We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diglis House Hotel

Booking.com$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Diglis House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 505: English reviews
Start your review of Diglis House Hotel
 Click to rate
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a view! The River Severn from one window, the cathedral from another and three church towers... this has got to be the best hotel in Worcester! The room we stayed in was beautiful, the gardens were lovely and the food was delicious. Special thanks to Alex and Kim for their excellent service. We hope to return to this lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amscam
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped into Diglis House Hotel For a drink and some lunch for my Mum's birthday, started off in the beautiful beer garden, overlooking the River Severn but had to move inside due to the weather! We had the most delicious lunch, combinations of a few sharers, wine soft drinks, tea and liqueur coffees excellent value! I have to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katriona B
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked lunch at The Diglis for my Birthday. Beautiful food served hot to our table of 12 excellent staff nothing to much trouble for them and service with a smile.would highly recommend this venue for a special occasion.Thank you so much for making my occasion a happy and memorable experience. Thanks to all the wonderful staff who seved us that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariat5773
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing to fault. Excellent staff. Helpful and polite. Fantastic room with river views. Furnishings wonderful. Breakfast good, in a lovely conservatory. Free parking. Just a couple of minutes walk from the cathedral.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in the throes of a refurbishment to its exterior which should give the place an even better appearance. Good value bar food with smart efficient service Take the extra couple of hundred yards walk passed the cathedral and this place is a gem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel133
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We all three really enjoyed our meal's, daughter even said her best Burger ever . will definitely call again next time we a are up from Bognor to visit in-laws. Very friendly and efficient staff, hotel at present undergoing refurbishment but not a problem (bit of scaffolding out front but hey ho) .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a birthday treat my boyfriend chose this hotel for the location by the river, the place itself is a lovely setting with views over the river and a step away from walks and an easy walk into the town with good restaurants and shops. The beer garden is fabulous, the sun was shining and it was a great atmosphere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are very fortunate to have a lovely location and it is one that is very popular in the good weather. To ensure our residents do not suffer with wait times we have a designated residents garden and priority ordering at reception so that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After going for a drink with old university friends we found the manager very rude. We have been here many times before and we're very surprised, we will be the thinking twice before coming here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jezz K
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. On the day you chose to visit us I was sat in the lounge and unfortunately over heard your conversation. Having heard extensive swearing in less than 3 minutes and within earshot of other guests, I politely introduced myself and asked that you minded you language. This behaviour is not...

North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the night before a meeting, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a superior room in the anex which was a good size and well presented. The bedding was clean and fresh smelling although the towels were a little past their best. In the morning the views were stunning with the river a few meters from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun3973
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also please to say our delivery of new towels arrived this morning so you can be sure on your next stay everything is in order. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

South Petherton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This riverside hotel has the finest setting in Worcester. It is right in the river with views to fields opposite. We had a Junior suite, which was very comfortable and had direct access to the riverside garden. As it is south facing it could get a bit warm in the summer. We had sunny weather and the room was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
DHHGeneralManager, General Manager at Diglis House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review. I am pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us and the surrounding area. Regrettably due to the nature of the building we are unable to install air con but have fans available at reception should guests require them. We are aware of the WIFI issues and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (85)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
978 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Diglis House Hotel has the best location in Worcester it is on the Riverside yet has easy access on foot to shopping,tourist attractions and the riverside walkIt is a Grade II listed building. We have superb junior suites overlooking the river in the main house where all the rooms have been recently refurbished There is a new annex with many rooms having a river view. Food is available in the Conservatory Restaurant, bar or there is the option of eating in the gardens on warm days. The extended bar and new William Leader room provides ample space to enjoy a relaxing drink or snack. As Worcester's premier wedding venue, we have three rooms licenced for civil ceremonies and the magnificent backdrop of the Malvern hills for those special photographs. We have a selection of meeting rooms that can accommodate meetings up to 100 people. The only hotel in Worcester with complimentary parking and W-Fi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diglis House Hotel

Address: Severn Street, Worcester WR1 2NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $122 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Diglis House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Diglis House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diglis Hotel Worcester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Diglis House Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Diglis House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 1 is perfect”
  • View from room 1 of the cathedral
  • View from room 1
  • Room 1, junior suite
  • Room 1, junior suite
amscam, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the river are wonderful. Room 2 - spot on!!!!”
alisonl494, 1 week ago | Read review
“Make sure there is no scaffolding around the building !”
525aimeec, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“get a room with a river view”
stevegP1242CU, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Superior rooms overlook the river”
manytravels_11, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$119
Priceline$119
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates