We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Willersey Hill, Broadway WR12 7LF England
Lowest prices for your stay
$290
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (936)
Room & Suite (179)
Dining (163)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 06/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Dormy House Hotel
Updated 06/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Broadway
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Located in the Heart of the Cotswolds The Dormy is a much-loved country-house hotel with luxury spa. The converted 17th century farmhouse is steeped in tradition, with oak-panelled bars, roaring log fires and three restaurants. Visitors are perfectly placed for the Regency terraces of Cheltenham, the theatre of Stratford-upon-Avon and some of the prettiest gardens and villages of the Cotswolds.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Radio
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Classic
Languages Spoken
English
1945Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,447
  • 305
  • 121
  • 43
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
James C wrote a review Oct 3
1 contribution
We stayed 4 nights at Dormy House, it has a decent spa, lovely food and nice decor. Special mention goes to our waiter Johann for serving us so thoughtfully at dinner and being charming and entertaining throughout. However due to the following drawbacks I didn't find it to be as good as other reviews here suggest: - The chromecast in our sitting room was not working and despite asking on the first day and each following day for it to be fixed/swapped (including asking the hotel manager) it was not successfully working during our stay. The manager described it as a communication breakdown but the problem was clear. He had his head of IT look at it but didn't check back with us afterwards to see if the fix was successful, it wasn't. We eventually gave up. The issue itself wasn't a big deal but became a drama as they wouldn't believe us that it didn't work and didn't manage to solve it over our entire stay. - The spa can get quite full, 10 people on 14 loungers all next to each other in the small area at one corner of the pool is not a very relaxing experience. - The staff were working extremely hard, so hard that the majority seemed fairly stressed. This does not create a relaxing atmosphere in a spa hotel. I'm sure this isn't their fault and can only imagine it's a culture issue and that they are being given too much to do.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Browning, General Manager at Dormy House Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear James C, Thank you for the constructive feedback and it was very kind of you to single out Johann and how well he looked after you, I know he will be delighted. I am sorry you decided to take to Trip Advisor about your Chromecast frustrations. It was me who you spoke to on a number of occasions, and each time it did actually seem as though you did not believe me, but each time you were very charming and seemed to accept what we had attempted to do, obviously not. It is quite interesting that we did indeed go to great lengths to get the Chromecast to work, and for us it worked, but for you it didn't. I took it so seriously that after you departed I did indeed personally try the Chromecast in your room and it worked straight away for me, so I am not sure where this leaves us. Technology of all kinds can be very challenging, and I tend to work off the principal of if something doesn't work we will try and resolve it, if we can't we just tell you. Your Spa comments are interesting because having only 10 people in a space that can comfortably accommodate 14 would seem decidedly spacious, but i am so sorry you didn't find it so. I appreciate your comments and apologize wholeheartedly about your frustrations, just so sorry we didn't get it entirely right for you. Kind regards, Stephen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wnttak92 wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
One of the best UK hotels I’ve stayed in. Everything from start to finish was of a very high standard. We had a room upgrade and a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us on arrival as it was a special occasion. Nothing was too much trouble for the excellent staff. All of the food was delicious. Will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
duncanki wrote a review Sep 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Had another lovely 4 night stay at the Dormy House. Extremely comfortable bedrooms and public rooms plus a luxurious spa. Great food and service, especially Bianca in the restaurant and Alex in the bar. Can not recommend this hotel enough.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Claire J wrote a review Sep 2022
sussex1 contribution
We spent a wonderful evening at Dormy House and couldn’t fault the warm and welcoming atmosphere and service. The food was delicious and we were particularly impressed by the attentive and friendly service from Bianca and Alex in the bar. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ruth Hall wrote a review Sep 2022
Staffordshire, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
Dormy House is a treat beyond treats. I am well travelled and it takes a lot to please me but this hotel is just wonderful. The rooms are lovely and everything about the hotel and service makes you relax. Two nights here is like having a week away. The Spa is great although the hot tub can get a bit snug as it isn't big. The location is perfect to see the Cotswolds and Stratford. The food is amazing and the service is so good its like having a night in a top bar and restaurant in London. The breakfast is authentic and home made, try the granola its incredible. I love this place and cant wait to go back. The only two negatives from our last trip was there were woodlice in the room. Not many and it was slightly chilly but they kept walking in. The staff were so attentive and they did clean the room twice but I guess that's the price you pay for being in the country. The second was it wasn't a standard TV so as we don't have apps to connect through our phone I couldn't watch the news. Didn't bother us either way as the trip was perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SRPK wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada35 contributions61 helpful votes
