We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Llwynygog Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Llwynygog Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for a week in April and paid £65 per night without breakfast. The location was good, and the welcome was warm, but the price seemed a bit much for what I got. The towels were never changed, and the cups and spoons in the room weren't cleaned or changed daily despite having very obvious coffee stains in one,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glitterhoof
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We booked here after reading some of the reviews. Hosts were friendly and helpful, Breakfast was average. unfortunately there were quite a few issues with our room, Cleanliness being one of them. We also found quite a few empty Solpadiene packets in the drawers, which wasn't pleasant. Bedside lamp didn't work, neither did the on/off switch on the kettle. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pintsize69
llwynygog, Manager at Llwynygog Guest House, responded to this review

Thankyou for the review, we are sorry for the paper left in the drawer which was cleaned immediately after you informed us , the bulb has now been changed and a new kettle ,we were not aware of these , if we had been they would of been corrected immediately thank you for bringing it to our attention More 

Rotherfield, East Sussex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and tidy and we were made very welcome indeed by Louise who made dealing the logistics of a larger group very straightforward. We booked several rooms and I heard no complaints from any of my group. The full English breakfast was very nice. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank james c
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here when collecting my son from University for his summer break. Very warm welcome and seriously good value for money. The place was clean with good facilities and is located very centrally to both the town and the beach. It also has a good speed of wifi which is free. I would certainly stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Chrostopherdhb
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I had a very satisfactory experience staying in this Guest House, which was the cheapest I could find in the area, but convenient for anywhere in the town. The room I was in would not do as student accommodation, it was too small, not even room for a desk. The food was excellent, the place was clean, I had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay in Llwynygog for the night. The bed was comfy and there was tea and coffee in the room. We've stayed here before but unfortunately were put in the annex last time. This time in the main hotel was much nicer and our room over looked the tennis courts. Bath and shower rooms are separate but are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antrobruce
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Booked room to stay to tour the Uni with my son. Booked a double room a got lucky as there was a single bed also in the room which was good for him:) The owners were welcoming and showed us across the road to our room. Shower room and wc room down the hall. We also had a sink in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graeme L
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

I stayed for two very enjoyable nights at this guesthouse. It was a terrific place, with great, informative and friendly owners. The room I stayed in was excellent, cozy and equipped with all you need. The price was excellent for what you get. The location is perfectly situated so that it is peaceful at night, but close to the restaurants,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

Just got back home from my mini adventure on my motorbike from Wales, i stayed at Llwynygog Guest House 33 Queens Road, Aberystwyth SY23 2HN, Wales. My stay was excellent exactly what i wanted and the owners were very welcoming and helpful, i will be staying there again as it is close to Bwlch Nant Yr Arian The Red Kite... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveOD1963
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night on the 2nd Jan. The couple who run it are very friendly but I wasn't that impressed with the room we were given. The bed served the purpose but the pillows were like sandbags and I got up this morning with a very sore neck. I also thought that the whole place was very basic and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank may070562
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.1 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
11.6 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#7 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Llwynygog is a pet friendly 3-star guest house in a lovely part of Aberystwyth, just 2 minutes' walk from the beach and the many amenities of the town centre. The railway and coach stations are just a 5-minute walk away. Shops, clubs, supermarkets, pubs and a cinema are all within walking distance All rooms have central heating, Freeview, tea/coffee facilities and wi fi access. En suite and standard rooms are available. Llwynygog welcome families, singles, couples, pets and group bookings. It is set over 2 buildings opposit each other the annex has family rooms available on request , there is parking close by . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Llwynygog Guest House

Address: 33 Queens Road, Aberystwyth SY23 2HN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Price Range: $63 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Llwynygog Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Llwynygog Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llwynygog Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay