We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor
 Click to rate
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I only had one night here and can't say I was madly impressed. The rooms are very tired and in need of redecoration... the corridors from the pub to the lodge smell of stale food. The wifi signal isn't great, etc, etc However the most disappointing aspect was the food. I was advised to eat early with it being Valentines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sowie
Buckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2017

excellent value room very comfortable a little noisey being near to entrance exit and kitchen entrance not impressed with carvery and breakfast not hot enough would stay again without the meals as plenty of places to eat in windsor ten minute bus ride away tip buy return ticket on bus as this is much cheaper than single fares taxi service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianfear195482
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Found some staff to be less than helpful, standing talking whilst we stood at the bar waiting to be served. However other members of the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The carvery was OK however on the Sunday when they were really busy the meat was just thrown onto the plate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesroy900
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews.

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2017

good hotel in Windsor . Very good breakfast. Bus stop outside to go into Windsor . was not impressed with the carvery everything was not warm could have been the wrong time of day late afternoon. staff was friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gull2014
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests as it means we can keep improving.

england
Reviewed December 17, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights as a base for visiting Windsor as a pre- Christmas break. the staff were all welcoming, happy and friendly and helpful too.Unfortunately we can't recall the name of the young man who checked us into our room but he was particularly helpful when we discovered our heater wasn't fully functional and arranged for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldbid
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

Brixham
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at The Innkeepers Lodge on our way to Essex. On arrival we were allocated a nice room which was very clean with all you would expect from this type of hotel. The staff were very good and in the evening we had a meal in the Toby Inn attached to the Lodge which at this time of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Arrived a hour early but was told room was ready so that was great. Brill chatty Lad checked us in and welcomed us did not get his name. When we went to our room was very happy it was lovely and clean with plenty off tea and coffee for drinks. Was very worried about how close our room was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie P
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for your positive comments, we’ll make sure they’re seen by the team.

Henlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016

My wife and I had a break and we stayed here November 24th overnight, we was checked in by a lady called Donna who was very helpful and friendly, our room was clean and comfortable and we also had evening meal and breakfast that was good. On top of that we caught the bus into Windsor from just outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emp318252
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your visit. We’re really glad you enjoyed it and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed over with work, room was nice and clean and tidy. It was a bit chilly even with the heating turned up to eleven. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food next door was very good and reasonably priced for the area. Plenty of parking in the large car park. Coop supermarket round the corner was a bonus. the only things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gonorr
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests as it means we can keep improving.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Great food great price, great service, in a lovely place, friendly staff. got a table with no booking. It was 1:30pm and lots of hot food on carvery was just the right place to stop for a sunday roast & veg meal well feed child before our journey back up the M1, its 5mins out of windsor to old windsor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varneymrdeanv
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us such great feedback. We’re really glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Windsor hotels
1.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.9 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,372 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
4.2 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reached easily from the M4 or M25, this modern lodge provides comfy and convenient budget accommodation just 10 minutes from Royal Windsor, putting Windsor Castle, Ascot Racecourse and Legoland right on your doorstep.There's so much to enjoy nearby, it's hard to know where to start. Pop round to the queen's house at Windsor Castle - the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world. Watch world-class horseracing at Ascot, take a horse-drawn hackney carriage ride through Windsor and the Great Park or keep the whole family entertained at Legoland.You can even round your day off with a hearty roast dinner, as this 15-room lodge has its own Toby Carvery, serving a choice of at least three delicious joints with lots of fresh, seasonal vegetables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor

Address: 14 Straight Road | Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: $86 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor Hotel Windsor
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Innkeepers Lodge Old Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not room 102 too near to main door and kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles ianfear195482, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“We had a nice ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles emp318252, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles cliverees1, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Had room on the ground which was fine”
 of 5 bubbles sue2710, May 5, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the side door - as people congregate there for a fag..and chat till late!”
 of 5 bubbles AndiSWIFT, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question