We stayed at Dormy House for three nights at the beginning of September and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to spend some time in the Cotswolds. The Cotswold stone building hides a spacious interior that combines traditional and modern elements. The property is extremely bright, clean and well-maintained. We stayed in one of the “Comfy” rooms, which was, not surprisingly, extremely comfy! Large bed, sitting area, back patio with personal hot-tub and a spacious bathroom with walk-in shower. The spa is beautiful, and although we didn’t have time for any treatments, we enjoyed the pool, saunas and gym. The gym is excellent and includes new, modern weight machines, free weights and aerobic equipment. We ate at both the Back Garden and The Shed, both of which offered an excellent selection of menu items to suit all tastes. Food was of excellent quality, tasty, freshly prepared and well-presented. Most impressive of all at Dormy House was the exquisite service. From the personal, informal check-in (something that should be adopted at more hotels as a far better alternative to the desk line-up), to the easy e-Mail checkout, service was impeccable. Welcoming, relaxed, friendly and always accommodating to any requests. We loved our stay and would return when next we visit the Cotswolds.[
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Felicity T wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Excellent manners, great eye to details, been treated like Royalty by young Elton. Smart, engaging, patient waiter served us professionally and effortlessly. Great sense of humour and brilliant attitude from staff that what makes dining experience special.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William L wrote a review Aug 2022
Guildford, United Kingdom926 contributions423 helpful votes
Dormy House was recommended to us by our son, and so glad he did we had a fantastic time from start to finish. The accommodation was very spacious and comfortable (especially the bed) and we were fortunate to have a courtyard suite. The food in the restaurant was excellent, breakfast was one of the best we have had in many years of traveling. We had dinner one night in Mo which was a special experience, the chefs and sommelier were great fun. The spa facilities were good and well managed to ensure that it does not get overcrowded. A particular highlight was the staff, Vipul and his team were courteous, enthusiastic, professional, and incredibly helpful throughout our stay. We will certainly return and recommend Dormy House to our friends. Thank you so much for a memorable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gemma wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We have been wanting to visit Dormy for quite some time, it didn’t disappoint and we are already planing the next stay! We had a cosy room, which was perfect size, cosy in a nice way, not cramped at all and just the right blend of modern vs traditional. There’s a fridge in the corridor you can help yourself to water and milk for tea/coffee (dairy and non dairy available). We used the spa, the one hour booking slots meant it was never too busy. I also had a treatment which was very nice. Spa staff all very attentive. In fact, not just the spa staff, but all the staff at Dormy made us feel extremely welcome and well looked after. We had dinner in the back garden, and drinks in the shed. All very nice. The bar was very quiet, not sure if it’s normal (we were there on a thurs eve). All in all, a very pleasant stay, the perfect place to relax and unwind. Lots of little touches which made it feel extra special.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Royboy75 wrote a review Aug 2022
Redditch, United Kingdom369 contributions63 helpful votes
I booked the Dormy House hotel for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. They had their honeymoon here back in 1972. I have to admit I was a bit sceptical at first as it seemed a bit of an everyday event for someone to celebrate this there and didn't really feel like the hotel would make their occasion special. This was after a personal visit to The Dormy. However I was persuaded by my partner to book it back in September last year. Fast forward 12 months and I have to congratulate the Dormy House and their staff. Having just got home my mother was blown away by their welcome. She said in brought back memories of their honeymoon and even the room was familiar. The General Manager took time to talk to them about their anniversary and they were made to feel very special. Thank you very much from a very impressed son you made my parents stay as memorable as the last time they were at your premises. I'm looking forward to hearing more details and seeing some pictures when I see my parents tomorrow for the official 50th party. Thanks again on surpassing my expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Browning, General Manager at Dormy House Hotel
Responded Aug 17, 2022
Dear Royboy75, Thank you for the lovely feedback and it was a real pleasure to meet and look after your parents. I am so pleased your parents enjoyed their time with us, 50th Wedding Anniversary is a very important milestone. Kind regards, Stephen
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$353 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dormy hotel broadway
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsBroadway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dormy House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dormy House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cotswold Archery (5.0 miles), Honeybourne Pottery (3.5 miles), and Cotswold Falconry Centre (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dormy House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dormy House Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Dormy House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Dormy House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dormy House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flipside, Blockley Café, and Inn & Brasserie at Childswickham.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dormy House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dormy House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Dormy House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Dormy House Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kiftsgate Court Gardens (4.4 miles), Snowshill Manor and Garden (3.0 miles), and Snowshill Manor (3.1 miles).
Does Dormy House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.