We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Malvern

Certificate of Excellence
Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Malvern
The Malvern
Panoramas (13)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gower Peninsula, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel online as a two night stay with my daughter and received an email saying they had received my booking but that the email was not a confirmation.Two phone calls later and I received assurance that my booking was ok but never did received an email. Not too impressed with the booking system. The staff were delightful... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea C
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Andrea I am sorry to learn you were disappointed with aspects of your visit and booking and I would like the opportunity to discuss these with you. Please contact me by email with your contact details and I will get in touch. Hannah.lang@themalvernspa.com Hannah Lang, Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent two nights in this hotel, celebrate the new year with other hotel guests. It was a good celebration, good band, average food but the atmosphere were great. The hotel swimming pool is the highlight, giving that extra spark. My husband and I had some treatment in the spa and I would say that it is one of the best... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Helen Thank you for your review and I am delighted you and your husband had a great stay with us. The hotel rooms are due for refurbishment later in the year an I am sure you will see ain improvement on a future visit. It is disappointing to read your comments regarding the reception staff as we usually receive... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A fabulous place to unwind. All the treatments I have had have been wonderful. The facilities are high quality. The staff friendly. The gym has a wide variety of equipment and the classes will suit all. The shbam I do is excellent, highly motivating and enthusiastic instructor. The pool is the jewel in the crown. Great arrangement of jets fabulous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie B
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi Nathalie I am delighted to read your comments and see you had such an excellent visit. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team and hope we will see you again soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start with the downside to explain the loss of a star - at the time we visited, the spa facilities were appearing like they were in need of attention and a refurbishment - some of the jets didn't work as advertised or not at all, and not all features of the thermal experience were functioning. After initially having a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrissy95rs
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Chrissy Thank you for your feedback and review. I am sorry you had a negative start to your visit but delighted to see this was quickly resolved and you had a great time overall. I'm not sure of the date of your visit but confirm some of the thermal facilities were awaiting repair recently. All of these are now... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay here that was then ruined on check out. First the good. The staff were lovely, the rooms lovely and the spa lovely. The food was fantastic. A nice touch was a birthday card left in the room for me, along with vouchers for a couple of glasses of bubbles. Really nice and classy touch. On... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Owen S
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you had such a lovely stay and enjoyed every aspect of your visit. It is such a shame you felt let down at check out. We do make it very clear when bookings are made, and on all booking documentation, as well as at check in, that the facilities can... More 

Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended The Malvern with a friend in Mid-Jan. We took advantage of their Spa Day Package - the Discovery Spa Day, which was marketed as an introduction to the spa, included a light lunch & one 60 minute treatments from a choice of Full Body Massage, Bespoke Facial, Malvern Spa Manicure, Malvern Spa Pedicure. This is a large spa. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank ecj1905
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there I am so pleased to learn you and your friend had such an enjoyable experience with us. It is clear you took full advantage of all of our lovely facilities and it is such a shame you were not able to dine with us on the night. We'd love to welcome you back again when perhaps you will... More 

St Clears, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed over night at the Malvern on 2nd January 2016. Whilst booking I found the receptionist very helpful and I was able to upgrade the hour treatment which was included in the package stay for both my friend and myself as a birthday treat for her. The facilities were very good, especially the incredible outdoor pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank lburrows2015
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello What a lovely review to read. I know Rachel will be delighted to read your feedback so thank you for taking the time to post this review. I hope you will come and visit us again very soon. Amy Downton, Spa Manager More 

Cowbridge, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this lovely spa . Great welcome on arrival and everyone was most helpful. Comfortable room and every facility you would expect. As I booked last minute I wasn't expecting too many treatments available but managed to have a lovely Indian head massage by Alicia, a very professional therapist. A Massage with Laurent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail A
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Gail Wow, it sounds like you did indeed have a wonderful stay! I know the spa therapists and Violet will be delighted to read your feedback and thank you for taking the time to provide this. I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another relaxing escape! Amy Downton, Spa Manager More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not have the good fortune to be staying for the night but we used all the facilities. Food was fantastic, having sampled so many Spa menus and they can be fairly unadventurous, The Malvern has a great bar and a lovely menu. The Spa facilities are lovely. It is fairly small but clean and has indoor and outdoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmFitz80
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there I am delighted you had such a lovely day at the spa and enjoyed all of our facilities. We may be biased but agree the food is lovely! Perhaps you could stay on a future visits and fully experience the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast?! Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I generally go to Malvern spa once or twice a year as a treat to myself and a necessity when I feel things getting on top of me. The spa run special offers throughout the year and it's these that I normally attend. Their offers are on the website and range from 1/2 day, no treatment to full day with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madcow20142014
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your extensive review and feedback of your many visits to The Malvern. I am delighted as regular visitor you continue to enjoy all of our facilities and I hope we will see you again soon. Amy Downton, Spa Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Spa Pools (Sauna & Terrace) (19)
Viewed
Standard Executive Room (Front) (32)
Viewed
Standard Executive Room (Rear) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#7 of 11 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
12.6 mi away
The Elms
The Elms
#1 of 1 in Abberley
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
#9 of 11 in Great Malvern
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#