We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Thorpe Park Thorpe Park, Leeds LS15 8ZB England
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
FindHotel
$93
View deal
Priceline$109
Travelocity$109
Hotels.com$109
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (401)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (61)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 98 in Leeds
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Perfectly positioned to discover all that the cosmopolitan city of Leeds has to offer along with the delights of Harrogate, and the magnificent Yorkshire Dales. The stunning 12m high internal courtyard with a glass atrium is a great place to sip a cocktail or enjoy a tasty snack. The AA rosette awarded restaurant has a sheltered al fresco terrace for summer dining. A first-class spa offers 13m pool, indoor hot tub, spa treatments, gym, sauna and steam rooms. Part of The House of Daniel Thwaites collection.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1613Reviews42Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,019
  • 382
  • 118
  • 46
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SMW83 wrote a review May 16
Leeds, United Kingdom16 contributions5 helpful votes
Had a fantastic stay in this beautiful hotel. Gorgeous facilities and spa! We were a larger group and therefore enjoyed a wonderful private dining experience where we were expertly looked after by the amazing Lewis. He made the evening for us by his warm professional and attentive service, he was faultless and each one of my guests commented on how excellent he was, a real credit to the hotel. The food was also delicious and again everyone was really impressed. Luis the concierge was amazing too, couldn’t do enough to help on checkout and was so attentive to all our needs. Also the evening staff on reception were really helpful. What a lovely team and stay, won’t hesitate to recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and my team ensured you were well looked after. I will certainly pass on your praise to Lewis & Louis and hopefully we will be welcoming you all back again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
RachelTet wrote a review May 14
2 contributions
Having a lovely spa break with friends. Special mention to Michael who served us dinner last night. Treatments have been lovely and all staff friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service thank you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your SPA Weekend, I will certainly pass on your praise to Michael for looking after you and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
Rachael R wrote a review May 9
1 contribution
I stayed here with my partner for our wedding last Friday and was really happy with the experience! It's not the sort of place we'd normally stay (a bit out of budget for our usual trips away) but the entire hotel was gorgeous, staff were all very friendly and attentive. A few of my friends and family also stayed and had a good experience. I'd particularly like to thank Louis, who was tasked with running a pair of scissors up to my room the day of the wedding when I found out as I was getting ready that there was a tag in my veil! My friend rang to reception for help and he arrived within minutes, he was really lovely and gave me some advice from his own experience of marriage while my friend cut the tag free. My dad and I passed him again on our way downstairs and he was again very lovely and encouraging, and he even ran over to the car park exit when it became clear that I couldn't reach out of the car to insert our parking ticket (we were being driven to the venue in a left hander so the driver couldn't do it himself). All of the staff were lovely but I particularly felt that Louis went above and beyond for us. We would definitely stay again based on the experience we had, and I would happily recommend the hotel to everybody :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and congratulations. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your praise to Louis for looking after you so well. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
John W wrote a review May 8
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hotel has a very nice atmosphere rooms are good very clean with everything you could want has a great pool with sauna and steam room great for just relaxing.the spa is excellent breakfast was great thanks Angela and Anna who looked after us and the evening meal was fab thanks to Michael and young josh were so attentive but really all the staff were very professional thanks for a great stay can't wait to go back would highly recommend going.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
mistersportions wrote a review May 3
Doncaster, United Kingdom78 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Went here with my good lady for a friends wedding reception we stayed one night double standard room pretty much everywhere you look its about £185 for the night no breakfast included in that price either we managed to get it for £175 so thought we’d saved a tenner but oh no… once you get there you realise that if you haven’t booked and paid directly through the hotel it costs a tenner to park your car for the night personally I believe if you’ve paid to stay at a hotel regardless where it was booked you shouldn’t have to pay to park there. Second gripe it makes out on their website you get access to the spa well the basics swimming etc all chucked in with that price you pay for the room well you dont its an extra tenner per man and that gets you use of the swimming pool sauna amd turkish room it will cost more for stuff like massage. The hotel itself is very nice although its not in a location you would think i assumed been a spa it would be out in sticks but its not at all, drinks are very pricey your talking £5-£6 a pint the room was very nice but I don’t believe the standard is any better than a premier inn room for much less. Must admit it was nice to jump in the pool and sauna in the morning after a big night drinking did we enjoy it yes very much so but the company of many friends made the night more than the place I think. would we go again no we wouldn’t ourselves only way we would is if there was another wedding to attend there i think this is more a place for those for whom money is no object
