We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Malvern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Malvern
The Malvern
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Malvern
See the most recent reviews
Showing 941: English reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

I'd just like to make a special mention to Molly at the Malvern. Molly was my therapist for my Indian head massage yesterday. She was just so supportive, kind , caring & knew all about the way this type of spiritual massage works, :) I can't thank her enough. 😃 x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsVM
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will ensure Molly is aware of your comments. Come and see us again soon for another treat. Amy Downton, Spa Manager

Wombourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I had a fabulous massage, the staff were all very polite and the food was pretty good but when comparing this spa to places such as Hoarcross Hall unfortunately it comes nowhere close. The view is terrible as the spa sits on the edge of an industrial estate, not nice to look out on whilst eating! There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel G
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Mel Thank you for your feedback. It is a shame you were a little disappointed with our position as usually guests soon forget anything of the outside word once they are relaxing inside. We do not advertise a swimming pool- we instead have an amazing indoor-outdoor heated hydrotherapy pool which is fantastic for relaxation- day and night. I am...

Reviewed March 5, 2017

We arrived at The Malvern and found it a bit strange that its on a business park and not secluded in the countryside like you would think. But do not be put off , this place is purpose built , new and is excellent. We got showed around on arrival, then to our room. The room was very nice all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazzabrails
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Your review is lovely to read and I am so pleased your stay met with your expectations of relaxation! It sounds like you experienced all of our facilities and that you enjoyed your evening meal also. I hope we wills ee you both again very soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Myself, my sister and my mum came here for an overnight spa stay and we had a really nice time. We had our nails done and a back/neck massage and found the staff to be helpful and very friendly during our treatments. We also enjoyed the food and had a really good nights sleep in our respective rooms. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni H
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Jenni Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you and your family had such a lovely relaxing stay. It sounds like it was the perfect break for you all and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Amy Downton, Spa Manager

Shropshire, UK
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

This was my 8th visit to The Malvern. I had the choice of anywhere to visit to celebrate my 40th birthday and it just had to be here. I last visited in Sept 16 and although I wasn't overly impressed with my therapist for my full body then (not bad enough to cause a fuss at the time though, just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amyaShropshire
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Amy Wow, your 8th visit- it is so lovely to hear from our regular guests and know that you not only love visiting here but enjoy the changes and improvements we have made. I am delighted you enjoyed your treatment so much and will ensure Beth is aware of your great feedback. Likewise Cat and the restaurant team- I...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Attended the spa yesterday as a gift from my son;s a " All about Me Day Spa" on arrival at 9.30am it was nice and quite, the days host was very good as we toured the spa. The treatment was good however found the treatment rooms quite cold and although the treatment was meant to be stress free you could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 55jill2102
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Jill Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your spa experience. We do monitor the number of guests we book in to ensure everyone has a comfortable day and so I am sorry you were disturbed by noise and unable to get a lounger during your day here. Thank you for...

Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

I've never been to a spa before so I wasn't fully sure what I'd booked, this was a bit of a surprise getaway for my girlfriend and I- lots of brownie points won over those few days we stayed there. The facilities themselves were awesome- clean, tidy and quiet- there were staff on hand to make sure it stayed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Liam Wow! Firstly many congratulations on your engagement. The brownie points clearly worked! It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us and I am delighted you had such a fantastic (first) spa experience. You have highlighted how great our staff are and I agree, I am very proud of the team here. Thank you for your...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend had booked us a surprise discovery day for Valentine's Day. On arrival it was quite busy and we were a little late for the morning deli board, which was ok because our host had explained they could give us one on the afternoon, seen as it had already been paid for. This didn't happen. The spa host was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sthompson01
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there I am very upset to read your review and learn of the experience you had on Valentines Day- this is most certainly not our usual standard of service and I would like to discuss this with you in more detail. Please send you contact details to Piero.palermo@themalvernspa.com Piero Palermo, Food and Beverage Manager

Reviewed February 11, 2017

Stayed with my daughter after a fabulous stay last year. However this trip proved to be rather a disappointment. Positives first : pool is a perfect temperature and great feature that you can swim outside.Spa area where treatments are is pleasant and relaxing. Negatives : Restaurant was poor. Food presented poorly. We chose camembert to start. It arrived with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Louise I am very shocked and saddened to read your comments as this is certainly not the level of service we aspire to. I would like to discuss your experience further. Can you please forward your contact details to amy.downton@themalvernspa.com Amy Downton, Spa Manager

Bedworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 10, 2017

It's rare you get chance to PROPERLY relax when you have kids etc.... but this place is heaven. If your looking for a day or night of relaxation I seriously suggest The Malvern. The staff are great, treatments are amazing and the location is stunning. I am currently sat poolside drinking a beer with my wife looking at the Malvern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sc0tthewitt
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Scott Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am delighted you had such a great relaxing experience and hope we will see you again soon. Amy Downton, Spa Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Spa Pools (Sauna & Terrace) (19)
Viewed
Standard Executive Room (Front) (32)
Viewed
Standard Executive Room (Rear) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Great Malvern
1,099 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
4.1 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Great Malvern
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
#2 of 10 in Great Malvern
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Malvern

Address: Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Price Range: $149 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Malvern 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malvern Hotel Malvern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Malvern staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Malvern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Altough the hotel is in the middle of a retail park this did not detract from the experience”
489RobertB, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel !”
daniellet338, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Book Afternoon Tea in advance should you wish to have this :)”
JenniH358, Mar 2, 2017 | Read review
“choose a different place to stay !”
nicolar36, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an odd numbered room!”
F3197QLjuliec, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question