We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

0.3 miles from Caernarfon center
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £35*
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,050: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
 Click to rate
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had an enjoyable two night stay at this Premier inn,our room was clean and tidy and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful,we only has breakfast at adjacent Table Table food was ok but one morning we had 15 minute wait for sausages to be re plenished,did not eat there in the evenings preferred to walk short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Read a few reviews and was a little skeptical about cleanliness but room was perfect our room was much larger than most premier inns I have stayed was impressed! The standards were what you'd expect exceeded expectations 😊

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgordon4
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ideally situated in Caernarfon at the harbour with council car park adjacent , make sure you have £5 of coins if you want to stay overnight. Checking in is quick and easy. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, beds are amazing with thick fluffy duvets. Flat screen TV easy to use, hairdryer, tea& coffee ,...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna4u
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent location, within walking distance to the castle and local amenities. View whilst having breakfast was also great. Friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Everything in room was really clean. Shame that you have to pay for parking!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely family room. Very friendly, helpful cleaning staff. No problem with any member of staff. We were there with children From Monday - Friday (including Valentines' night 2017). Calm, quiet hotel. I liked the way they had hand towels and replacement tea and coffee available by reception 24 hours a day. Nice touch. Table Table restaurant next door- where breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancashirewitch1111
Flintshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed in Caernarfon Premier Inn many times. As always everything is 'spot on' from the wonderful, helpful reception staff to the spotlessly clean rooms. Staff also have good knowledge of surrounding areas to recommend. Lovely enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsbeem
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed in premier inns throughout the last 5 years I have never encountered staff as bad as this. Accusing me of smoking when I don't smoke, Lingering outside my door while i try to relax trying to catch me out. The Manager is appalling, the women below him is just pure rude. Please for your own sake avoid this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nathan L
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nathan, Thanks for your review of our Caernarfon Premier Inn. It is very concerning to read of the poor service you had received on this occasion. I can fully appreciate the upset that this may have caused you during your stay. So that we can follow this up for you, we have sent across a PM to request some...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff here are awesome, friendly and professional. We have been very comfortable in our room. They let you bring your bikes in with you which made it perfect. This is a good strategy for a hotel perched alongside the National Cycle route. Three days running we did a 45 mile ride in a different directionS: Criccieth, Nefyn and Newborough....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzeworld
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I still can't believe how vile the staff are at this Premier Inn, it's a shame really, me and my family always stay at Premier Inn's but never again after this. The manager was creepy and has some sort of obsession with picking on disabled. I should have read the reviews before going. Having him accusing us of things we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sebby27
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received at the Caernarfon hotel. I was concerned to read about the way that the manager behaved during your visit. At Premier Inn we always encourage staff to be kind, helpful and respectful to all guests so it's disappointing to hear...

Littleborough
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not stay at this premiere inn .. We booked two nights four valentines 2017. The first night was noisy at 3am there was extremely loud banging from somewhere. It went on for about an hour..then at 6am there was bin men directly outside out side are window as we was on the bottom floor in the disabled room..the next...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kevin l
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thanks for your review of our Caernarfon Premier Inn. I would like to sincerely apologise for the noise issues you had experienced over the course of your stay and that you had felt the treatment received from the team was below our usual standard. I can see that this particular matter has already been investigated by our Guest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,179 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.2 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
134 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Price Range: $65 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles kevinlB622IZ, 1 week ago | Read review
“All the rooms the same. Don't eat in the pub next door for breakfast unless.”
 of 5 bubbles R3192KHandym, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Please book rooms in advance”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“Book early, very popular hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPeters1969, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“move sofa/bed away from the wall”
 of 5 bubbles pmog, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question