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Just book through the hotel avoid getting that shock of having to pay a tenner to park unless you...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. As I am sure you can appreciate general costs in the current climate are climbing what seems to be daily however, we always aim to offer great value for money in both our offering and service. Unfortunately if you chose to book your stay through a third party agent the price for parking and the SPA facilities is an additional cost which is clearly advertised on these sites. We would truly value the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and please do not hesitate to book with us directly to include the full use of our facilities at no extra cost. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
Anita K wrote a review May 2
2 contributions
02.05.22- @ 3pm. Myself and two others visited for a late Mothers Day treat.£75 for three with teas or coffees ,no alcoholic drinks. From start to finish there was no customer service.On entering we were told where our reserved table was ,not shown to, but told.We requested items of food and crockery that were missing and had to wait a little longer than acceptable really.Not once we’re we asked if all was ok.The staff were polite, but obviously servicing more than one area.The whole experience wasn’t acceptable.Ifeel let down with Thorpe Park. I won’t return and would certainly not recommend it to others. The only plus was the Main Receptionist ,she was polite, attentive and had good customer service.x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, please accept my sincerest apologies for your poor experience. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea and the service you experienced was unacceptable. I will share your feedback with my team and ensure we continue to focus on improving our service and offering for all future guest. I would have valued the opportunity to make things right for you during your recent visit however, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as we would truly value the opportunity to welcome you back for a more favourable occasion. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
Stacey K wrote a review May 2
1 contribution
Visited today for a Mother’s Day afternoon treat for my mum and mother in law. Unfortunately, we won’t be visiting again. The sandwiches were basic and the bread was not very fresh, some soggy also, not much selection and more salmon sandwiches than anything else. Scones were lovely and mini deserts. I understand that the hotel were very short staffed which explains the lack of service, staff were polite but we were not asked if everything was ok at any point even when paying otherwise we would have expressed our disappointment. The staff were doing their best under the circumstances. Suggestion: maybe people who are using the spa could use a separate area if in dressing gowns and having afternoon tea.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, please accept my sincerest apologies for your poor experience. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea and the service you experienced was unacceptable. I will share your feedback with my team and ensure we continue to focus on improving our service and offering for all future guest. I would have valued the opportunity to make things right for you during your recent visit however, please do not hesitate to contact me directly as we would truly value the opportunity to welcome you back for a more favourable occasion. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
Alex wrote a review May 2
Ormskirk, United Kingdom2 contributions
The hotel is absolutely beautiful, with good spa facilities and a gorgeous lounge and restaurant. They also have a good gluten free menu and seem very knowledgeable about coeliacs disease. I had the Green Vegetable Risotto with added Corn Fed Chicken which was delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank yo for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
Susan R wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a family reunion meal for 15 people, we were placed in a lovely private room. The food was delicious and Kay the server was warm,friendly and efficient. We later sat in the bar area which had a singer and a nice atmosphere and even though the bar was busy the service was excellent all the staff were working hard. A special thank you to Abigail Cooper who organised the evening for us.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your praise to Kay for looking after you all so well. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
rosyjdickinson wrote a review Apr 2022
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom15 contributions20 helpful votes
I used to come to this hotel and loved it but I haven’t been for a while. It’s changed. The pluses are the food (delicious if very expensive), the singer, the art and the atrium. The negatives are the old nets, old carpets, old mattresses, old gowns, wobbly tables, summer duvet (in Winter) and the heating that didn’t work in the room. Certainly not worth the money and we won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Nixon, General Manager at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I will certainly review your feedback with my team and ensure we make the relevant changes to improve service for all future guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you are visiting and I will ensure you are very well looked after and enjoy a more favourable stay. kind regards Paul Nixon General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thorpe park hotel leeds, thorpe park hotel and spa, thorpe park leeds
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeeds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Odeon Luxe Leeds Thorpe Park (0.4 miles) and The Springs (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gino D'Acampo My Restaurant The Springs, Skyliner Fish & Chip Restaurant, and Franco's Thorpe Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Temple Newsam (1.4 miles), Thackray Museum of Medicine (3.9 miles), and The Turk's Head (4.8 miles).
Is Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.