We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Show Prices
#12 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,545: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2015

fabulously located close to Theatres, Millenium Square and the Leeds Arena. Within 10 minutes walk of the Railway Station and subsidised car parking in "The Light" (£13 for 24 hours) The room was huge and comfortable. Given that is in the city centre noise levels were very low, apart from some inconsiderate guests but that could be anywhere in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JOHN C
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, I am delighted to read your feedback and very pleased that you liked our new breakfast concept and the service. I would like to highlight that our bar prices are in line with the rest of the hotels in the city. We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind Regards

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

It's just possible I caught the Radisson Blu on a bad day. First impressions were good. Checkin was efficient and fast. Room was OK - clearly furnished to a high standard when originally fitted out - just looking a little tired. I was in town on business - and simply wanted food brought to my room that evening. That's where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stairpotato2
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us wasnt a satisfactory one. I will certainly look into your feedback and ensure we improve these areas of concern. I can assure you that this is not usual level of service we provide here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds and would be...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2015

We were a party of four staying two nights in two seperate rooms for my graduation. We loved the decor of the bar area and restaurant but were disappointed with the rooms. The rooms looked like something from a cheap mediterranean hotel. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were massive but as soon as you lay on them they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samash
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds I am sorry to hear that you werent entirely satisfied with your recent stay with us. Rest assured l am looking into the issues raised by you and will ensure such issues dont happen again. Next time you plan to stay with us please call us directly and we will ensure you have...

Wiltshire, UK
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

My two nights started so well when I was greeted by a friendly receptionist and upgraded to a junior suite. Very nice and much appreciated but on entering the room, I was surprised to find that the whole (enormous) room had tile flooring. Even in summer the north of England is not warm and I struggled the entire stay to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac7471
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds Many thanks for your time and leaving us a feedback. I am glad my colleagues provided you a friendly service that we are proud of. With regards to your room feedback you will be pleased to hear that on the first quarter of 2016 we are renovating the bedrooms on this floor. I...

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Nice Hotel, room ok but would advise not to get one on the 5th Floor (509) as the view from our window was of a brick wall, the water in the bathroom sink took a long time to go down, glad we were only staying for the 1 night. Reception staff were polite and helpful. Would request take more milk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenEggy
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us a feedback about your recent stay with us. Kind Regards

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2015

The hotel decor is classy and the room was modern, clean & comfortable. The location is close to a load of great bars and only a 5 minute walk from the train station. We only stayed for a night but will definitely be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomWPurcell
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, What a delightful feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your second stay with us. Kind Regards

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst having a night in Leeds. The hotel is in a great location for nights out and food with everything on its doorstep. The hotel is well presented and modern, with comfortable stylish rooms, offering a great night sleep. On arrival both receptionists were on the phone and it took a while for them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, I am sorry to hear that my colleagues failed to deal with your room service enquiry. Rest assured l am looking into this for such incidents not to be repeated again. Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards

Sheffield
Reviewed July 16, 2015

First time in this hotel which has clearly had some serious revamping by someone that has probably never eaten breakfast in their created layout. Visually beautiful layout but largely impractical. Taking you through the process, you start with self serve orange juice that is available in those old style pop bottles with the flip tops. No problem - but what's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uppermilden
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving us a review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you didnt like our new breakfast concept. So far we have had a lot of fantastic feedback from our guests about our new breakfast set up and l am sorry...

Lancashire
Reviewed July 16, 2015

My Wife & I were going to a concert in Leeds and this hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the venue which is why we stayed here. I upgraded the room to "business class" as I thought it would be a nice treat to stay in a better room. The hotel is in a good location and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D3rks
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the RadissonBluHotel Leeds, Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we failed to deliver a good service . Rest assured l will look into the issues raised and ensure such incidents dont happen again. I hope that you will give us a second chance to reinstate your faith...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel before and others in the group. We booked 2 rooms at the hotel more than a month in advance. We also called to confirmed our arrival time on the morning of the booking. Despite this when we arrived they only had one of the rooms we booked so we had to accept a downgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ianqw
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experience. We appreciate you letting us know that you thought the rooms were nice, the location was good for your stay, and that the close parking was helpful. We apologize that your experience with check in was not as positive as it could have been. We are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (339)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,047 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#24 of 86 in Leeds
1,916 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#13 of 86 in Leeds
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Price Range: $87 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#9 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Leeds
2 months ago
Chester, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for room with external view.”
 of 5 bubbles rayp775, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms on 5th floor look on to parapet (brick wall)”
 of 5 bubbles ClubRepre, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Leeds Town Hall will be quieter than internal rooms”
  • The room entrance
  • a phone in the bathroom !
  • The bedroom end
 of 5 bubbles 210paulaf, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Business class!”
 of 5 bubbles revels, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 231 if you need accessible, but there are others.”
 of 5 bubbles O4911DGlynnw, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question