We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Worcester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Worcester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 368: English reviews
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is very basic (typical of Travel lodge room) We had family rooms here on a Friday evening which consisted of a double bed and 2 pull out / camp /sofa single beds. Tea/ coffee making in room but no fridge or hairdryer / toiletries. Building works going on directly woke us up 6:30am (as did rowdy guests at... More 

Helpful?
Thank LISA E
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best... More 

liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is in the middle of a building site. The room was excruciating hot and the bathroom absolutely stunk of yourine. The building work makes it very noisy and the whole place is just scruffy. Staff where pleasant enough though.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank holidaymakers_8
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Worcester Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team... More 

Travelers are raving about these Worcester hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The main disappointment was that the hotel reception was at least 100 metres from the car park with our luggage. Breakfast was below expectations in variety and quality. The room only had one set of towels, with no telephone to report this fact. The bed was comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank B9616RMbrianc
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best... More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is exactly what you expect. Basic and overall good value for money City centre travelodge , with the usual no frills accomodation. Positives; Park in adjacent car park and you get 25% off , less than £8 for 24 hours is pretty good in my opinion. Rooms are ok , do not expect great views. Location - brilliant ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrendonCornwall
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Worcester Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We really appreciate... More 

Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible bathroom, 5:30 am wake-up call from the builders on Saturday morning and not a single clean table to eat at in the restaurant/bar ...left feeling tired hungry and grubby.. Key cards were useless and we weren't the only ones to say they were having problems... Wasn't expecting anything fancy, just needed a clean comfortable place to say, this certainly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank dee1970
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. Thank you for your review, first of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and please may I suggest you contact our Customer Services team so they can look into this in more detail. More 

Paris
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is not a nice stay. It's in a half demolished building and feels very run down and un loved. The staff as usual at Travelodges were lovely but they are working with a much lower standard of building, cafe than other versions of this chain. At breakfast for example, when the cafe was crowded, there was only one... More 

Helpful?
Thank CecilyBoomtrinket
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is a lot of building work going on around this hotel , but once inside you can't really tell. looks a bit in need of a referb, but perhaps this is planned for when the building work is finished. The staff were very polite and helpful sorted a couple of small problems for us pleasantly and quickly. Breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We're thrilled to learn our hotel team at Worcester Travelodge were friendly, efficient and kind during your recent stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our helpful teams quickly resolved any issues you had. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's a room with a bed. It was clean and cheap. No hair dryer which isn't ideal for the wife. It's no frills accommodation. So you get what you pay for. Location is great. The bed was comfy and staff were friendly. No complaints really just don't expect to be wowed

Helpful?
Thank chris f
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. Although hairdryers are not provided in our rooms, these can be obtained from the reception desk. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and would like to thank... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As other commentators have mentioned, the area immediately around this Hotel is undergoing substantial redevelopment. This is predicted to continue until mid/ end 2017. It is not a place to have a lie in, with drilling and construction starting at 08:15! The NCP Car Park entrance is very easy to miss, being on a blind curve and looks as though... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sjd510
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Worcester hotel. We will make the most of... More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We paid £32 for a family of 4 on a Friday night! Cheap! And well worth the money. Hotel room was spacious, clean and comfy bed. Bathroom was a bit stinky like urine.... In fact the whole hotel smelt very strong of Indian food in the corridors so maybe one nearby? It did the job... We had a nice view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Windy0309
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the breakfast provided and the smell in your room. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 14 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#5 of 14 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#8 of 14 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#10 of 14 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $58 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay