We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidenhead \/ Windsor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 895: English reviews
Cheshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent stay this weekend as part of a Legoland weekend package. Triple room with a cot bed provided for our baby. Room and all facilities very clean and tidy. We ate in the restaurant in the evening on the kids eat free deal. There was a kids buffet, with fish fingers, chicken goujouns, pasta, chips, salad, pudding and fruit. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happytraveller1789
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a one night stay at the Holiday inn Maidenhead to facilitate a day at Legoland Windsor. On arriving at the hotel I was a little apprehensive due to the austere & dated looking facade but needn't have worried. The interior was bright and inviting so my concerns were short lived. On this trip, we were 2 adults and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mumstheword789
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel based close.enough to motorway for ease of access But without the constant noise Looking a little tired and dated outside but inside well decorated and modern Executive rooms well furnished and not that much more expensive Good wifi speed Staff courteous and polite without the condescension Also very helpful and understanding Breakfast extensive choices something to suit everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim l
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear jim l, Thank you for taking the time out to leave feedback for the hotel, really enjoyed reading your review and I know the team will be delighted they got it right. I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager More 

Spilsby
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over on a Friday and Saturday night for a wedding. It served our purpose which was to stay local to the wedding venue but that apart we probably wouldn't choose this hotel. Small rooms ( we had a standard room) bar and food expensive. Trays of leftover food and glasses at end of corridors ( I reported this to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy G
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Andy G, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I was sorry to learn you would not stay again and will certainly share your comments with my heads of departments. Your feedback about the leftover items in the corridor has been fed back to the Housekeeping team and action will be taken, I am sorry you... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed the one night and chose the hotel because we thought it was close to the railway station. I guess it is walkable but it's about a mile away and would take around 20 mins, not ideal with a bag/suitcase. We got an earlier than advertised check in (on request) and the staff were very friendly & helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sgbaker
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear sgbaker, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I was sorry to see we were only a 3* star rating. Kind regards Robert Head Operations Manager More 

Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed Holiday Inn Maidenhead as a family of 9 (4 adults and five children) in August whilst visiting Legoland. We had two adjoining rooms and a further room next door. The rooms were of a good size, if a little tired. The beds were only standard double size and not really big enough for a couple but adequate for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trish W
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Trish W, Thank you for your 5* review, I really appreciate you taking the time to leave some feedback for us. I was sorry to learn after the great stay the children did not get the goody bags, I will be sure to follow up with my team about this as this is a little extra touch that finishes... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a standard room over a weekend. Very reasonable price for a Friday to Tuesday stay. The room was air-conditioned, which was great as the weather was very muggy. My only gripe about the room are that there's no space for a second chair by the small table, so the only place to sit together is on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheEllieMo
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear TheEllieMo, Thank you for sharing your comments, I really appreciate taking the time to leave some feedback following your stay. I will be sure to feedback your comments to my Restaurant Manager as this is not the usual level of service from our Restaurant team. I hope we can welcome you back in the future and provide a better... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a great gym facility, it has two squash courts which have been converted into two small gyms. One section is cardio machines and the other section is for weights. The pool is a decent size which is linked to a jacuzzi & a child's pool. Changing area is very clean which also has a steam room. All... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke W
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Luke W, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback for other travelers, I appreciate you sharing the feedback. I am pleased to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us, I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Head chef about the Restaurant.  It is really great to see your kind comments about... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights as we were attending a wedding close by. Check in very good, polite and helpful. Bar area also good, clean and comfy seating areas. Swimming pool area - I can't comment on the pool itself as there was a class on when I arrived so wasn't open for the public to use until the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise B
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Louise B, Thank you for your candid review. My apologies that your recent stay was just okay and did not exceed your expectations. I appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services and focus areas. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was polite and efficient. Clean hotel. Room 407 was lovely, quiet and comfortable. Bar/lounge area clean. On our visit the hotel was very busy. Lots of children about, so clearly a child friendly hotel. However, this does not make for a peaceful visit! We booked a table in the 'restaurant' for 8.30pm. Food was good. However, I wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina L
Robert H, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Christina L, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review for the hotel. My apologies for the disturbances during dinner, I can appreciate how that took away from the relaxing evening you wished for. Overall I was pleased to see the rest of your stay was enjoyable, I hope on your next visit we can have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
1.6 mi away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#5 of 12 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 stars 1,965 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#8 of 12 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor,M4 Jct 8/9 combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers, including WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. 197 fully air conditioned, non smoking bedrooms, restaurant, bar, lounge, Spirit Health Club with swimming pool, spa, sauna, steam room and gymnasium. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 400 delegates and also holds a civil license for Weddings and Civil Partnerships. The hotel is an ideal Legoland hotel and is close to Windsor Castle, Windsor Theatre, Dorney Lake and Henley Regatta, as well as Historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. Located at Jct 8/9 of the M4 and Jct 4 of the M40, with easy links to the M25. The Holiday Inn Maidenhead-Windsor M4 Jct 8/9 is situated within 1 mile of Vanwall Business Park and Maidenhead Business Park and just 25 miles from Wembley Stadium, the hotel also offers free parking. Kids Stay & Eat Free* 5 ground floor accessible bedrooms, accessible parking and all public areas are situated on the ground floor.*Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor

Address: Manor Lane, Maidenhead SL6 2RA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: $76 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor Hotel Maidenhead
Maidenhead Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay