We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Beehive Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The New Beehive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The owner(?) was very helpful when we checked in and escorted us to our room on the 3rd floor -up as many staircases so don't take heavy luggage! Very clean room and bedding, with a 32" flat screen TV, which enabled us to enjoy the Olympic coverage. Bathroom was fine, with hot water and power shower, plenty of clean towels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to kip short notice, and stayed here. Large, double, nicely decorated rooms with comfy bed , beautiful period furniture and fittings, and flat screen tv (although a bit too massive for our liking). Friendly welcome, very cool gas lit bars, a range of real ales, pretty rear courtyard, brilliant location for the city. Not suitable for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam d
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Booked this as needed to be in Bradford for the IPA tour that my husband is taking part in. I completely appreciate that this is an old building and has some quirks, however it just wasn't for us. Ended up leaving and paying to book into the Jurys Inn for both nights. The photos used online seem quite deceiving, especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank shona1409
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry if the Beehive was not to your liking .I would point out that we do not "deceive " guests by putting up photos on the site that are not of our rooms.All our photos are real Beehive photos . I am not sure what you would like us to do. The photos are taken in our.rooms,not anywhere... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bradford hotels

London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

The New Beehive in Bradford - the mananger was helpful and friendly going out of his way to help me with some printing. the pub below is good with a magnificent range of ales (sadly didnt have time to sample many). The inn above needs a bit of spit and polish. while it was clean enough it's decor a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjmelia2002
lancashire england
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Avoid this place it's shocking . Wall paper falling off walls. Rooms are awful . The shower in ensuite was a joke the place just isn't nice. It was that bad I left my luggage on my van as I didn't want to take to room and I slept in a sleeping bag so not to touch the bedding. To... More 

Helpful?
Thank ianwillo
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had the horrible experience of having your van broken into on our car park.We understand your feelings of anger but would like to also point out that we are also upset that this happened to you. We cannot however be made a scapegoat for the actions of some parasitic creatures who prey on working... More 

Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

No food: if they have a restaurant, it wasn't working. Room smelled of feet, shower didn't work well, noise came up from the bar. The room was tiny but otherwise OK; clean sheets and towels, tiny CRT TV. I was told there was good curry around (and I can believe it, with a mosque next door) and the beer I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mirabelle-M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

The fella on duty when I arrived was nice: welcoming and helpful. But there was no food available (if they have a restaurant, it wasn't in operation), the room smelled "off", the shower was lukewarm with half the water running back down outside of the pipe and there's a lot of noise transmission from other rooms (and/or the bar). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bella M
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Booking this hotel was probably the worst decision I have ever made. I should have known by the exterior. It is a pub with rooms. Those rooms are cheerless, cold, dreary and in desperate need of a redecoration. The heating, I was told went on at 4 p.m. So you had to freeze until then. On the second day the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marion-Gourlay
beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that our "pub with rooms" was not to your taste.I would however like to correct your account of your stay.We always let our guests know when they book in to let us know if they need anything.Unfortunately you did not let us know that you were cold.Food... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Beehive last night and we were all really impressed! We booked the room based on price rather than amenities but we found the room very clean and warm with comfy beds, tea & coffee making facilities, spacious bathroom & plenty towels. The tv, WiFi etc all worked. We came as a family with 2... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bittabittayoyo
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Lovely old building,nice bars with lots of period pictures,room was not up to standard needs work,noisey traffic outside,front door locked at 11 only acces was a metal outside staircase very slippery. Staff and landlord very nice and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Jeepey2015
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bradford hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Bradford
Jurys Inn Bradford
#4 of 27 in Bradford
4.0 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cartwright Hotel
The Cartwright Hotel
#18 of 27 in Bradford
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Midland Hotel
Midland Hotel
#2 of 27 in Bradford
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Bradford Central
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bradford
Ibis Budget Bradford
#25 of 27 in Bradford
3.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The New Beehive Inn

Address: 169-171 Westgate, Bradford BD1 3AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bradford
Price Range: $50 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Beehive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The New Beehive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Beehive Hotel Bradford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay