We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Keighley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Keighley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel smells because of its proximity to a carvery restaurant. It really hits you on entry and in the corridors. The room I was initially given looked out on the restaurant extractor and naturally opening the window for ventilation simply made the problem worse. I asked to move and was promptly offered another room on the other side of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank benhV9529NI
Dunstable
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not much else to say. Room was clean, warm and had a very comfy bed in it. Plenty of hot water and despite its location very quiet. Only criticism I would have is that there was no info on the Toby Carvery restaurant- I'd neatly ordered the breakfast to go which I wasn't that impressed with and I'm glad I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge was very comfortable the staff were welcoming and friendly and available 24/7. The room was well presented very clean and very good value. Nice bathroom only thing missing was a bath mat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank annecV1729KB
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room and that our staff were helpful and friendly. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests... More 

Great Britain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at the Keighley Travelodge several times a year on business. The rooms are huge, the beds extremely comfortable and the prices attractive. Free parking on site, a Toby Carvery next door for breakfast and lunch/dinner if desired, and within walking distance of the railway station. For those like me in cars, the Lodge is next to a main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donskoi
Zejtun, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last year's visit was during the upgrade, now it's complete inside, outside told it's work in progress, but looks much improved, and obviously coming along. The rooms are very different now, very light and bright, new beds which we find very comfortable, new lights installed, giving much brighter output, bathrooms are finished to a very good standard, (and the workmanship... More 

Helpful?
Thank Collen I
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Keighley Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would recommend this travelodge due to its location. Very comfortable and clean with friendly staff. Only drawback is the lack of a lift and a slight odour next to reception. Was told it came from the pub kitchen behind the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andy R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Keighley Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved.... More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and general cleanliness excellent. Our stay was completely spoiled by the Overpowering smell of sewage on stairs and on our corridor. It was absolutely terrible. Place needs to be closed until this sewage problem is remedied for health reasons. We will not return until we are assured it has been sorted out. Its such a shame as our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank pam387
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Keighley Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here due to proximity to a local wedding venue. Entering the hotel you get a whiff of raw sewage/boiled cabbage it lingered in the whole hotel and in our room. Although reading the reviews it seems to be common. Although the hotel seems to be doing nothing to resolve this. Room was very basic and old fashion for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Keighley Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback... More 

Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two nights for a wedding. Very good room, really nice staff, good position. There was a bit of a whiff on the stairs but not in the bedroom corridors. Easy parking and jolly slightly down market carvery next door We would stay again

Helpful?
Thank A7833FBmichael
West Midlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff and location (we were going to Bingley Music Live) but the smell in the hotel was dreadful - whilst being so close to a Toby carvery might appear to be a positive, the smell of boiled vegetables meant it was like staying in a care home.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mich33
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Keighley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're terribly sorry to hear that smells inside the hotel negatively impacted your stay with us. We will ensure our hotel management team is made aware of your experience as continuous improvement is our main focus. Furthermore, we're pleased you encountered great staff members and you enjoyed our hotel location. Thank you again for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keighley
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bradford North (Bingley) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Dalesgate Hotel
Dalesgate Hotel
#4 of 6 in Keighley
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
5.5 mi away
Ibis Bradford Shipley
Ibis Bradford Shipley
#1 of 2 in Shipley
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
6.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Keighley

Address: Bradford Road, Keighley BD21 4BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Keighley)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley
Price Range: $65 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Keighley 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Keighley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Keighley Hotel Keighley
Innkeepers Hotel Keighley
Travelodge Keighley West Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay