We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Leeds Central

#17 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Blayds Yard, Off Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Leeds Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 588: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Should be fine for a budget hotel, easy friendly, nice breakfast, but it is WAY to hot. And I mean ridiculous. Trying to sleep in a double bed with my fiance felt like I was cooking like a Turkey. It is far to bright to have the curtains open (city centre) and far too noisy to have the tiny, slit... More 

Helpful?
Thank GreatBigPhilly
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, but way too hot in summer... windows dont open much and far too noisy outside.. No A/C in rooms. Otherwise amazing location, good breakfast and friendly staff. Decent beds but prefer premier inn. Also there are NO twin rooms unless you get one of the 5 special needs rooms!

Helpful?
Thank RajivS623
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for leaving your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. We hope we can welcome you to another Travelodge in the future. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good Central Location Train station nearby , car parking in multi story next door with discounted rate ! Friendly Staff even when we arrived at 2300hrs very helpful ! Clean room and linen bad points tho we arrived 22/7/16 which had been a warm day so room was really hot and no air con although a fan was provided but... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeoM72
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Used hotel as stopover. Good location near main station. Very hot that day, no air condition in the room. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Prices are okay for location and room size. A little bit of noise from the railway nearby but still good sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed here after doing some filming for channel four its right in the city centre rooms were nice big and clean, had a bar inside upstairs staff were friendly not sure of price as tv production paid for it, but its clean big sized rooms right in the centre so what more can you want

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is not that hard to find but having arrived in the evening with little Knowledge of Leeds, I used my map and it took me through an alleyway that was scary to say the least. However in the morning, it's not so bad and it's fairly easy to find. The room was neat and quite spacious; the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kriskos
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed on business in several TLs across the UK. Some dire, many ok, a few good. This is arguably the best IMO. Warm welcome, comfortable lounge area, bar and evening meals and breakfast available. Staff absolutely customer-focussed. Only thing that let it down was no air-con (The hottest night of the year as well) - not the staffs fault though.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted G
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was on the quiet floor And it was certainly quiet ... But there's no view or balcony of note ... Don't try to book in early... You can't get in and they have no bag holding areas. Room spotless and breakfast was OK. Very central location - lots of Thai restraunts nearby and just down the road from... More 

Helpful?
Thank 121Aimee121
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. More 

Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So nice and welcoming just as wanted. Everything was at hand. would certainly stay there and recommend it to friends. Ideal placed for things happening in Leeds. Yes a perfect place to stay. It is in an ideal place.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patsy F
Warminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Everything was nice on arrival, staff were friendly and helpful. We checked into our room on the first floor near the entrance and headed out for the evening. Came back and went to sleep. Then in the middle of the night we were woken up by some lads fighting in the hallway, at one point... More 

Helpful?
Thank pete03roberts
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page on our website. Thank you once again for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Roomzzz Leeds City
#4 of 86 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#15 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 2,621 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#19 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
#10 of 86 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central

Address: Blayds Yard, Off Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $60 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Leeds Central 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travelodge
Leeds Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay