We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 824: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Everything from booking to breakfast and service was imaculate at this place. Staff at reception went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The only down side to it was the heating sistem in the room,quite outdated and not easy to opperate. When finally we found out how to use it ,it went off after few hours so had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxy R
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay although I am sorry that you had a less than perfect night's sleep. It's nice to read that this will not deter you from returning so the team and I look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your next stay meets totally with your satisfaction. More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here at the end of June 2016. A nice place right next to Foregate Station. You can reserve parking (tight access through the hotel) and also use the spa. I stayed in a room along many corridors and it was huge. A double bed plus two singles a lounge area in the middle with more than ample storage... More 

Helpful?
Thank SirAwayal0t
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of your recent visit; I am delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner and I visited for a wedding and thought we would treat ourselves to an independent and nicer hotel than where our friend were staying at travel lodge, also because I like to support local business rather than a chain. Quite simply a mistake and would rather have stayed at travel lodge in the end.. Good points- Proximity to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gnm2012
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent location in the centre of Worcester. I really enjoyed my stay at the Worcester Whitehouse. Check in was quick and reception staff were very friendly and offered local information about a music event that was happening that evening. Room was nice, bed was very comfortable, bathroom was clean and included a nice range of toiletries. The shower was fantastic.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ar8965
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

The team and I are delighted that you had an excellent stay; thank you so much for letting us know. We look froward to welcoming you back next time you visit this vibrant and historical city. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

One night stay in quiet, twin room with air con. City centre location with reasonably-priced parking. Friendly staff, very clean and well equipped room with decent breakfast. Very happy would use again. Check in included map and helpful directions to local sights. Short stroll from shops cathedral and river.

Helpful?
Thank Nick T
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for letting us know. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of your company when you next come to Worcester. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent location in city centre. Staff very friendly and good service. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Nice products in bathroom and even biscuits for your tea/coffee. Used the swimming pool which was quite small but enjoyed our swim. Good showers. Breakfast was on a par with usual hotel buffet style. Although bonus was freshly cooked eggs to order (other... More 

Helpful?
Thank bohofun31125
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit; I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to make the most of the leisure club facilities. Unfortunately, the bedrooms do not currently benefit from air conditioning but this is being reviewed. The team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worcester Foregate Street station and walking distance to all the sites and shops. They have a pool and fitness center which is open to guests at no extra charge. The breakfast is acceptable, nothing special and you will be overwhelmed by the hyperactive staff asking you constantly if everything is OK. We had free WIFI for our stay which worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrJohn001
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review of your recent stay. I am sorry that the first room you were allocated had not been serviced but am pleased that the situation was rectified as soon as we were made aware of the situation. Please be assured that I will investigate your comments regarding those issues for which I have control in... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was really a great find and very centrally located for Worcester. The hotel is at one end of the high street which is no more than 10 minutes form te Cathedral. Rooms were a little stuffy at night as don't have aircon but hotel provided a fan. Would definitely consider staying again

Helpful?
Thank kevhkHongKong
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay; the team and I are pleased that you had an enjoyable time and look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit. More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good old fashioned style centrally located hotel. Smashing gym and small pool, with sauna & steam room. Room was fine if a bit warm and when I opened the window I was treated to a night of cawing by a local gull. The bed was comfortable and the bar meal I had was delicious and good value. Breakfast too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob H
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit; I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to make the most of the facilities in the leisure club. My apologies for the disturbance caused by the city's gull population; unfortunately, this somewhat outside my control. The local authority is attempting to reduce the number... More 

Bordon, Hampshire. UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Whitehouse Hotel, Worcester as a Saga short break. All the staff were very helpful and cheerful and we had a good three nights and days. The break was inclusive of all breakfasts and the evening meal on the first night. The breakfasts were very good with fried egg on the buffet,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darryl P
RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, responded to this review

The team and I are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for taking the time to let us know. I am sorry however that your evening meal did not meet with your expectations and will certainly raise the points you mention to the Head Chef. Unfortunately, the disturbance and mess created by the city’s seagull population is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 14 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#5 of 14 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#8 of 14 in Worcester
3.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
3.4 mi away
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Callow End
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier hotel right in the heart of the historic city centre of Worcester, Worcester Whitehouse Hotel offers quintessential English charm with modern convenience. Stay at our hotel and revel in the magnificent sight of the beautiful Worcester Cathedral, as it rises majestically above the River Severn. Guests staying at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel can also enjoy the University City and also visit the most beautiful sporting venue in England, Worcestershire County Cricket Club. Built in the 16th century, this classic townhouse hotel is adjacent to Foregate Street train station and a short walk from the Worcester City Art Gallery and Museum. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is situated near Worcestershire County Cricket ground, a stone's thow away from the cathedral and the racecourse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Address: 62 Foregate St, Worcester WR1 1EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $77 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Worcester Whitehouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Worcester Whitehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay