We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Chichester Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chichester Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 418: English reviews
Chafford Hundred Essex UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel staff were well presented, and very helpful I would rate them as excellent. Rooms were what you would expect from a Travel Lodge nice and clean and at the right temperature, Chichester is a fantastic place to vist and we shall be going back again. The only downer was the price of £115.00 per night not so good, especially... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank keith770
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival make sure that you ask for a room that is not above the plant room (115) as a generator comes on and goes off every 10 to 15 minutes. Very annoying when warm and having to have the window open

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J1173EGkeithb
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Chichester Central hotel. We will make the most... More 

Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had no twin rooms so had no choice but to share with a friend, luckily me and my friend have known each other for a very long time but imagine if it was a work colleague. They had no solution for me and as it was late i didn't have many choices but to deal with it.

Helpful?
Thank WorkAroundTheWorld
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your recent review of our Chichester Central Travelodge. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the room you would have wished for you and your friend during your recent stay. We advise our customers to contact our customer service team prior to their arrival should they need to make... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All the following comments have gone to Travelodge HQ in a formal complaint: We checked in as usual to this hotel which we have used twice before. The room, promisingly Room 101, was incredibly hot and had no air conditioning. The fan provided and already running had last been electrical appliance tested in 2012 and was due for a retest... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandJA_11
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service experience for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night when visiting Chichester Festival Theatre during a spell of hot weather. I can only reiterate the views of former travellers in that the rooms, though basic, are quite spacious but extremely warm. The duvet had been removed and the bed made up with just a sheet. The curtains had been drawn to keep the sun... More 

Helpful?
Thank bookish24
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our Chichester Central Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel recently for three nights for a conference. Unfortunately, the hotel was booked as part of the conference and no other option was given to attendees. As a traveler, I would never have chosen to stay here. The rooms have what I consider to be less than the bare necessities. No a/c, no closet. My window... More 

Helpful?
Thank cupecoy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard and set up of your accommodation. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements, we will ensure our hotel colleagues gain a copy of your comments. We... More 

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night mid week and found the room clean with a comfortable bed. It was extremely hot in the room but there was a fan. Convenient city centre location and very reasonable price. We didn't purchase the breakfast box. Had to pay for Wi Fi which only included one device.

Helpful?
Thank 50TCW
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that your room at our Chichester Central Travelodge was clean and comfortable, furthermore we're happy to hear that you found the location of our hotel ideal for your needs. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your positive review with yus. We would like to apologise that the Arqiva wifi did not connect to your... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a couple of nights in this hotel. It was clean and very basic. The view from the room was picturesque as I could see the cathedral. The woman in the lobby was friendly and gave me a few ideas where to eat. The city is lovely and you will find many restaurants and shops all walking distance from... More 

Helpful?
Thank inkedphilosopher
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location in the middle of Chichester across the street from the cathedral. Not much in the way of amenities - vending machine in the very small lobby and no other facilities. Rooms are small and sparsely furnished. Hallways were hot, stuffy and smelly. Fortunately the weather was cool during my stay so the small fan in my room along... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Chichester Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the... More 

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and tried to be helpful, (especially the Estonian woman), but the rooms were very bare. We were travelling with 2 small kids and staying for a week, so having no fridge or microwave was very difficult. The first room we stayed in was extremely stuffy and small, the fan did little to help this because... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichaelJam
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chichester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
1.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#1 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
3.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Chichester Central

Address: Chapel Street, Chichester PO19 1BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Price Range: $62 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chichester Central 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Chichester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chichester Central Hotel Chichester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay