We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Windrush House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broadway
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Windrush House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Ledgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
228 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My three night stay at Windrush House was thoroughly enjoyable. The room that I occupied, Snowshill, was very attractively furnished and well-equipped; indeed, all of the amenities that one would expect at an establishment of this quality were provided. Kate and Robin were extremely pleasant and helpful; Moxie was also most cordial. Breakfasts were of the highest standards; several choices... More 

Helpful?
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
Washingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay here having been in 2014,yet again the room was comfortable (bourton),a tray of tea,coffee and hot chocolate with biscuits is provided and topped up each day.The location is a 5 min walk into centre of Broadway.Breakfast was of excellent quality and filling.(Thanks Kate for your hospitality).If we return to Broadway again will return here for... More 

Helpful?
Thank gazzy_8
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2016

4 of us, adults, stayed at Windrush for 4 nights the 2nd week of May, 2016. Kate and Robin were gracious, warm, friendly, accommodating, helpful - oh, yes, Nixie was cool too. Kate was indefatigable and laid back at the same time. The breakfasts were wonderful - large choice of healthful, delicious food. The rooms were clean, good sized, nicely... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkvande
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here in May. Nixie will love the idea that she has been called 'cool' it will certainly go to her head! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast we pride our selves on locally sourced good quality product, and of course those we harvest... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Kate and Robin who own this place totally make you feel at home and comfortable and go above and beyond to help you with any plans while staying there, or places to dine, etc. My husbands birthday occurred while there and Kate made special effort to acknowledge it, which was very appreciated. The rooms are comfortable and cozy and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a delight to meet you both and to try and make a birthday special. Nixie will be pleased she helped you out! We are delighted that you felt at home in our comfortable cozy rooms. Hopefully we will welcome you back in the future. More 

wheeling, wv
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

This was booked for us by the Cotswold Walks service. We couldn't be happier. Breakfast was excellent and hosts Robin and Kate were extremely friendly and welcoming. Location near the village but not in it seemed just right, an easy walk to everything.

Helpful?
1 Thank bosco111
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to meet you even if it was for a short stay. Hopefully you will return one day for a longer experience. More 

Bochum, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We spent nearly two weeks at Windrush House and this speaks for itself. We had booked for a week but hadn´t finished with the things we wanted to do in and around Broadway. After spending a weekend in Cheltenham we just came back to Broadway and felt very happy that we could move in for another couple of days. Just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Klaus H
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us. It was a delight to meet you and were so glad we could accommodate you for a second time.We hope your lemon shortbread turned out OK and that you do not miss the ginger scones too much. We hope to welcome you again in the future. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

What a great stay we had. We were warmly welcomed by Kate Robin and nixie (The Dog) We were welcomed with afternoon tea and cake and made to feel very much at home. Fantastic breakfast every morning with a choice of cereals. Kate was very helpful in telling us about places to visit. Ideal location just with Broadway in walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janey N
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. You compliments and kind comments we very kind. Nixie is delighted you mentioned her as she gets extra treats if she gets a mention. We are so pleased that after your last experience of the Cotswolds you did give it a second go and ended up having a good... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2016

I stayed here recently with friends. The B&B is only a few minutes walk from the centre of the village. The hosts are friendly, and offered us tea and cake on arrival. Rooms are a good size and nicely furnished, but some noise is audible from adjacent rooms. A good variety of breakfast options are available. The free wifi works... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller1313
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hopefully you managed to finish the walk you started at Christmas. Unfortunately when the weather is good and guests have their bedroom windows open then sound does seem to travel on the still evenings, one of the delights of the quiet location, we are sorry if it disturbed you. More 

Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2016

We chose to make Broadway our major hub for visiting the Cotswolds. It was an excellent choice! Broadway itself is wonderfully picturesque. And the best reason of all was our stay with Kate and Robin, who own the Windrush Inn. They were wonderful hosts -- so generous with their time and excellent advice on what to see and when. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank willhau
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a delight to meet you all and have guests who had done so much research, it made it difficult to find something you had not heard about! Your photographs of your trip are wonderful and we hope that one day we may welcome you back to Windrush. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at Windrush House. Kate was very helpful in recommending places to visit nearby, and had a good selection of books and brochures. We stayed in the Buckland room, which overlooks the beautiful garden. The room was clean and comfortable. There's also a cozy sitting room downstairs. The breakfast was delicious. Fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, jam,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mimzy1
Kate E, Owner at Windrush House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a delight to meet you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope that your trip home was less stressful than your one over here and that the watering system was breeze to sort out!. We hope to welcome you to Windrush House in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broadway hotels
0.3 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,057 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Dormy House Hotel
Dormy House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Broadway
1,188 reviews
0.9 mi away
East House
East House
#4 of 31 in Broadway
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury Bed & Breakfast in the picturesque Cotswold village of Broadway. Just a convenient 2 minute walk and you are in the heart of this pretty, quintessentially English village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windrush House

Address: Station Road, Broadway WR12 7DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Broadway
Price Range: $99 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windrush House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Windrush House Hotel Broadway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Windrush House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were in the smallest room at the back of the house. It was a more than adequate size and the décor was lovely. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LezahSwayHampshire, Apr 23, 2016 | Read review
“Bourton Room is at the back, and is very quiet. There are two steps down to the en-suite which overlooks the large garden.”
 of 5 bubbles DarzetDaisy, Mar 15, 2016 | Read review
“We had the Bourton Room - beautifully furnished, large, quiet, with views over the back garden. Great.”
 of 5 bubbles colinn806, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms great”
 of 5 bubbles missusb26, Nov 26, 2015 | Read review
“Front room was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles juliewH9972LT, Nov 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question