We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 415: English reviews
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very clean hotel,staff at reception very friendly,i was told on arrival what was offered for breakfast if i wanted it,the room vas very warn when i entered but very clean and plenty of room,bed comfortable,tv volume set so if hard of hearing you need to sit near it,i could hardly hear it while in bed but i am getting old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor m
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, not noisy, rooms good. I prefer a more healthy breakfast so not for me but if you fancy an unlimited fry up for breakfast then you will love it. Lots of great restaurants and pubs just round the corner, about 10 minutes walk from Leeds central station and right next to the shopping center. About 5 minutes walk...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsG6636CV
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the Travelodge behind Leeds train station for only one night. Upon arrival the overall look of the hotel reception was very clean and gave me high hopes for the rest of the hotel. The receptionist checked me in and gave me the key with no instruction of how to get to my room apart from "the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the breakfast service as well as the cleanliness of the kettle in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for cheap weekend in Leeds. Hotel is clean and comfy and what you expect from travelodge. The location is convenient for the shops and nightlife. The staff are helpful and friendly. The only slight issue could be when lots of people want breakfast at the same time replenishing the items is a bit stretched.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyaffair2005
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night when visiting Leeds for a gig. The hotel is in a central location - just a short walk from the station and very handy for shops/eateries/nightlife. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was a typical Travelodge room - basic but provides the necessities. Our room was on the street side but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found the staff to be very friendly during your stay and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. Thank you for taking...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on two separate occasions recently while in Leeds on business. The first time for an overnight stay before Christmas, the second time for 3 nights just this week: THE POSITIVES - Location. The hotel is within easy walking distance of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants (we especially enjoyed the Zaap Thai Restaurant just along the road) - Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selina_J_W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. However, we're pleased...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff are all helpful here especially Chaly at reception. Good value for money, good location in town and very spacious rooms. All round good hotel to stay at if in leeds. Been coming consitently to this hotel for 2 years and never had any issue , if there was an issue with the room they will swap rooms for you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron J
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that you particularly enjoyed the service from our staff and the location of our hotel. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel as part of a weekend away for my parents and everything apart from my following comment was an absolute plus and positive. It is over the road from a nightclub and the noise was horrendous. So much so it was after 4am when they finally managed to get some sleep. The hotel staff offered them a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your parents’ stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed the travel lodge vicar lane Leeds. Have great stay was really noisy with a night club/ bar directly opposite. We were offered a room change but it was too much hassle. Could not fault the staff for their kind attention I would definitely go back but would ask for a room at the back. Keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lollipopping
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

car park was a mile down the road so ended up paying £15 for the one across the road. the unlimited breakfast was the worst, it was all freezing and no mircowave to warm it up. when they brought new food out it was still cold. even the warm water for the drinks was tepid. only 1 toilet paper in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4297YQsimonh
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Leeds Central Vicar Lane Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Quarry Hill
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre (Leeds Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Ibis Leeds Centre
#28 of 85 in Leeds
1,060 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#41 of 85 in Leeds
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel

Address: 97 Vicar Lane, Leeds LS1 6PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Price Range: $60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Vicar Lane Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travelodge
Leeds Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
scunthorpe uk
over a year ago
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“facing front”
 of 5 bubbles imrankhan96, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Didn't ask but had a back room away from road which was super quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Donpipez, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face onto the main road”
 of 5 bubbles beverleyd569, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front are too noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles richardanderson854, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“One road near hotel quite noisy at night but good soundproof windows in room”
 of 5 bubbles richardhooker17, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay