We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Goodwood Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Goodwood, Chichester PO18 0QB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Goodwood Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the other day for my birthday. The setting is beautiful and there is plenty to do around goodwood. The hotel is lovely but there are a couple of areas that could be improved: - The corridors linking all the facilties and bedrooms need decorating. They could do with a fresher colour than grey and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tpb123
Banstead
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Nice staff, good food and pleasant surroundings. Bed was comfortable but there was probably too much furniture in the room making it a little tight to move around. The low energy lighting is admirable but unfortunately made it difficult to actually see very much in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 975leng
TheGoodwoodHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Goodwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are currently working on improving the lighting in some of our rooms and your feedback is much appreciated. I am pleased to hear you had a lovely family meeting and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Maeva Imber- Guest Relations Manager More 

Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This year my companies party was a themed affair at the Goodwood Hotel. The hotel helped with the organisation of the evening in every way they could. They were helpful, and very proactive. On the night the staff did all they could to make sure the event went smoothly. The food was very good and the service excellent. After the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julian_Churt
TheGoodwoodHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Goodwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having your party with us at the Goodwood Hotel. I am pleased to hear it went very well and that you all had a wonderful time. We are passionate about delivering the best service we can, and we all appreciate your great feedback. I look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Maeva Imber -... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I met with friends and colleagues at our company dinner dance last weekend. We received first class service from the staff, they could not have more helpful in all areas from the reception staff to the waiting staff. We used the leisure facilities and found them most suitable for the size of the hotel. The food in... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazza52b
TheGoodwoodHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Goodwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such great feedback. It is a pleasure hearing that you had a lovely time with your friends and colleagues and that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. I look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay hopefully! Kind regards, Maeva Imber- Guest Relations Manager More 

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel location is superb, close to Chichester and Petworth. From the moment my wife and I arrived we felt special, attentive staff welcomed us to this lovely, niche hotel. Our room was warm and comfortable and had everything we needed including free wifi. The food was of a high standard, served by very efficient waiting staff. Finish all this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnboy876
TheGoodwoodHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Goodwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful time with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the room and our delicious food, and I hope you had a chance to discover our leisure facilities. I look forward welcoming you back, Kind regards, Maeva Imber- Guest Relations Manager More 

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went for a birthday treat and picked hotel as we could take the dog. Hotel room 201 was very small and noisy, with constant banging of an outside door leading to the car park. Room door had large gap at the bottom, large enough for my foot to slip under. There was no extractor fan in the bathroom, hence... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jh07gph
TheGoodwoodHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Goodwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but I am sorry to hear that your room and your experience in the Bar and Grill did not quite meet your expectations. I have taken your comments into consideration but I would be most grateful if you could get in touch me to discuss your experience further at maeva.imber@goodwood.com or on 01243 775537. I... More 

Hove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had come here for a package bought for us as a treat. It was a disappointment food was very average served cold and service poor had to ask to order and for drinks . Staff were friendly but lack ability to give information about the hotel and facilities . Bath taps were broken, could not have a bath. Pool was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Beckie M
TheGoodwoodHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Goodwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which is essential to us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not quite meet your expectations. Our swimming pool area is kept at 32 degrees and the water do not drop under 30 degrees as per our strict guidelines, but I am sorry if it felt too cold for you. The Jacuzzi has... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this stay as a surprise for my husband. We are local. As a family we both worked all over Christmas and new year (my husband is a store director and I'm NHS) and we really needed a get away. Booked on recommendation of a colleague..... I'd contacted hotel to request a few things and mostly they were in... More 

Helpful?
Thank CbPiggot
TheGoodwoodHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Goodwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, I have forwarded your helpful feedback to our maintenance team. I am pleased that you had a lovely dinner and breakfast in the Richmond Arms Restaurant, and that everyone made you feel welcomed on your birthday treat. I am disappointed to hear about your experience in our Health Club.... More 

Loxley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Appalling. Drunken partygoer's, noisy, rude, out of control, shouting, swearing and general unruly. Excuse me is this Goodwood? Yes it is and was exactly what happened to my wife and myself on this overnight stay. Charging 4 star rates for a no star result. Wake up Goodwood and listen. As old established clients we will not be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank paulrD5389BW
TheGoodwoodHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Goodwood Hotel, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear about your last stay with us at Goodwood. I have tried to contact you after your departure, and I am sorry we did not have a chance to discuss your experience further. I would like to thank you for your feedback, which we are taking very seriously. I would really appreciate it if you... More 

Bognor Regis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff and no request was. Ever. Too much trouble The room was well furnished and spacious and the bathroom facilities were so well appointed and easy to use . I I Was just in the early days of recovery from a hip operation and I t made my stay anxiety free

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank isobelf878
TheGoodwoodHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Goodwood Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure welcoming you at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that we helped you feel more relaxed after your operation and I hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Maeva Imber- Guest relations manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
5.0 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#1 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
6.0 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Ship Hotel
Ship Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay