We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Leeds Central

#19 of 85 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Leeds Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 606: English reviews
Lewes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Unlike Travelodge experiences of the recent past, our room had 2 chairs provided and the duvet was packed away, which is more appropriate to summer temperatures. Unfortunately the window didn't open far (they never do) and it was very noisy outside - traffic, aeroplanes at all hours of day/night and drunks at the weekend. A fan was provided which was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank andrewbLewes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly staff who were happy to chat and help. Room to a good standard of cleanliness and the bed was very comfortable. I couldn't really fault anything. The breakfast wasn't bad although I think the scrambled eggs were powdered. I didn't mind them but my partner wasn't keen. All on all it was worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
BELFAST
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stay here for 2 nights and also had our wee dog ella when checking in we were given a room on 4floor.later we had problems with the shower and the receptionist came to check the problem. LOIUSE was really helpful she moved us to the first floor because the shower was broken but also because the room was to warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARTIN G
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's not like Travelodge won't know that this is airless and noisy in the summer months. Clearly I'm Guaranteed a terrible night's sleep. The room doesn't even have a fan, it's next to the railway line ( one hundred yards away) and there's the constant boom of a night club or bar somewhere close by. Added to that they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank NightScents
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Leeds Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

skegness
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during Leeds Pride. Booked the hotel the week before at what was a reasonable rate however on checking the site the day before we arrived had found that the price had dropped by £20, however this wasn't an issue as due to it being a flexible rate was able to cancel and rebook at discounted rate. Parking next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sqwidge2013
Nottingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel, location and staff are excellent but if you want a good nights sleep you will have to be prepared to sleep in a sauna. the room was absolutely boiling, we were issued with a fan but this was no use at all. It was so hot it made me feel ill.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TheBoysNottingham
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick check in, clean and tidy room. A fan was provided in the room - which was needed on arrival as room was warm. No air-con provided - in room 320 at least. 2 plugs provided on desk next to right-hand side of the bed which was close enough to charge my phone. Bathroom clean and tidy also. Parking at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James M
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last week in a family room 2 adults and 2 children. This is a nice Hotel with a small bar and Restaurant. It is very centrally located next to the railway lines in Leeds which is one of the problems we encountered. The rooms are modern although there is no iron or hairdryer (you need to borrow them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keabz
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic location with such nice friendly staff where nothing was too much trouble for them. Good selection at breakfast. We stayed for two nights our bedroom overlooked the railway station but this didn't disturb us at all. I think the staff are what make this Travelodge a success

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Herbs772
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was spot on. Only 43 GBP per night. 24 hour reception. No fancy bar but wasn't expecting it anyways. Parking is fairly reasonable not shocking in other words. Probably best tlodge iv stayed in considering the price!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sanogozz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 85 in Leeds
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#18 of 85 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
The Queens - Leeds
#16 of 85 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 2,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 85 in Leeds
4.0 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Leeds Central

Address: Off Swinegate Blayds Yard, Leeds LS1 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $59 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Leeds Central 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Leeds Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leeds Central Hotel Leeds
Travel Lodge Leeds
Leeds Travelodge
Leeds Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay