We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Worcester

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Worcester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 354: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed in several such budget hotels and usually find Travel lodge and Premier Inns are fine......not this one. 1. It's a bomb site and I would not feel safe walking back through the boarded passage late at night on my own. 2. One towel in double room. As others ion our party had got nowhere with requests at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Temasektony
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible experience at Travelodge Worcester even from the moment we walked in - we were forced to pay for early check-in despite the room having already been cleaned and it being half an hour before 'check-in' time. We discovered blood and other stains on the duvet with only a sheet to cover them...we made the mistake of pulling down the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_0895
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these Worcester hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay here has been as a result of a house fire that left us with nothing. We cannot praise the staff enough for how understanding they have been. We have had 24/7 support from the staff to help us during this challenging time. Massive thanks to Laura Robinson, her sister and the other staff that have bent over backwards... More 

Helpful?
Thank lonejedi
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying here on and off for a few weeks for business. Great location as it is less than five minutes walk to my work. My first stay was just for the one night and luckily my colleagues directed me to the hotel otherwise I would've never have found it due to all the building work and poor signage! After checking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Worcester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your business stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Website states several repair and improvement schemes are being carried out and around the hotel in Worcester, This work will continue until June 2017, this is a massive understatement there are MAJOR BUILDING WORKS being done and what would be classed as a building site!!! Wooden boards on approach to hotel, gaps in stairwell to the outside with light coming... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank selly0410
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Leominster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on the 8th July 2016. I left my phone in the room because I was worried I might lose it on my night out. After arriving back to our my phone was missing. There was not forced entry into the room, so by that conclusion someone has taken the phone. It has valuable personal pictures on of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yma16
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay has been brilliant because of the staff but Laura Robinson in particular has gone above and beyond to help us. She has been very kind and helpful and has been a real star when we have needed her. In a time of tragedy and stress for ourselves, she has been very welcoming and has made us feel as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank trekker930
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driving into the centre of Worcester spotted a demolition site, with a Travelodge sign. Surely that can't be it !!! Unfortunately it was, parked in adjacent multi-storey car park (around £5 per night) under scaffolding into the entrance up in a lift to the Travelodge. Room was comfortable but very hot. Breakfast there werenot enough staff, not enough tables to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-juke
Louth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family room which was clean and adequate and good value for money. Staff were welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was average. The dining room was not big enough for the number of guests which meant there was a rush for tables. It was seriously understaffed with only one lady dealing with guests, stocking food and clearing tables. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Funkygib
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Worcester Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved.... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel tired and poorly run. Staff not all trained well. Poor breakfast. Tables not cleared and food ran out a lot. Electronic room key kept stopping working. Hotel admitted they have a problem with this. Building works taking place outside make hotel entrance very inhospitable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 703russellp
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 14 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#6 of 14 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#8 of 14 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#10 of 14 in Worcester
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $61 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay