We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queens - Leeds

Hotels.com$80*
View Deal
#10 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Queens - Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,098 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens - Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,063: English reviews
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2015

We stayed 3 nights for my husband's birthday, room was great, second floor looking out to square, only problem is the television did not have many TV and Radio channels. The bar/lounge area needs up-grading, only had one drink in there, due to drinks limited, and no atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent with everything you could need, I ordered a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joyce M
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Joyce M Firstly, many thanks for choosing The Queens to help celebrate your husbands birthday, many belated happy returns. I was delighted to read that on the whole you both had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and will certainly look into the comments made. I do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. Kind regards Jacquie...

Brighton
Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

I've been staying here occasionally since 2006 for business and until the last two nights its been my hotel of choice because of its location and rooms. However this visit they placed me in a room almost opposite the lifts, I immediately asked to be moved due to the fact that I needed to work and be up and out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ScottBN1
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear ScottBN1 Thank you for your constructive review, I was very sorry and disappointed to learn that on this occasion not everything went according to plan. As you know from previous visits this is by no means our usual standard of quality or service and I am only sorry that you have needed to review us negatively. Please be assured...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Great hotel, staff very friendly and welcoming. Room very comfortable, everything that I needed for a short trip to Leeds, also right next door to the train station coming from the airport. Ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was fantastic, also the bar area was very laid back an relaxing. Overall a great experience, would stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Purpleknight1
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Purpleknight1 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at The Queens. I was thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and very much enjoyed our location as well as our hospitality. I do hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon. Warmest regards Jacquie Hanson General...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed in The Queens for 2 nights in May 2015. The hotel was great, very clean and ideally located. The stay was made even better by the Concierge, David. We asked him for advise on several occasions on restaurants, bars and good entertainment. He delivered everything we asked, he is very knowledgable on local area's and is an asset...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imdjproperty
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Imdjproperty Thank you for your lovely review, I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us at The Queens and I'll be sure to let David know how much you appreciated his assistance. I do hope you have the chance to stay with us again some time in the future. Warmest regards Jacquie Hanson General...

Reviewed May 11, 2015

I recently took my partner to Leeds to watch Ben Howard at the First Direct Arena. We wanted a central hotel and had heard The Queens hotel was lovely. On arrival we were greeted by a team of friendly reception staff. Quickly got checked in and up to our room. On arrival at our room we were a little disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Stacey M Thank you for your constructive review, I was pleased to read that you very much enjoyed our central location; perfect for exploring all Leeds has to offer. I was sorry however to read that you were left a little disappointed by your room decor and will certainly look into the issues raised. Please be assured that this...

Jarrow,Tyne & Wear
Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with a group of 12 girls. The concierges, David and Andrew were the nicest people you could meet, nothing was a problem and always had a joke and a smile. Rooms were good size and spotless. Had everything you needed for an overnight stay. Didn't use bar or restaurant. In an ideal position, right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lrobertson3006
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear lrobertson3006 Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was thrilled to read you had a wonderful time with us at The Queens and very much hope you have the chance to stay with us again very soon. I will certainly pass on your kind thoughts to both David and Andrew who I...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2015

Don't be fooled that you can't get to this hotel by car, it's on a one way ring road that then becomes a bus lane, we used the valet parking at £15 for over night, we pulled up outside the hotel and the concierge immediately appeared and took the car. The reception staff were great, knowledgable about Leeds and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather M
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Heather M Thank you for your kind review. I was thrilled to read you had a wonderful stay with us at The Queens and found our excellent service and perfect central location ideal for your needs. I do hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon and very much hope to welcome you back some time...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2015

I have just come back from an over night stay in room 500 which was a junior king suite. The room was nice and had a separate living area. The hotel is a great location next to the train station and walking distance in to the city centre. The only negatives I had was on arrival there were not robes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne L
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Joanne L Thank you for your constructive review, I was pleased that on the whole you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was sorry to learn however that not everything went according to plan and will certainly look into the comments made. I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed prior to flying from Leeds Bradford airport. The area was convenient for train travel and shopping. The decor was smart and suited to the period of the building However we booked a twin standard with bathtub/shower and were put in a wheelchair adapted room with low sinks which was totally unsuitable for someone with a back problem. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marg H
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Marg H Thank you for your constructive feedback. I will certainly look into the comments made in relaton to bed comfort. I would like to assure you that this is by no means our usual standard of quality or service and hope to have the opportunity of restoring your faith in the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you...

Southern England
Reviewed May 6, 2015

Room was spacious, good quality decor and facilities - twin beds, couple of "easy" chairs with small table; good desk area, tea/coffee facilities, ironing facilities, minibar (free water bottles) and safe. Not very noisy despite being by traffic. Nice big window letting in plenty of light. Room lighting adequate, but nice & easy to control from the beds. Bathroom nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizaC-Medlar
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this review

Dear LizaC-Medlar Thank you for your constructive review, I was delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us at The Queens and found all aspects of your stay with us very pleasing. I do hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon. Warmest regards Jacquie Hanson General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

915 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (449)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (441)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (35)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
King Junior Room (30)
Viewed
Q Club Double Room (30)
Viewed
Q Club King Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Q Club Room (39)
Viewed
Q Club Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Single Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Quebecs
#8 of 86 in Leeds
1,053 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#12 of 86 in Leeds
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Queens Grill
Queens Grill
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As the most famous landmark hotel in Leeds, The Queens really does set the standard. Proudly positioned in the heart of City Square adjacent to the rail station and a host of other amenities, The Queens Hotel radiates a powerful allure from every inch of its immaculate white Portland stone façade. But the beautiful frontage is no façade, as you’ll discover when you step inside. The perfect balance of old character and contemporary elegance, The Queens Hotel Leeds combines its proud 1930’s Art Deco heritage with modern 4 Star luxury. Benefiting from £10.5 million in careful restoration, The Queens is the perfect Leeds hotel. A stay in any one of its 215 sophisticated bedrooms will leave you in no doubt as to why it is so well known. For the ultimate in exclusivity, book to stay in the QClub. Leeds’ only executive floor, situated at the very top of the hotel. Each of the 18 plush and peaceful bedrooms on this level has been fully refurbished and benefits from the introduction of a new executive lounge to relax in. Business types will find the hotel location extremely convenient next to the station and for meetings, conferences or grand banquets, The Queens is the only conference venue in Leeds with a 600-seater capacity to easily accommodate your eagerly anticipating guests or delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens - Leeds

Address: City Square, Leeds LS1 1PJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $88 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Queens - Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queens - Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queens Hotel Leeds
Queens Leeds
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
#9 Business Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Queens - Leeds staff and other travelers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Rockwall, Texas
3 months ago
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens - Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 601 was fantastic”
574Mandy, yesterday | Read review
“pretty much not had a bad room or suffered from external city noise but the higher up the hotel the better the view”
12less, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for one of the rooms with a balcony!”
chriskE1075UL, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a double !!”
GaryC615, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rather a small suite than a double room and worth the added cost. Relaxed and comfortable in stylish surroundings.”
885jend, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$82
Travelocity$80
Hotwire.com$80
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates