We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 322: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My first time a Travelogue, I normally avoid them but this trip booked by somebody else. Warm, friendly welcome on arrival and pleasantly surprised by size of my room. King size bed very comfortable, room and bathroom clean and well maintained. Understated welcome card on desk announcing British summer time has arrived and steps to take to keep room temperature... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianpr12
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We are sorry however that the higher temperatures affected... More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately, we chose the hottest two nights of the year to book a stay in this hotel and after one night, we had to move. At any other time, the hotel would probably have been fine. It's centrally located - a bit of a walk from the car park, but they tell you that on the website. It's clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Leeds Central Vicar Lane hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We are pleased,... More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here with 3 mates had 2 rooms very clean, except for the stains on the carpet bar area nice and food smelt nice...it's located 10 mins from the station and even less from the bars... Car park 5 min walk away and costs £6 unlike the close 1 which is £30 for 24 hrs...

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I stayed here on a Monday and Tuesday night. Price was £130 for the two nights for a twin room. We also opted for the breakfast for both mornings £7.95 per person per day. The room was at the front of the hotel and unfortunately it was absolutely roasting as the weather outside was scorching. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Used this hotel for one night whilst out with friends in Leeds. Nice room with a comfy bed, clean tidy and friendly staff. We were welcomed and made to feel at home by the reception staff straight away.At £66 a night and right in the city centre I really can't complain! Would definitely use this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank David L
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

We are committed to providing our guests with the best experience possible whilst staying with us and we are pleased to hear of your positive feedback with regards to your stay at Leeds Central Vicar Lane Travelodge. We're thrilled to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs.... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only stayed for one night in a double room and have to say the room was basic and bog standard. The shower was difficult to wash my hair in as there was no power to it, think I'd have had a better chance standing in the rain. The shower had no rubber anti-slip mat and I've seen these before in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with a friend on Friday night and for the price we paid (around £20 each) was worth it rather than catching the last train/getting a taxi back to Halifax. Reception staff were helpful as well as the night porter/receptionist that let us back in at 2.30am. Room was adequately sized with all usual facilities, comfy bed and thick curtains... More 

Helpful?
Thank DizzyBlonde23
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy... More 

Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty much as expected for a Traveloldge think a bit overpriced for a two star hotel, saying that it was clean, staff helpful. Great for a stopover if you are going out in Leeds and you just need a bed for the night, shower not brill, but two star so acceptable as they don't claim the showers to be anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cath O
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your detailed feedback with us at our Leeds Central Vicar Lane Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Double room had the bed placed against a wall making it impossible to get in / out of bed without disturbing the other person - surely Travelodge would realise that this isn't acceptable! Unbearably hot room. Bathroom smelt unclean and had mould around the shower. Lots of noise during the night from other guests shouting in the corridors (this went... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Marie_and_Rob
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Good location right in the city centre. Hotel was clean and tidy. Room was as expected, spacious, king size bed, tv with many digital channels and shower. We were located on the third floor. There was quite a bit of street noise (loud drunk idiots shouting) which could be heard from our room, but this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr_smith_1977
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our Leeds Central Vicar Lane Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your detailed feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Premier Inn Leeds City Centre Hotel
Ibis Leeds Centre
#32 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Discovery Inn Leeds
#41 of 86 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel

Address: 97 Vicar Lane, Leeds LS1 6PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Quarry Hill
Price Range: $64 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Cancelon, Expedia, LateRooms, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central Vicar Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Vicar Lane Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travelodge
Leeds Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay