We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Goodwood Hotel

Traveler (209)
360
Panoramas (13)
Dining (39)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the spectacular 12,000 acre Goodwood Estate, the Goodwood Hotel has 91 comfortable rooms. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of The Health Club, with a 14 metre indoor swimming pool, Waterbeach treatment rooms, sauna, steam room, gymnasium and fitness studio and tennis courts. Guests may also enjoy beauty and holistic treatments as well as golf on our championship courses. Hotel guests are also welcome to use The Kennels, Goodwood's stylish and welcoming club house during their hotel stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
1,706Reviews
454Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 808
  • 501
  • 235
  • 111
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This beautiful hotel has every thing you need for a relaxing weekend. Beautiful surroundings, room, well equip gym, spa pool. The various restaurant deliver for every dietary needs. All local farm produce and delious. Staff are wonderful. They attend to all your needs , no
Read more
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Christine
Read more
Booked four rooms for a two night stay for 9 people, to celebrate a family 60th birthday. Three rooms were ok, but one was tiny, not even a chair. The pool area was incredibly busy and not very young child friendly, as the pool and the external sports centre members. overrun the
Read more
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Gary, I was so sorry to read of your disappointing experience during your recent stay with us. I will be discussing the issues that you have raised here regarding the Farmer Butcher Chef with the Restaurant Manager and would like to respond to you directly once I have done so. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and I will be in touch with you again soon. Christine Jones
Read more
Arrived to stay one night. Very welcoming reception staff who booked us in swiftly, but we did have quite a trek to the room, up and down stairs round corners etc (and did get lost once, but we were not the only ones....) Room fairly basic, but OK, good towels, but shower too
Read more
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Asher, thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Good to read that in the main you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback, which I will make sure is passed on to the relevant department and also discuss with the Hotel's General Manager. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Christine Jones
Read more
+5
What a wonderful Experience we had an amazing time so much thought went into planning this break Goodwood you have excelled yourselves.The glorious surroundings delicious food plenty of activities to do Guided Tour is Goodwood House and Grounds Midnight Mass the use of Health
Read more
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Sandra, thank you so much for your lovely comments following your recent stay with us. It is so good to read that you had a wonderful experience, and we very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Christine
Read more
+2
Had the most relaxed Christmas break ever !! The hotel was “glorious” the staff very attentive and the dogs were also made very very welcome. The food was delicious and the 3 days away over Christmas was a great success so much so we will def be doing this again. Can’t fault it
Read more
Response from TheGoodwoodHotel, Hotel Coordinator at The Goodwood Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. So glad that read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable Christmas break and we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Christine
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Goodwood Hotel
The Red Suite with Fireplace at The Goodwood Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Goodwood Hotel
The Red Suite with Fireplace at The Goodwood Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Goodwood Hotel
The Garden Room at The Goodwood Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Goodwood Hotel
The Four Poster Character Room at The Goodwood Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Goodwood Hotel
The Blue Suite at The Goodwood Hotel
PreviousNext
12345637
Yes, the Hotel offers transport to and from the Races which is complimentary for Hotel Guests. Christine Jones
1 vote
Show all answers
is there free parking at the hotel?
Hi there, yes there is free parking at the Hotel for our residents.
0 votes
Show all answers
Opening times: Weekdays: 06:00 - 22:00 Saturday: 07:00 - 21:00 Sunday: 07:30 - 21:00 We have 6 treadmills.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far away are the races please ?
The Goodwood Racecourse is just over 3 miles away from the Hotel. Not really walking distance, mostly as there is no footpath, but without traffic only 6 minutes in the car.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there, we are based at the foot of the South Downs just outside Chichester and are approximately 4 miles away from the cathedral, a 5-10 minute drive. Best wishes
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Book another hotel"
"Stay near Reception to avoid complicated navigation"
"There are a lot of ground floor rooms great for wheelchair users etc but it is full of corridors so you need a sense of direction"
"The ground floor rooms seem to be for people with dogs. We chose first floor room very spacious and a 6ft bed."
"Maybe the older part of the hotel is quieter. Pre book treatments at the spa so you don’t miss out."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
goodwood park hotelmarriott chichestergoodwood park chichester
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChichester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing