We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Brynowen Holiday Park

    Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    12/3/2017 12/4/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Show Prices
    Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (589)
    Room & Suite (118)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good28%
    • Average16%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible12%
    Travelers talk about
    “gold caravan” (76 reviews)
    “nisa shop” (29 reviews)
    “team stars” (27 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,384)
    There are newer reviews for Brynowen Holiday Park
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    381 - 385 of 1,383 reviews

    Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

    We hired a caravan through a private seller, it was in a lovely position, peaceful and quiet. The site is lovely, lots of amenities, although we did find the bar to be expensive, over £9 for a gin and tonic and a pint of lager....More

    1  Thank Kim J
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday ParkResponded October 5, 2015

    Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you liked your accommodation and our facilities that we have available. We regard to drink prices we do offer certain drink offers which can make the price cheaper. I...More

    Reviewed September 29, 2015

    Requested a caravan on the level but never got one. We were on a sun newspaper deal which have done plenty times before with haven and have always been pleased. My motto is you get what you pay for. We had upgraded to luxury plus...More

    5  Thank ellymaywirral
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday ParkResponded October 5, 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to see that the weather was lovely for you stay with us. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your accommodation, however reporting to reception if they were fully...More

    Reviewed September 29, 2015

    After arriving home from a hellish holiday at Newquay View Resort in Cornwall. We were dubious about taking another break so soon. But seeing as my wife is awaiting the call to be admitted to hospital for joint replacement operations we went for a short...More

    1  Thank Allan W
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday ParkResponded October 5, 2015

    Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your holiday with us, I am very happy that the team were able to help you with your situation in...More

    Reviewed September 28, 2015

    My fiance and I picked the Brynowen Park through the Sun holiday promotion. We have been on many weekends away through the promotion, which we have enjoyed over the last three or so years. Haven parks do it in style and we have no complaints...More

    2  Thank Jerry F
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday ParkResponded October 5, 2015

    Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am sorry to see you felt disappointed with our park, however the standard caravans on parks the only heating is a gas fire in the living room, which is why we can provide...More

    Reviewed September 27, 2015

    We were so excited to return to Brynowen having had a sun holiday there earlier in the year. Should have known it was going to be awful. The caravan was appalling! Dirty and ill equipt. A lot of the equipment broken and unusable. In the...More

    2  Thank Carol Y
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday ParkResponded October 5, 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am sorry to see that you were not happy with your accommodation. Unfortunately we only have certain caravans on offer that accommodate for dogs and if the others are taken...More

    Gwesty Cymru
    496 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
    4.6 mi
     
    Harry's Hotel
    333 reviews
    #6 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
    4.6 mi
     
    Premier Inn Aberystwyth
    266 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
    4.5 mi
     
    Richmond Hotel
    444 reviews
    #3 of 13 hotels in Aberystwyth
    4.5 mi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $13 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 500
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Brynowen Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Ceredigion >
    • Aberystwyth
    • Also Known As
    • Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Hotel Aberystwyth ,
    • Brynowen Holiday Park Aberystwyth, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (589)
    Room & Suite (118)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Dining (27)
    Hotel & Grounds (417)
    Family and Play Areas (37)
    Bathroom (18)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn Aberystwyth
    266 reviews
    4.51 miles away
     
    Gwesty Cymru
    496 reviews
    4.64 miles away
     
    Richmond Hotel
    444 reviews
    4.46 miles away
     
    Harry's Hotel
    333 reviews
    4.57 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Libanus 1877
    80 reviews
    .60 miles away
    Oriel Tir A Mor Gallery
    124 reviews
    .70 miles away
    Uncle Albert's Ice Cream Emporium
    83 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Sands Bistro
    132 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Borth Wild Animal Kingdom
    345 reviews
    .51 miles away
    Borth Station Museum
    50 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Borth RNLI Lifeboat Station
    24 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Friendship Inn
    21 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Laura W
    September 6, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Michael J | Reviewed this property |
    Down in pembrokeshire very near to Tenby, it is a lovely quiet village with a harbour.
    0
    Votes
    chell81
    August 14, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AandAinBurnley | Reviewed this property |
    There are different types of caravans, 6 & 8 berth (2 & 3 bedrooms) The more you pay the more luxury you get.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "just avoid at all cost!"
    Read review
    "Book with another site!!!!"
    Read review
    "its very steep in some areas so be aware when booking a caravan, lovely views though"
    Read review
    "Quieter to the front of the site."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing