We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Belle Vue Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay with my husband and baby. This is the 4th time this year we've stayed here due to having family in the town. The staff are brilliant and can't do enough, they were very helpful warming baby food etc. The rooms are in need of an update but they are aware of this... More 

Helpful?
Thank NpopB
Datchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The journey across North Wales was almost too beautiful for words, with hills and valleys and views that will take your breath away. Once you arrive at the Belle View Hotel you are in a kind of time warp,with a distinct feeling of the Sixties, but on reflection I wouldn't change a thing ,except the parking problem outside the hotel.All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marty W
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my granddaughter. The location of the hotel was good and the room was lovely with a special view. was special. Breakfast was great. Nice sea view from lounge. Staff were welcoming, especially Gino D'Acampo lookalike.

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
BVRH1, Front Office Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol R, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Belle Vue! I shall pass on your kind words to Avner! (Gino D'Acampo) I look forward to seeing you back at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel in the future. Kind Regards More 

Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here for 4 nights 10-14th November for my hubby's 65th birthday it is a charming hotel and it would be a shame to modernise it as it has a charming atmosphere the room 6 we stayed in was very big and clean and comfortable the heating did not work for the last two mornings but the water was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hazlewood2
BVRH1, Front Office Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hazlewoord2, It was a pleasure welcoming you both to the Belle Vue to celebrate your husband's 65th birthday. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise about the problem with the heating and internet access. We are currently working on providing better Wifi access to all guests staying at the hotel. I... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for one night at the end of September. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The price was reasonable. The hotel is in a good location and my double room was large and well furnished with a large en suite bathroom. Unfortunately, everything in the hotel just looks a bit unloved. There was damp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan P, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed a warm welcome from the staff at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel. We pride ourselves on providing first class customer service and am glad this was delivered. We appreciate we are not the most modern hotel but are working towards modernising the building and upgrading all facilities at the... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second year I've had to stay here, booked by a course I was attending. Unfortunately there has been no change. The staff are pleasant and helpful and the food acceptable, with a good range of options for breakfast. The rooms are in a state of advanced neglect. Paper sags from bathroom ceilings, pipes haven't been painted in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bitabix
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bitabix, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Belle Vue. We are aware that the hotel is not the most modern and does require work to update facilities at the hotel. This is something we are currently working through, but due to the size of the business and the day... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aberystwyth hotels

Leeds
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room had a great view of the sea and promenade, and had all the facilities needed such as hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities with a good supply of everything. The room and bathroom were clean. As other reviewers have said the hotel décor is rather tired and needs attention, which we saw in our room and bathroom, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacquie W
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacquie W, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel. I am particularly pleased with your kind comments about our staff, this is something we pride ourselves on at the Belle Vue and am glad you enjoyed a warm welcome! I look forward to seeing you back at the... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stopped the weekend at the Belle vue With my family,there are 10 of us in all, and we had a fantastic stay, we eat in the hotel the first night and the food was like somthing out of master chef really nice. the staff couldn't do enough for us ,all of them were very helpful and cheerful, the owner... More 

Helpful?
Thank exaplant
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear exaplant, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the warm welcome we strive to provide to all guests at the hotel. As you touched on we are currently working very hard to renovate all facilities at... More 

Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I had booked 2 rooms for a 2 night stay. Unfortunately my ageing mother didn't realise this was a first come first served hotel, as she patiently waited to be seen while others around her pushed past (whilst I was trying to park, Aberystwth front is a night-mare!). This meant by the time she spoke to the receptionist the two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel. I do apologise for the inconvenience you faced whilst trying to check in and for the confusion caused with the allocation of your rooms. We do try and honour all requests but sometimes this can be... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Very enjoyable stay in a clean and tidy rom with ocean view. The only disappointment was being ripped off for dinner in the restraint. Very poor meal at a very high price! Breakfast was not much better. Advertised the sausages as if they would be something special and turned out to be on par with the cheapest sausages I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
BVRH1, Guest Relations Manager at Belle Vue Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your accommodation with us at the Belle Vue Royal Hotel and enjoy the views across Cardigan Bay from your room. However, I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your evening meal and breakfast. Our sausages are supplied from an award winning local butcher and I shall... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.0 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#9 of 13 in Aberystwyth
401 reviews
11.8 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Aberystwyth's magnificent promenade, the Belle Vue Royal Hotel offers accommodation in elegant, spacious surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belle Vue Royal Hotel

Address: Marine Terrace | The Promenade, Aberystwyth SY23 2BA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Price Range: $62 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Vue Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Belle Vue Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Royal Aberystwyth
Hotel Belle Vue Royal
Belle Vue Royal Hotel Aberystwyth, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Belle Vue Royal Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Belle Vue Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view room, low floor as no lift in hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 938carolr, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Always ask for sea-facing (but try the Richmond Hotel or perhaps Premiere Inn first)”
 of 5 bubbles Bitabix, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles exaplant, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“They only have 1 good room, just above the sign”
 of 5 bubbles S9159QDhelenm, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Go for a Ocean view room but don't eat there.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulC186, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay