We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queens - Leeds

Expedia.com$82*
View Deal
#11 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Queens - Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens - Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,117: English reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night for a short break. The hotel is in a fantastic location for the bars, resultants & shops. We used the valet parking which was good value. Breakfast was also good. The rooms are getting ready for a bit of a refurbishment and our room had some very strange stains on the bed cover & curtains????

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen P
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Allen P I was so pleased to read that you found the hotel ideally situated to be able to explore the city and that in the main everything was to your satisfaction. I am sorry that both your bed cover and curtains appear to have been stained in some way and will certainly ensure that my Housekeeper does a...

Reviewed October 23, 2015

I use to regularly stay at the Queens on business due to it's location, in the city centre beside the railway station. Thus will be my last visit as it is getting tired and standards are slipping. I was given an upgrade to a superior double room, which all sounds good but sadly not. What I got was a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Paul S Thank you for taking the time to offer us your constructive feedback following your recent stay. We do have zip and link beds in some of our double rooms and I apologise for the fact that it would appear that the beds had not been zipped together for you, as this should certainly have been the case....

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2015

This is a lovely, old style hotel right next to Leeds Station. We were attending for a function and staying for one night only. Arriving at a busy hotel at around midday our room was not ready and we expected this. However by about 1.30pm it was and what a lovely room we were given, perhaps one of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notwen44
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear notwen44 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay and I was pleased to see that you found your room lovely and the breakfast excellent. I am so sorry that your experience at our function did not meet your expectations and I will certainly pass your comments on to our Events Manager with respect to his team not...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Excellent quality rooms, service, clean, well priced. I was only there for one night but it made a huge difference to what could have been a bit of a hideous stay in Leeds to leaving me enjoying my stay and relaxing. Make sure you explore around the hotel, there are some wonderful little nooks and crannies. The afternoon tea wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz W
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Liz W Thank you for your kind review, I was thrilled to read that you had a super stay with us and hope that you have the chance to welcome you back some time in the future; for a little longer next time we hope. Warmest regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Hotel couldn't be more central, being so central we were concerned about noise but it wasn't particularly noisy despite it being a Saturday night.The staff really make this hotel, they're really welcoming, friendly and helpful. Room was fine and breakfast was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bi0b0b
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear bi0b0b Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and hope we have the chance to welcome you back some time in the future. Warmest regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Myself and a friend had afternoon tea on a Saturday dinner time. We reserved a table which I think is a good idea as it is quite a popular meeting place especially for ladies. The table was set beautifully and everything was clean. The staff were very friendly and polite, nothing was too much trouble. We were served a choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misshartley
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear misshartley Thank you for your constructive feedback, I was sorry to read that not everything went according to plan and will certainly address your concerns with the Restaurant Manager. I do hope this experience has not tainted your view of the hotel and look forward to having the opportunity to restore your faith and welcome you back some time...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Everything was going great until I'd just finished a nice hot shower, chucked on my PJs and pulled back the duvet, to find old blood stains on the bed sheets. Needless to say I was disgusted and called reception up straight away. They sent House Keeping up within 10 minutes who inspected it and the guy went away and came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank melissaclawrence
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear MelissaLeslie Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was so very sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay with us and would like to take this opportunity to apologise for any problems encountered. I would also like to reassure you that this is by no means our usual standard of...

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

The hotel feels very elegant. They have a nice red carpet leading up to the doors and the lobby is large and inviting. The conference facilities are good, large spaces and a flow of water and snacks. The dinner (braised beef, potatoes and veg) was lovely, however the lunch was disappointing. It was a buffet selection - for veggies it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Jen C Thank you for your kind review, thrilled you had a super stay and very much hope you have the opportunity stay with us again soon. Warm regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

Macclesfield
Reviewed October 17, 2015

This hotel is excellently located in the center of Leeds and is excellent for anyone wanting a city break. The staff are really excellent especially the concierges and receptionists, nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are spacious and clean and ours had a great view over city square. Food is served in the hotel bar and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ODDLEGS
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear ODDLEGS Thank you for your kind review, thrilled you had a super stay and found the location perfect for your needs. Delighted you found the team friendly and helpful and will of course pass on your kind thoughts to them. I certainly take on board your constructive comments and very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2015

I recently attended a conference at the Queens, I had a lovely suite and the hotel had the feeling of a much loved old lady, slightly shabby in parts but well looked after and orgasnised by a team of staff and guests who loved her.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley M
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Beverley M Thank you for your charming review of the hotel, so pleased you enjoyed your time at The Queens and very much hope you have the chance to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

916 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (450)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (441)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (35)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
King Junior Room (30)
Viewed
Q Club Double Room (30)
Viewed
Q Club King Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Q Club Room (39)
Viewed
Q Club Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Single Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Quebecs
#8 of 87 in Leeds
1,061 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 87 in Leeds
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Queens Grill
Queens Grill
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the most famous landmark hotel in Leeds, The Queens really does set the standard. Proudly positioned in the heart of City Square adjacent to the rail station and a host of other amenities, The Queens Hotel radiates a powerful allure from every inch of its immaculate white Portland stone façade. But the beautiful frontage is no façade, as you’ll discover when you step inside. The perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Queens Hotel Leeds combines its proud 1930’s Art Deco heritage with modern 4 Star luxury. Benefiting from £10.5 million in careful restoration, The Queens is the perfect Leeds hotel. A stay in any one of its 215 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. For the ultimate in exclusivity, book to stay in the QClub. Leeds’ only executive floor, situated at the very top of the hotel. Each of the 18 plush and peaceful bedrooms on this level has been fully refurbished and benefits from the introduction of a new executive lounge to relax in. Business types will find the hotel location extremely convenient next to the station and for meetings, conferences or grand banquets, The Queens is the only conference venue in Leeds with a 600-seater capacity to easily accommodate your eagerly anticipating guests or delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens - Leeds

Address: City Square, Leeds LS1 1PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $90 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queens - Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queens - Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel Leeds
Queens Leeds
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#9 Business Hotel in Leeds
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Queens - Leeds staff and other travelers.
45 questions
Ask a question
Rockwall, Texas
4 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens - Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid lifts and front over looking square”
terry4800, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel as the noise from the traffic is disturbing.”
traceyf962, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“8th floor has been refurbished.”
LJP171272, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room overlooking the square i.e. front.”
gerardh812, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Up graded to a junior suite nice but not huge ”
961angusm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$82* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com$82
Travelocity$82
Booking.com$82
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates