We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Expedia.com$23*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,159: English reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Just checked in and not the best start of my stay. Rude unprofessional staff and a room that smells like toilet cleaner. It's actually making me feel a little sick. I understand its budget but not much more than a hostel. I've stayed in much better places for less!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Ricardo R, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Leandro Carter.

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for four nights in a double room in this hotel while on a business trip. The hotel is 5 minute walk from the main business and shopping areas. The hotel does exactly what it says on the tin. It is budget without the frills but it has all necessary facilities including an in built shower cubicle with separate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah2403
Ricardo R, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at ibis budget Leeds, Kind regards, Ricardo R.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night saturday night. Must say after reading the reviews it had was very much dreading it. On arrival the reception was spotless & staff very pleasant. Room was spotless with all you need to get your head down after a night in leeds for a concert at first direct arena. No tea or cofee facilities in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
Ricardo R, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at ibis budget Leeds. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Ricardo R.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

In hindsight, I now know 'you get what you pay for' is so true. Our room was basic, not 100% clean but livable for two nights. Went out on the first afternoon, pressed for the lift, door opened & we were greeted by a man with his pen us out, peeing in the lift! Needless to say, we got another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallylister
Ricardo R, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Leeds Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately it is not always possible to control people's behaviour, even though we have 4 security staff walking on the floors up and...

Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

A party of 12 mature ladies stopped in 6 rooms on 5/3/16. Generally I have no complaints the rooms are basic but clean and the staff were helpful. The hotel is located in a great position for the town centre. However, my complaint is that 3 out of the 6 rooms smelt strongly sewerage!!!! This was reported at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Ricardo R, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us at ibis budget Leeds. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. we could have offered you another room, if only you have reported the problem to our reception. In some rare occasions we do have problems with our drains but,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Ok, I know it's actually got the word Budget in the title, and any hotel in the centre of Leeds on a Saturday night is likely to be noisy. But this place really is poor - it makes Premier Inn look like the Ritz. The room takes budget to a whole new level. No actual bathroom, no wardrobe, no coffee/tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesJP11
Ricardo R, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at ibis budget Leeds. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. We will discuss this matter with our team in order to improve our services in the future. Kind Regards, Ricardo R.

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Stayed here on a stag do last week, my second stay in an Ibis in two weeks. The hotel is stag / hen heavy at weekends, not that I saw any bad behaviour, it might put me off travelling with my baby. Otherwise: Pro’s: Reception staff very efficient, a few large groups arrived at the same time and they just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Li S
Ricardo R, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

We at the ibis budget Leeds very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased hat you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. Sorry for the lack of Red Wine, it was a "one off situation" because we normally Do have Red Wines in our menu. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

When I asked the manager over the phone to see this evidence he then told me he didn't have any, he carried on laughing and told me to ring the police, I am extremely disappointed in this. According to the cleaner there was ash on the window sill, yet on the reviews people have claimed there being ash in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniella H
Ricardo R, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at ibis budget Leeds. I appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. When our guests check-in in our hotel, they sign a registration form, with a legal statement that they agree with our non-smoking policy. When our Housekeeping find out that...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 12, 2016

This used to be a good place to stay in Leeds, but no longer. The prices despite booking 2 months in advance were expensive, the breakfast expensive for a cold buffet, the room was tired, half of the TV channels weren't working, the internet was flakey, the welcome from the reception was cold, the entrance was covered in cigarette butts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluecardholder
Ricardo R, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter in order to improve the quality of our services. With kind regards, Ricardo R.

Yorkshire
Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews here I was expecting a dirty flea pit. In reality I was very impressed (bearing in mind it was £46 per night for the two of us) The reception staff were cheerful and helpful, given extra pillows immediately. Took on board previous comment about tea/ coffee facilities so brought my own tea bags, staff happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluff89
Ricardo R, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our Ibis Budget Hotel team are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and we are looking forward to see you again a near future. Best Regards Ricardo R.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 87 in Leeds
1,152 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#22 of 87 in Leeds
1,387 reviews
Holbeck
Clayton Hotel Leeds
Clayton Hotel Leeds
#16 of 87 in Leeds
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Leeds
#19 of 87 in Leeds
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to ibis budget Leeds Centre - the perfect low-cost hotel for both business and leisure; situated within walking distance of Leeds' famed shopping districts, vibrant night life and business parks. Our hotel offers 218 contemporary 'Cocoon' bedrooms all with en-suite showers, air-cooling, and flat screen TV's. Free Wi-Fi throughout. 24 Hour Reception offers a wealth of sweet and savoury snacks, as well as a large selection of beverages. 100% Non-smoking. From the M1: take the exit at Junction 43 onto M621 / Exit at Junction 3 / Merge onto A653 ('City Centre').Turn left at A61 / Merge onto 'Crown Point Road'. *Discounted Car-parking is available nearby at 'NCP Leeds the Markets' *Discounts are applied to parking receipts at the hotel reception before paying at the car park (24 hour stay is approx. £5.50.) NCP, Leeds the markets, LS2 7EA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre

Address: Crown Point Road | 2 The Gateway North, Leeds LS9 8BZ, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Leeds Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $33 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Leeds
Etap Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre staff and other travelers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room was 327, city view but was quiet even at rush hour.”
WednesburyRamblers, 4 days ago | Read review
“Rooms are compact and very clean, I was offered twin or double - but if you add in booking notes, they will always try and accommodate”
DuggieMT, 5 days ago | Read review
“If I were you I'd stay at another hotel”
angiecusworth, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms at the front are above a noisy road”
helenhZ5573BJ, Apr 14, 2017 | Read review
“I would bring with you your sunglasses and a camera to the view is amazing”
looking20uk, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$23* /night
View Deal
ibis Budget$28
Hotels.com$23
Booking.com$23
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates