We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Worcester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Worcester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 440: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Worcester
 Click to rate
South Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to stay her last minute as we had business in Worcester, i was told by someone who lived in Worcester that it was 'worcesters finest hotel' so swiftly forked out over £90 for a double room for one night. Upon arrival, we had to pay extra for parking, it was quite blatently a massive construction site so very...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and you found there to be low levels of room service/cleanliness inside. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. We hope that there will be another...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to constantly have the key cards reprogrammed. When I complained about keep having to get the cards reprogrammed and it was a pain, the receptionist said "I know". Because of the building work outside there was only a small sign which could not be seen from the road.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awood666
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Worcester hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the issue with your keycard. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as...

Worcester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel and location lovely staff very helpful. We were a large party with 11 rooms and the staff were great sorting everything out for us. It's in a great location with everything in walking distance. Parking directly next to the hotel too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lowest level of professionalism I have ever seen, shower temperature either scalding or freezing, awful food, salad covered in dirt. Do not stay here, unless after a night out and you are too drunk to care.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Izzy N
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant time as usual. Staff so warm and friendly service x Nothing too much for anyone. All so naturally friendly. The food is fabulous. Loved the variation in the drinks. Pizza fantastic. All food so tasty. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good central location. Currently next to building work but you would never know as didn't affect the stay. Room was good, clean and just what needed.breakfast was good value and a fair choice of items

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 753rich
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Be aware before you book of the extent of the building works affecting this Worcester Travelodge. It is surrounded by scaffolding, the parking is next door at the NCP, so an additional cost. We had to walk under scaffolding to approach the reception and the very loud drilling above our rooms started at 8am. Also check that your room is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soniat806
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2017

After staying at here previously and enjoying out stay, we decided to stay here again whilst in Worcester, due to its brilliant location. As always our room was brilliant. Comfy bed, clean bathroom, good shower and TV, spot on for our 1 night stay, can't complain at all. The next day we decided to pay for breakfast here too. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller19356
Orpington
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Came to Worcester too visit the Uni with my daughter and were given a family room on the top floor. It was clean, spacious (although there were only 2 of us!) and very comfortable. Had a good view of the cathedral and across the city and it was a reasonable walk to the station. Current building work outside was a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 681alisonh
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Superb location, near station ,centre of town, cathedral. Rather down at heel, rather noisy in corridors at night . Small rooms but clean and adequate, comfortable bed. Very expensive breakfast if all you want is a continental. Friendly staff who seemed to be a bit over worked leaving reception desk unmanned. Best selling feature it's location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenirats
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#3 of 12 in Worcester
965 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
661 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $55 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles thegrinch28, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“5th floor (top) - should be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles markoM7369ZJ, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“Room on higher floor have better view”
 of 5 bubbles catme, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Room 223 is last room on this floor by fire exit so no passing traffic !!”
 of 5 bubbles JulietDudley, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are quieter and sunny but only have double beds therefor ideal for young couples. Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Kervezees, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question