We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Leeds City

Visit hotel website
Traveler (445)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (21)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
192Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
53Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,581Reviews
524Photos
35Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 657
  • 916
  • 621
  • 248
  • 140
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here last night. Good location, room was a little on the small side and the bed was absolutely awful creaking everytime we moved. Room was clean and tidy but it was a bit of a rip off to park for 15 pound per night
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
As a Diamond card holder, I was upgraded on check in to a deluxe suite which was outstanding. The warm welcome from friendly reception staff was lovely. The room was spotless, the very comfortable bed gave me an excellent sleep. Bathroom was nicely appointed, with huge bath and
Read more
Response from Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City
Responded Dec 21, 2018
Dear ChristopherG717 Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback and observations online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your visit to the Hilton Leeds City. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for taking the time to comment. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Gary Morrison General Manager Hilton Leeds City
Read more
Great location for shops, restaurants and railway station. Doesn't look great from outside - large car park and two escalators to get to reception from street level. Unpleasant cleaning fluid smell on escalators. However, the staff were welcoming and the suite was very good -
Read more
Stayed here for 1 night 16.2.19. Whilst we had a couple of issues with the room the duty manager came up on Sunday morning to address these and I just had to say the customer service we received was second to none . People are too quick to write poor reviews nowadays and don't
Read more
Hotel looked a bit drab from the outside, excellent location for shops and bars only 5minute walk. All the staff were very friendly polite and help full. The room and bathroom a little small and decor could have been a bit brighter. Tea/ coffee tray good but no biscuits, good
Read more
Response from Janet M, PA to the General Manager at Hilton Leeds City
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Walkercastelow Thank you for taking the time to place your kind feedback online via Tripadvisor, in regard to your visit to the Hilton Leeds City. Delighted to read that you had a great stay with us! You are very welcome. I will ensure that all your kind comments are shared with the team, as it acts as a great motivator. Thank you so much. We do not offer biscuits as brand standard. So sorry for any disappointment caused to you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Thank you once again for taking the time to comment and place your review online. Kind regards Gary Morrison General Manager Hilton Leeds City
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Lovely toiletries
more milk
only 2 milks
PreviousNext
12345640
Good morning thank you for your message. If you arrive at 11am on Friday, your allocated room may not be ready but you are more than welcome to leave your luggage with Concierge. Check in time is 3pm. Hope this assists you and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Kind regards
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry no - but I'm sure if you visit the hotel web site, select Rooms & view the photos you'll find the answer .
0 votes
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi ClairandA... Thanks for your message. Apologies for the delay in responding to you. QPark offers car parking - which we are able to discount for you, upon arrival at our hotel - if you pick up a ticket when parking there. £15.00 charge is applicable overnight at our hotel. The car park is a short walk away from our hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"If you are a light sleeper, get a room away from the main road - no triple glazing."
"Higher Rooms have great views"
"book the deluxe rooms very nice"
"Room 1102, is at the back on 11th floor, fabulous views over the sky line & at the end of a corridor so very quiet ."
"As the organiser I am given a suite and they are worth it."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton leeds city hotel leedsleeds hilton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeeds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing