We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Weetwood Hall

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Weetwood Hall
Weetwood Hall
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 615: English reviews
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Attended a golf tournament in Leeds and this hotel was recommended. The location was perfect and the hotel was excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and very attentive. Food at the pubs was also great

Helpful?
Thank CaBungy
UK
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The first thing I would advise is you book direct through their own website. When using an external well known site I was only offered room only but dealing direct I got bed and breakfast plus a £10 drinks voucher for the same price. The hotel staff were excellent, pleasant and efficient. A large car park means no messing about... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelman56
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped at Weetwood Hall after visiting the Emmerdale experience. Absolutely lovely hotel, staff always smiling and happy and couldn't do enough for us. Food was amazing and the waitress Molly was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back for another stay.

Helpful?
Thank Sean R
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback following your recent stay at Weetwood Hall for the Emmerdale Tour. Our team will be delighted to read that you liked the hotel and found the staff to always be smiling and happy particularly Molly and the food to be amazing. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent standard of service... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a company business conference over the last 2 days and stayed overnight last night. A very professional hotel. Well presented and really clean. Good food last night and a nice breakfast this morning. The little token gift was a nice little touch

Helpful?
Thank david e
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Weetwood Hall. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be very professional, well presented, very clean and enjoyed breakfast and food served for dinner. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent standard of service in all areas of the hotel and to have this... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just outside the city, this is a good choice for visiting Leeds. We used taxi's to get into the city centre and enjoyed the quiet leafy position of the hotel. Nice room, good cocktail bar, great breakfast. Shame there is no pool or gym though there is an arrangement to use outside facilities if you can be bothered (after a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1907Karen
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your stay at Weetwood Hall. I am delighted to read that you liked your room, bar and breakfast. We do have leisure facilities available at the David Lloyd Leisure Centre which is a short drive down the road. Should you choose to visit Weetwood Hall again, I'd highly recommend visiting! We hope... More 

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

perfect spot for mostly all the attractions in Yorkshire ; very warm welcome and a very nice surprise in our room, we had booked stay for our wedding anniversary and my wife loved the fruit strawberry's and choc's arranged on the dressing table ,very comfortable room on ground floor no noise not even though airport near by , drinks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank michael o
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that you received a very warm welcome and enjoyed the complimentary fruit and chocolate plate as a surprise gift for your wedding anniversary. To read that you were pleased with your comfortable room, breakfast and The Stables pub is truly fantastic. We... More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

booked the hotel to stay at before departing for an early flight from leeds Bradford the next morning. Sadly, due to a family emergency, we had no choice but to postpone our holiday (until the next year|). Anyway, despite the fact I booked a no-refund room (as I wasn't expecting to have an issue) - the hotel allowed us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissB1986
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Weetwood Hall. I am pleased to read we were able to honour your booking and that you rebooked our park and fly package and found it to be excellent value for money. Our team will be delighted to read that you found them all to be kind and... More 

Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Visit Leeds quite often to see family and always try to make it seem like a holiday by staying in a Hotel. Had gone past this one in the past but always been pretty expensive. This time came up on a special offer package price. Felt quite disappointed in the end. The room was quite small -didn't really look into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your stay at Weetwood Hall. I understand you were not happy with your room, please note that we do have a number of different room sizes and room prices available that may be better suited for your next visit. We are currently under-going works for our new restaurant that are due to... More 

Barbados
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite enjoyed this hotel. The room was comfortable and the bathroom clean and adequate. My only complaint: It was a warm Summer weekend and at night the room got very hot as there was no a/c. Otherwise it was a most enjoyable stay!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Weetwood Hall. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable, clean and adequate. I did note your feedback regarding the temperature of your room, please note that we do include fans in all our bedrooms that can be located... More 

Lincolnshire UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here mostly as it was the perfect area for the Emmerdale Tour pick up. Although being only 17mins from the Centre of Leeds it is a great location to stay. I read reviews before that the hotel included a large car park. However when we arrived half of this was closed off, but luckily we managed to find a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Weetwood H, Customer Service Executive at Weetwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Weetwood Hall. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience our closed car park may have caused, please be assured that the works are now completed and the car park is now reopen. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be clean and tidy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

336 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Family Room (27)
Viewed
Manor Family Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Cooke Room (31)
Viewed
The Foxcroft Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#42 of 85 in Leeds
3.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Headingley Lodge
#3 of 9 in Headingley
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within nine acres of woodland and gardens and built around a 17th Century Manor House, Weetwood Hall offers extensive four-star hotel services and facilities, along with a conference centre. There are 114 en-suite bedrooms, offering a variety of different styles of accommodation from junior double to feature bedrooms. Weetwood Hall also offers three dining options: Woodlands Suite, Brasserie and the award winning Stables Pub which has Cask Marque accreditation for its real ales. There is extensive onsite free parking and high speed internet. Complimentary leisure facilities are available to our residents at the nearby Cookridge Hall Health & Fitness Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weetwood Hall

Address: Weetwood Hall Hotel Training & Conference Centre Otley Road | Headingley, Leeds LS16 5PS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $86 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Weetwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Weetwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weetwood Hall Leeds
Weetwood Hall Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Leeds
#15 Business Hotel in Leeds
#18 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay