We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chichester Harbour Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
North Street, Chichester PO19 1NH, England
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 353: English reviews
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We had a fantastic three course lunch, there was an excellent,diverse choice of dishes on the menu and all the food that we had was utterly delicious. We had our three young children with us, who were all made to feel very welcome by the friendly staff. There was also a great choice of dishes on the children's menu too.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlh367
NicolasRoulier, General Manager at Chichester Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mlh367, What super comments and so glad you enjoyed all aspects of your lunch with us. Do visit us again in the near future. Kind regards. Nicolas Roulier. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

Not a good hotel. Charging premium prices for motel service. My wife and I stayed here after attending a wedding in the very near area. Highlights are: Room was about 4 feet bigger than the bed. Really struggled to fit in the room. Toilet roll was basically empty with no replacement (in spite of being folded nicely!). Room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonclat
NicolasRoulier, General Manager at Chichester Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon, I am saddened to see your review on trip advisor, you did express your concerns regarding one of your issues during your stay, too which we thought we redeemed ourselves by giving you a discount on your room rate on departure. Had you mentioned your other disappointments at the time we could have investigated and talked through them.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Arrived without a booking for dinner. Food and service were both of a high standard. The staff presented a good mix of friendliness and courtesy and we're happy to help with menu choices. Not cheap, but you got what you paid for. We would gladly go back again.

Helpful?
Thank RoderickWoodhou... E
NicolasRoulier, General Manager at Chichester Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roderick, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent visit, I'm pleased to hear you had a great time. Look forward to welcoming you back for the next occasion. Best Wishes. Nicolas Roulier. More 

England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Great location, though miles from the actual harbour...great staff, fab decor, tasty if pricey restaurant...would definitely recommend...you will have fun and the staff are easily the nicest, happiest and most fun I've ever met in a UK hotel...praise indeed!

Helpful?
Thank JAIMEDESVACANCES
NicolasRoulier, General Manager at Chichester Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaimedesvacances, Thank you for leaving your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the team. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes. Nicolas Roulier. More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We came for the Tea for Two offer and after reading some recent reviews we were a bit dubious on what we were going to receive but the food was delicious, the service was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for them. Would certainly come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Chris20022015
NicolasRoulier, General Manager at Chichester Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review your Afternoon Tea experience with us. So pleased that you suggest a return visit and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards. Nicolas Roulier. More 

swindon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

What a great find. This is a gem of a hotel, right in the town within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants & site seeing. Friendly hotel, lovely bedroom on the third floor. all inclusive breakfast was a feast, excellent selection & quality. Staff are all very friendly & helpful

Helpful?
Thank SwindonDaisy
NicolasRoulier, General Manager at Chichester Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SwindonDaisy, It was great to have some lovely feedback, and I know the team will be delighted. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much it means a lot. Best regards, Nicolas Roulier. More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Together with three Dutch friends, we have just enjoyed a fabulous traditional English tea at the Harbour Hotel. Fresh sandwiches, cakes and scones with clotted cream and jam plus a vegetarian option for my wife. Beautifully served by friendly staff who were more than happy to help us record the enjoyable occasion by taking pictures for us. The sandwiches and... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
NicolasRoulier, General Manager at Chichester Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David and Jenny, Thank you for the great comments and I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Hope we see you again soon! Best regards, Nicolas Roulier. More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Been coming to the ship hotel for the past three years and always the first bank holiday in May, and have enjoyed it every time we have visited, I must admit there have been a few changes under the new harbour group. Thomas the manager made our stay extra special and went out his way to do just about everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
NicolasRoulier, General Manager at Chichester Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Hollands, Thank you for the wonderful feedback and I am so pleased you had such an enjoyable wedding anniversary. Tommaso, Chris and the entire team appreciated your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Nicolas Roulier. More 

Rotherham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights BB&D. The hotel is nicely decorated and modern our room was clean and spacious with a big modern bathroom. Breakfast and dinner were excellent and just a short walk into Chichester. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and have no complaints what so ever.

Helpful?
Thank melanieb57
NicolasRoulier, General Manager at Chichester Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a glowing review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes. Nicolas Roulier. More 

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel promises 4 Stars ''Boutique' hotel, as with the saying never judge a book by its cover the same can be said of this hotel. The external appearance, the bar and restaurant are lovely, the food is of a good quality if not a bit pricey because of the 'Chichester' factor. The staff are helpful and attentive, continually selling... More 

Helpful?
Thank SimonF59
NicolasRoulier, General Manager at Chichester Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SimonF59, Thank you for your recent feedback, I am very sorry that you felt we were not up to our normal four star standard. Sorry you didn't like your room; I am not sure whether you had spoken to any of the Reservations team, they are generally very good at trying to gauge what style of room you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Kiss Me Kate (29)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
The Importance of Being Earnest (31)
Viewed
The Last Confession (27)
Viewed
The Man Who Came to Dinner (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chichester hotels
2.2 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#1 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
3.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There are 36 beautiful recently refurbished bedrooms, all with supremely comfortable beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, flat screen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. Our new stunning bar and restaurant Murrays, has recently undergone a major facelift to offer a real oasis from the busy world outside. The relaxed yet stylish environment is quickly becoming the place to be seen in Chichester, whether it's for a light lunch or an evening enjoying our new menu which features classic British dishes, all simply cooked and beautifully presented. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chichester Harbour Hotel

Address: North Street, Chichester PO19 1NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Price Range: $167 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chichester Harbour Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chichester Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ship Hotel Chichester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay