We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Met Hotel Leeds

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Met Hotel Leeds
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Met Hotel Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,407: English reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Just stayed here at the weekend with my friend. When checking in, the trainee working on the front desk was absolutely lovely, impeccable mannars. I believe he was called Bojan. Made me feel very welcome and allowed me to check in two hours early as a room was already available. The rooms were cleaned to high standards, the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna G
Simone S, General Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Anna G Thank you for your wonderful review of your time here at The Met Hotel. It was delightful to hear that you had such a good experience from start to finish and I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to all of our staff. I am also delighted to say that Bojan, John and Venisha...

West Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed November 4, 2014

Booked in The Met for one night, as we were going go the Leeds Arena. Ideal location for Leeds railway station, a short walk. Also perfect for the Arena-a short stroll. It's a lovely hotel, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, our twin room was excellent, and very comfortable. The area surounding the hotel was quiet as its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
Simone S, General Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Cathy O Thank you for your wonderful review of your time here at The Met Hotel. It was delightful to hear that you had such a good experience from start to finish and I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to all of our staff. I hope that we are able to welcome you back to...

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed November 2, 2014

The met is a nicely decorated, comfortable hotel in the centre of Leeds. It is only a short walk to the main shopping area. The staff are pleasant and friendly. Our room was a little small but adequate for a 2 night stay. We had booked with Superbreak and an evening meal was included in the price on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terets57
Simone S, General Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Terets57 Thank you for your wonderful review of your time here at The Met Hotel. It was delightful to hear that you had such a good experience; however please do accept my apologies for any discomfort caused by the noise. I hope that we are able to welcome you back to The Met many times more in the future...

Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night in October on a Groupon deal and were pleased with the room and it's comfort. The hotel has an excellent location - very close to main shops and station in Leeds City centre. Only complaint was the fact that the toilet was about 2cms from the side of the bath. Odd layout. In any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALandVICTORIA
Simone S, General Manager at The Met Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Dear AlandVictoria Thank you for your wonderful review of your time here at The Met Hotel. It was delightful to hear that you had such a good experience; however please do accept my apologies for any discomfort caused by the bathroom layout. Unfortunately due to the age of the building not every room is a complete square which can make...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night last weekend as a short city break. Have to say it was the perfect spot. Close to everything, metro, buses, train station and plenty of shopping! Best rate too compared to other well known hotels which were further away from Town. Rooms were really comfortable and cosy, check in was quick and effortless, breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rare_flower01
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2014 via mobile

Away on business staying at the Met. Very easy to get to even thou Central Leeds. Ideally located for access go main roads, shops etc. has a carpark. Small but we managed to park with no problem. Reception friendly and check in a breeze. Lovely architecture. Hotel with character and stylish. Room was lovely. Huge room. Bed huge and comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falla-White
Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over with the kids for a function. It was lovely. Good food, great room that was huge for £80. The bathroom was massive. Will defo recommend this place as both a venue for parties and a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellanorte
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2014

The Met Hotel is a stylish period building in the heart of Leeds. The staff are very helpful (Eva in particular made me feel very welcome) but check in/out was a little slow. Rooms are large, clean and comfy. The hotel is in a great location to offices, shopping, night life and less than a 5 minute walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2014

I'm probably being a bit mean at a 3 star but whilst the value was excellent on the deal I got i don't think i would want to pay £100 for a room here. all very adequate and very pleasant staff. the hotel is ideally placed for business and for shopping. watty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watty5657
Worldwide
Reviewed October 27, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel the facade is spectacular terracotta and worth a look even if you’re not staying here. Room was small but well appointed, the wifi worked well and all modern looking. its obviously had a refit recently and it shows. good food, and ideally situated for the station (5 minutes walk) and the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith2cups
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (137)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,045 reviews
Park Plaza Leeds
#34 of 86 in Leeds
2,771 reviews
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 86 in Leeds
1,343 reviews
Quebecs
#7 of 86 in Leeds
1,040 reviews
Roomzzz Leeds City
#3 of 86 in Leeds
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of this vibrant city, in the central business area The Met Hotel, Leeds is ideally placed close to local attractions and major transport links including the train station. A leading four-star hotel in Leeds city centre, The Met Hotel, Leeds is one of the first choices for conferences, meetings, special events, dining, short breaks and weekend breaks in Leeds. With its ornate terracotta architecture, The Met Hotel, Leeds is a magnificent grade 2 listed building and an ideal venue for a wide range of conference, meetings, banqueting and celebrations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Met Hotel Leeds

Address: King Street, Leeds LS1 2HQ, England (Formerly Metropole Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $68 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Met Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Met Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Leeds
Metropole Hotel The Met
Met Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Met Hotel Leeds staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Mexborough, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Met Hotel Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ShaneB753, 4 days ago | Read review
“comfy bed nice staff”
 of 5 bubbles JanetteD, 5 days ago | Read review
“High room to avoid noise from social events in hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 577katherinel, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't have a standard twin room! Avoid Room 409!”
  • Yuk
 of 5 bubbles VinSurreyUK, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the thr third floor”
 of 5 bubbles juliekelly28, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question