We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dormy House Hotel

Save
Share
Willersey Hill, Broadway WR12 7LF England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (833)
Room & Suite (141)
Dining (86)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Dormy House Hotel
Updated 05/27/20

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Broadway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located in the Heart of the Cotswolds The Dormy is a much-loved country-house hotel with luxury spa. The converted 17th century farmhouse is steeped in tradition, with oak-panelled bars, roaring log fires and three restaurants. Visitors are perfectly placed for the Regency terraces of Cheltenham, the theatre of Stratford-upon-Avon and some of the prettiest gardens and villages of the Cotswolds.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
1,824Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,347
  • 295
  • 115
  • 41
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rob A wrote a review Nov 21
Chester, United Kingdom45 contributions4 helpful votes
We got married in Oct 2020 and because we weren't sure what we'd be allowed to do and where to go, we did a last minute booking here. We stayed two nights, one in the main house and one in the rooms just outside the house. We ate there and used the pool both mornings and the spa on the final day. It's perhaps not an oak panel and traditional decor sort of place but it is very nicely appointed in a modern style. I didn't see a single part that looked shoddy or in need of work. You can have drinks and light food in a variety of different lounges and it all runs on accessing the menu via QR codes. Ditto the little maps of local walks. The food was good as indeed was the service and both rooms we had were very comfortable. I'm not really the best person to review any spa, but the massage I had was very relaxing. I think you're best booking things like this and indeed time in the pool well in advance. The pool area was all a very pleasant experience as well. All in all it was a very decent two days and I'm very glad we came.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Browning, General Manager at Dormy House Hotel
Responded today
Dear Rob A, Thank you for the lovely feedback and I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and I really hope we may get chance to see you again in 2021. Kind regards, Stephen
Read more
david a wrote a review Nov 4
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
We decided to spend a couple of days in the Cotswolds and chose the Dormy House Hotel & Spa as our base. We were not disappointed. The staff were abundant, the service impeccable and the food wonderful. The accommodation we booked was a Splendid room and the facilities were excellent. The hotel has a justifiably excellent reputation. In summary, a great stay! N.B. The walk to Broadway Tower and views were stunning . Three hours of delightful Cotswolds countryside! Thank you Dormy House!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Browning, General Manager at Dormy House Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear David, I am so pleased you enjoyed your time in the Cotswolds and really kind of you to say such great things about Dormy. We can't recommend enough making the most of the walks especially the one to Broadway Tower. I really hope we get chance to see you again in 2021. Kind regards, Stephen
Read more
MDHetherington wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Gorgeous, comfortable, friendly. We stayed just one night because that was all that was available. Which is understandable as who wouldn’t want to stay here. The room was very comfortable, stylish and lovely view. The restaurant was excellent, food was outstanding. The staff are extraordinary, seamless check in with the fabulous Suzanna and the top notch service just continued. I treated myself to a massage which was divine, one of the best I’ve had in the UK. Love this hotel and we will be back just as soon as they have availability.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Browning, General Manager at Dormy House Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MDHetherington, Thank you so much for the great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and it is very kind of you to say such great things about the staff, especially Suzanna. Looking forward to getting chance to see you another time soon. Kind regards, Stephen
Read more
Lubec wrote a review Oct 2020
Hertford, United Kingdom75 contributions54 helpful votes
This hotel is exceptional, the rooms, the staff and the food were all spot on. The roving reception was somewhat strange but works really well and frees up space for the variety of lounges from the traditional leather sofas with a roaring log fire, to the very contemporary with a central enclosed fire pit, to the utilitarian furnished nooks and crannies. Service throughout the hotel was prompt, they certainly do not skimp on staff, and they managed the COVID scenario very well. The spa is superb, but beware not only is it advisable to book any treatments well before your stay, but you also HAVE to book your one hour slot just to go in the spa area, we fell foul of this and were a bit disappointed, however the manager sorted something out for us so we got to enjoy the spa at least once whilst were there. If i had to offer any crticism i would have liked to have seen daily specials on the Back Garden menu which is rather limited and if you were staying for more than 3 days you may end up having to choose the same meal twice. I also think the 'slots' for the spa could be looked at, they only want 10 to 12 people in at any one time, but i dont think this should include children, get a family with 2 kids and there is not much capacity for other guests. It was also clear that some people just book slots and dont turn up, or only spend a short time in the spa area so maybe a rolling one out one in system would be more equitable. But this didnt really impact on our enjoyment and i would return in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: upper floors if you don't like the thought of a dog having stayed in the room previously
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Browning, General Manager at Dormy House Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lubec, Thank you so much for the lovely review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As far as the Spa situation is concerned and the comments you make are very valid and I am pleased we were able to fit you in. We do have to manage the Spa facilities in a certain way to ensure safety at all times, this does include limited availability and a 15 minutes cleaning time between sessions. I am sorry if this was not entirely clear at the time. Thank you once again and I really hope we get chance to see you again soon. Kind regards, Stephen
Read more
sassygiffy wrote a review Oct 2020
Warwickshire, United Kingdom20 contributions13 helpful votes
Booked slightly hesitantly due to Covid but was desperate for a night away for our wedding anniversary. Upon arriving at lunch time everything we had booked (the hotel and had spa had been in regular touch about Covid changes) went to perfect plan. Tea and coffee on arrival, wonderful spa treatments and slot at the pool, followed by lunch and a few glasses of fizz in the spa restaurant. Then back to the room (which we had been upgraded) to get ready for a delicious three course meal in the restaurant. I’ve always wanted to come to Dormy house and although not cheap was worth every penny. Will definitely return again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephen Browning, General Manager at Dormy House Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear sassygiffy, Really appreciate the great review and I am delighted you enjoyed your time at Dormy. Hope we get to see you another time soon. Kind regards, Stephen
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$339 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dormy hotel broadway
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsBroadway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dormy House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Dormy House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cotswold Archery (4.8 miles), Honeybourne Pottery (3.5 miles), and Cotswold Falconry Centre (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dormy House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dormy House Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Dormy House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Dormy House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dormy House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blockley Cafe, Buckland Manor Restaurant, and Inn & Brasserie at Childswickham.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dormy House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dormy House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Dormy House Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Dormy House Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kiftsgate Court Gardens (4.4 miles), Snowshill Manor (3.1 miles), and Snowshill Manor and Garden (3.0 miles).
Does Dormy House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.