We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swan Hotel

Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Arundel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
In the heart of the West Sussex market town of Arundel, The Swan Hotel is a traditional country pub with 14 stylish ensuite rooms. Full English breakfast with local sausages, fish and chips and drinks, The Swan Hotel really is one of the town's hottest eateries. Free wifi.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
957Reviews
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 476
  • 298
  • 120
  • 42
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location and friendly helpful staff. We were meeting with friends and started with a drink in the bar all good but the ladies toilets weren’t the cleanest and started with having to kick dirty toilet paper from the lid no excuse as the pub wasn’t even busy . check in was
Read more
Response from Beata S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded May 16, 2019
Hi alamhi Thank you for your review, I applicate your feedback and will address your comments with the team. I hope I can welcome you back again if you are visiting Arundel. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
We just stayed one night on a short break to the south coast. We like to stay in pubs with accommodation and while we like to find independent places, this turned out to be our 3rd visit to a Fuller's pub. Having enjoyed our other 2 we were happy to book this one, knowing what
Read more
Response from Beata S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded May 16, 2019
Hi lynds64 Thank you for your review I will take your comments on board and I appreciate your feedback. I am please you have been enjoying the Fullers pubs. I hope to welcome you another day when you are in Arundel. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
Would highly recommend this place, the restaurant was full but we sat in the bar area, there was a choice of four roast dinners £14.95 each. I had roast Pork, all dishes came with a very large Yorkshire pudding and a good choice of vegetables, cauliflower cheese and extra gravy
Read more
Response from Beata S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded May 10, 2019
Dear Joannehickman Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us over Sunday Lunch. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
Good points - Great location in town - High quality food for English breakfast..perfectly cooked, prepared and presented -Room size just right not to big or small (I had room number 3)..Room no #2 was the same but no 1 is too small (cheaper price?). There are more rooms
Read more
Response from Beata S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded May 10, 2019
Hi kenmolyneux Thank you for your detailed review, I enjoyed reading your review and your thoughts on the positives and negatives through out your stay. I will pass over the mentions to the team. I hope to see you again soon when in the Arundel area. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
£71 bnb it was excellent Lovely cooked breakfast Staff really pleasant and helful They don't take Scottish money which rattles my husband everytime but that's a bigger national issue and you don't go on holiday for a battle.
Read more
Response from Beata S, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded Apr 26, 2019
Dear Blomk Thank you for your review, I am glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us, sorry about not being able to accept your Scottish notes, however I hope you will come back again when visiting Arundel. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arundel Swan Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandArun DistrictArundel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing