We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Chichester Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chichester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 394: English reviews
Golf del Sur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent two long weekends here whilst organising an art exhibition at the Oxmarket Gallery in Chichester. The accommodation was comfortable and the staff were friendly. The hotel is a perfect place to visit all the great things to see in Chichester. Just park your car and walk.! Festival Theatre,m Chichester Catghedral, and lots of good restaurants nearby.

Helpful?
Thank superdooper46
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are staying at a triple room with 3 beds. Room is neat and tidy. Spacious as well. Great location. 1 mins to center of town. Coffee shops nearby. However, room temp. may be a bit warm due to no air condition.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 221lamy
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Underground car park is best avoided. Not the hotel's fault or responsibility admittedly, but it is really grim. The urine and vomit were unpleasant, but the overnight residents and the lights that go off halfway down the concrete stairwell made it all a bit scary.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W6473ZNandrewc
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The good - Great location, room small but clean and well presented. The not so good - No hairdryer, lack of shelves & no drawer space, no mirror over dressing table and no plugs close to fixed mirror on the wall - weird! The bad - Abolutely no ventilation in the room AT ALL. Window only opened an inch and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JulieStaffordshire
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here before but had room on west side whereas had room on east side this time. It was like a sauna! Fan in room was okay but noisy. Room itself comfortable and bed/pillows good but like being in oven. Fortunately wind got up during night so open window helped cool room. Staff polite and central location great but they... More 

Helpful?
Thank baltoriolesblue
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are pleased that you found our Dreamer bed to be comfortable and that you were happy with the service provided from the staff. We are sorry to learn that the temperature of the room affected your stay with us. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They gave me one of the best rooms in the hotel. Top floor, and away from lifts/stairs. Room was everything I'd expect for the rate. Main drawback I could see was no air-conditioning. Cupboard (or rather rack) space a little lacking although fine for one guest staying only one night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank O9495GEkevinn
bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

good location, clean and tidy with helpful staff Very near to the Catherdral and train,bus stations. lots of places to eat and drink. Chichester is a very clean city and appears to have a wide selection of shops .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 836jill
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can't fault the location, bed, cleanliness and helpful staff but the high room temperature means you can't sleep at all. You have the noisiest fan in the room but if you leave it on the noise stops you sleeping and if you turn it off the heat does !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank I7235PIchristiner
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that the rooms are kept as cool as possible by providing fans and other measures that may... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here numerous times the last stay the room was unbearably hot Complained locally they couldn't do anything Sent a letter to there head office by recorded delivery they have not even had the courtesy to reply Avoid unless you like hot rooms with no ventilation

Helpful?
Thank 162PaulB162
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we apologise that you found your room to be warm during your stay. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that the rooms are kept as cool as possible... More 

Toddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room too hot, window didn't open fully, beds hard & uncomfortable, no suitable seating or bedside tables, kettle leaked and room door jammed and very hard to open and close. We did NOT get a restful nights sleep... 3 nights in a row!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank H4240ECelizabeths
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our Chichester Central hotel. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we apologise that we did not deliver this on this occasion. Not all of our hotels have air conditioning, however we are taking steps to ensure that the rooms are kept as cool as possible... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
1.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#1 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Chichester Central

Address: Chapel Street, Chichester PO19 1BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Price Range: $64 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chichester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chichester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chichester Central Hotel Chichester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay