We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Malvern

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Malvern
The Malvern
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 915: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very pleased we decided to try The Malvern instead of the (far more expensive!) country-house hotel and spa we initially chose. Who wants to stroll around gardens in January anyway ? So don't be put off by the unprepossessing approach, inside it is lovely. Staff were attentive and helpful. Room plainly furnished but with everything necessary and glorious comfy bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickstrips47
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there It sounds like you had a lovely relaxing time with us and a I am so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your visit, particularly the pool areas. I hope we will see you again soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Overnight stay as a treat. Spa great, restaurant great, hotel lovely and staff brilliant and helpful. Highly recommended. Yes the hotel might be in a bit of an unexpected location (business park) but the moment you step inside you completely forget that and it really doesn't matter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Overboard79
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for your review and I am delighted you had a lovely relaxing break. It is great to see you didn't 'judge a book by it's cover' and loved what was inside! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight with partner for a bit of us time. Hotel is clean, stylish and comfortable. Outdoor pool is really lovely at night, facilities overall quite impressive. Spa area and service very good. We had breakfast and two course evening meal which were good not great and restaurant lacked atmosphere cus of odd decor. The hotel is around the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Anna Thank you for your review and feedback. I am very pleased that you and your partner had such an enjoyable time with us and look forward to welcoming you both back soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pricey for what is effectively a 3 star hotel thats been over rated at 4 stars. No better than a holiday inn and should only be 3 star at best. The staff were very nice indeed and attentive but the facilities were not really up to scratch for the cost. The food in the restaurant started off really well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike k
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Mike Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your visit. The 4 star rating is awarded by the AA based on a strict criteria and this is regularly assessed. The restaurant frequently receives excellent reviews for the menu and meals and so I am sorry you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very polite young lady who checked myself and my fiancé in. Was shocked at location, but once inside the spa you didn't know your location. Disappointed with the view from my room hence my 4 star review. After speaking to the manager she rectified this, the spas amenities go above and beyond! Dinner was very nice! Lots of choice at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmccann94
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you had a brilliant break with us and that we were able to resolve your issues to ensure this made it for you. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

London, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to book the 2 night Christmas deal and stay over 24th, 25th. On check in I noticed numerous empty glasses around the front desk. We were asked to wait in the salon room to be welcomed and once again there were lots of empty glasses and plates scattered around. It wasn't an inviting start. I always use stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrRuby
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there It is very disappointing to read your review as we wish all of our guest to always have a fantastic stay with us. It is a shame none of these issues were brought to my attention during your stay I will contact you directly regarding this matter shortly. Hannah Lang, Hotel Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From checking in to checking out the reception staff were not at all welcoming and just went through the motions. We were not told where our room was or any other useful information. On check out we were charged for our evening meal which should have been inclusive. I was kept waiting whilst the gentleman went and checked with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn T
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello Lyn I am most disappointed to read of your experience and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you in more details. Can you please email me the best contact number for you for this purpose. Becky.sims@themalvernspa.com Becky Sims, Front of House Manager

hereford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are returning visitors to this unbeatable spa. We could not ask for an overall better service and experience. As soon as you walk though the door the feeling of relaxation starts, quickly checked in, white robes on, sat by the pool, the first thing I always want to do is get in the pool. Heated to bath temperature, going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakersj
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hi there I am so pleased you chose to stay at The Malvern again and that you had such a wonderful New Year with us. I hope you will join us again this year?! Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent spa venue in Malvern The staff are very friendly and the facilities are first class, there are a range of different saunas and hydrotherapy pool with numerous water jets The deal was booked through secret escapes and included amazing breakfast, dinner and complimentary prosecco Recommend the Camembert to share Minor faults, no mirror in bedroom, locks to bedroom difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OddsFamily
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for your review and feedback. I am delighted you had such a great return visit. As you may have seen the hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment and the carpets are due to be replaced very shortly as part of this. I hope you will come and see us again soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband bought me a pamper day for our wedding anniversary this year and we went just before Christmas. Had a brilliant day, staff were fantastic and food was great. We both had treatments and they were fab and the full time allotted was used (other places I've been don't give you a full hour treatment as they are late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hezbelz77
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern, responded to this review

Hello thee I am delighted you and your husband had such a lovely pamper day and that you particularly enjoyed your treatment and food. We will be having new robes in soon and I apologise you had such a poor quality one on your visit. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

244 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Spa Pools (Sauna & Terrace) (19)
Viewed
Standard Executive Room (Front) (32)
Viewed
Standard Executive Room (Rear) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Malvern
1.8 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Great Malvern
1,027 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
836 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bank House Hotel Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
1.5 mi away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
#5 of 10 in Great Malvern
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Malvern

Address: Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Great Malvern
Price Range: $136 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Malvern 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malvern Hotel Malvern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Malvern staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Malvern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose a different place to stay !”
 of 5 bubbles nicolar36, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an odd numbered room!”
 of 5 bubbles F3197QLjuliec, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“great place to stay for a spa day. Give them a few months since they seems to be in the middle of renovations”
 of 5 bubbles SLeBorgne, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“The executive has a jacuzzi bath with a tv which is amazing, also has a lovley view of the malvern hills from both lounge and bedroom window”
 of 5 bubbles pink_lady13495, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“I imagine that most rooms have view of industrial estate”
 of 5 bubbles Sardo_Numsy, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay