We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$153
Agoda.com$130
Orbitz.com$153
Travelocity$153
Hotwire.com$153
Hotels.com$153
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (136)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (105)

About

#7 of 10 hotels in Great Malvern
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travelers visiting Great Malvern, The Malvern is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its trendy environment and proximity to great restaurants, The Malvern makes it easy to enjoy the best of Great Malvern. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and The Malvern makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the spa, including a 24 hour front desk and room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. Close to some of Great Malvern's most popular landmarks, such as Great Malvern Station (1.5 mi) and Herefordshire Beacon (1.6 mi), The Malvern is a great destination for tourists. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Vasai Fine Indian Dining, May Link Chinese, and Anupam, which are some Asian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Should time allow, Museum of Local History is a popular history museum that is relatively easy to get to. The Malvern is sure to make your visit to Great Malvern one worth remembering.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,106Reviews
300Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 536
  • 336
  • 137
  • 64
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We arrived just before 9pm Thursday for a three day stay. Parking's not particularly easy as the hotel's spa and gym facilities are used by non-resident members (it might help if the car park was better marked). Our room was fine, a reasonable size and clean. Bed not
Read more
Response from MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern
Responded 4 days ago
Hello there Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting the show. The car park is an area being looked at with regards to better marked spaces and this should improve with time. It is a shame the salt grotto was not working during your visit but this still left the 2 saunas, steam room, foot baths and the indoor-outdoor hydrotherapy pool to enjoy. I a not aware that any of the 7 jacuzzi jet stations were out of action. I am sorry you experienced some issues with your meals and the delays in service. I will ensure the restaurant manager is aware of your comments to ensure we can rectify any situation. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Amy Downton, Assistant General Manager
Read more
Splendid facilities in a delightful setting looking to the hills, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and very good food both for evening meal and breakfast. Great place to stay on the way to Malvern Spring Show which is 25 minutes away.
Read more
Response from MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there I am so pleased you had such a delightful visit and hope you will come and see us again very soon. Amy Downton, Assistant General Manager
Read more
A welcome smile and friendly staff greeted us at the Spa, the gym had a selection of new equipment kit. The pool (inside and out) was clean and refreshing, the outside views of the Malvern Hills were a wonderful surprise. The quiet area and treatments were very relaxing. Just
Read more
Response from MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern
Responded 1 week ago
Hello there I am delighted you had such a lovely time on your visit and thank you for taking the time to post your review. I hope you will come and see us again soon. Nikki Scoffin, Spa Manager
Read more
We spent the day there yesterday and enjoyed the outdoor pool area as the weather was glorious. The staff are attentive, food and drink pricey but ok. We both had wonderful massages but my facial by Leanne was outstanding. I’ll definitely be back.
Read more
Response from MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi there Thank you for your review and feedback. It is lovely to hear you had a great visit and that you especially enjoyed your facial- I will ensure Leanne is aware of your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back. Nikki Scoffin, Spa Manager
Read more
Location on industrial estate, very disappointing. The website is very deceiving and doesn’t show this. Door handle was not fixed in bathroom. There’s no body cream provided in rooms which I would expect as standard as all other spa hotels and non-spa hotels I have stayed in
Read more
Response from MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Hello Danielle Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed the facilities whilst visiting us. I will ensure your comments regarding the restaurant are shared with the chef and kitchen team. Your feedback is appreciated and I am sorry you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Amy Downton, Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
malvern hotel malvern
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandMalvern HillsGreat Malvern
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing