We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Henwick House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Henwick House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this lovely B and B. Dawn and her husband are great hosts and the room was lovely. Very peaceful and a great place if you are visiting The Three Counties Showground at Malvern. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank daveandlesley2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I booked a double room for three nights and were delighted with our stay in the country. Dawn was lovely upon our arrival and advised us of where we could go for a bite to eat nearby. The room was beautifully set up and clean. Clean towels were provided and hand wash which was all we required... More 

Helpful?
Thank T_Miehe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on Friday 2nd September 2016 as our friends were getting married at nearby Stanbrook Abbey. I have to say that the location was very easy to find and if you put the postcode in the sat nav it takes you to the bottom of the drive and you literally drive up! Simple!! We were greeted as soon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty H
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Henwick house is a lovely quiet bed and breakfast. I am currently working in the area and I am so glad I found this place. Dawn is a lovely owner and the bedrooms are absolutely immaculate. There's no road noise ensuing a perfect nights sleep and lovely relaxing night. Must say the beds are so comfy you don't want to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BladesRy
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is not easy to find - just a small notice on a tree which is easy to miss. We arrived after a long and difficult journey and were asked to pay immediately for three nights, not allowed to have a cup of tea first or even see the room. Lighting in the room is poor so it's difficult to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank moandtrev
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

When we finally found the Henwick it looked very nice. The Landlady, Dawn, rushed down from her home across the road to greet us. In fact, she seemed to rush everywhere, house to hotel, around the grounds, putting out the rubbish bags. The only time she slowed down was at breakfast time. The breakfast was very good, large selection of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jillentone
Julie S, Owner at Henwick House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Unfortunately, some people have to whine and groan to make life complete. There are too many inaccuracies and downright lies in this review to respond separately to them individually. For your information, however, it costs me £30 to replace each key set and fob. More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Quiet location and pleasant gardens. There were about 12 units, some of which were wooden chalets in the garden. The ambience of the gardens was marred by private, keep out and no smoking notices. The staff carried out their duties in a perfunctory manner. Our 'superior' room had no window to open when the weather was very warm - you... More 

Helpful?
Thank franoutoftown
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Rooms are nice and clean grounds are lovely views are fantastic but the landlady could do with enjoying what she is doing rather than making people feel like you are invading her home but on the plus side she does do a good breakfast even if it does take half an hour

Helpful?
Thank johntaff
Linkinhorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

This was a great find via booking.com. Quiet (up an unmade track in a quiet village). Great location. Well renovated and maintained. Clean, warm and dry. Great welcome. Breakfast stunning. Good deal with local pub (the blue bell- also to be sampled. A treat). Can highly recommend

Helpful?
2 Thank asant2
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this place to anybody that wants to get away somewhere peaceful, I've never stopped anywhere so peaceful before the views are lovely looking over Worcester, over all a very pleasant stay, I would definitely stop again, lovely and helpful staff too! The Malvern hills aren't that far of a drive away too

Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyStarr1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worcester
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
Stanbrook Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Callow End
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
7.3 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 14 in Worcester
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
3.1 mi away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Worcester
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#5 of 11 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Perfect Getaway. Welcome to Henwick House Bed & Breakfast in Callow End. Nestling on the side of the Old Hills overlooking the Historic town of Worcester and with dramatic views to the Malvern Hills. Henwick House offers a traditional Bed & Breakfast serving both a Full English and Continental Breakfast. All rooms are en-suite with their own televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and centrally heated with some suites available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Henwick House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Henwick House Jennett Tree Lane | Callow End, Worcester WR2 4UB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: $79 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LateRooms, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Henwick House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henwick House Hotel Worcester
Henwick House Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay