We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Avisford Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Avisford Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,623: English reviews
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 1 night (Monday) in September as part of a short break in the South of England. Our first room was in the main hotel building. We left this room after we discovered that a wedding reception was taking place in the room below and we seemed to be located directly above the DJ. Our second room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oakie_Dude
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Oakie_Dude Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in September 2016. We note that your initial accommodation was located near to a wedding reception; we were pleased to read, however, that we were able to allocate alternative accommodation in a quieter part of the hotel. Regarding the standard of décor, we are currently softly... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend for my brother's wedding (which was at a different venue). The staff were lovely on arrival and there is plenty of parking. My room was as far from reception as it could be! There is no lift, so if you have any mobility issues, I'd recommend asking for a ground floor room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulieH1910
GM_Avisford_Park, Front Office Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear JulieH1910 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were pleased to note that your accommodation had all the necessary amenities for your stay and you appreciated the countryside view. Regarding overall décor, we have an on-going programme of maintenance throughout the hotel, and are currently softly refurbishing our bedrooms which is improving... More 

Egerton,Kent,UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel, an attractive old building is set in beautiful grounds. The staff were great as I usually find in Hiltons. The room however was very small, very tired and simply not good enough for Hilton or for the price charged. The bathroom was similarly tired and in need of refurbishment. I would stay here again but not at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnRLawton
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear JohnRLawton Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in September 2016. It was disappointing that the standard of accommodation did not meet with your expectations. As part of our on-going maintenance programme, we are currently softly refurbishing our bedrooms which is improving the quality of these rooms. We pride ourselves on being a friendly... More 

Travelers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend got married here on 3rd September and what a venue! Everything was finely tuned and the day went without a hitch. Food was delicious. If your looking for a venue, I would certainly recommend this. If I hadn't booked my venue already, this would've been next on my list! Well done Hilton!

Helpful?
Thank Louise P
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Louise P Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your visit on the occasion of your friend's wedding. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed this special occasion and found the food of a very high standard. Thank you once again for your very positive review and recommendation. We hope that your own special day... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had afternoon tea here for my friends birthday, and unfortunately this was the worst I've ever had. I've been to numerous afternoon teas over the last few years and this was by far the worst .....dried up sandwiches, selection of cakes rubbish and 1 scone. Staff were not that helpful although did deduct 1 of the afternoon teas @ £17... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edwinamarie
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Edwinamarie Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent visit for Afternoon Tea. It was very disappointing to read that you and your friend did not enjoy your Afternoon Tea dining experience. Your particular concerns have been passed to our Head Chef for investigation and further training as appropriate, and we apologise for the disappointment... More 

Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not your typical Hilton but more a throwback to a bygone age, comprising a two-storey building with no lift (a boarding school in one of its previous incarnations), annexe, outdoor and (smallish) indoor pools, gardens, golf course, and extensive car park. Driveway approaching the hotel entrance sets the scene and mood. We had booked through Expedia and, as expected, our... More 

Helpful?
Thank PurryGem
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear PurryGem Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in September 2016. We were pleased that you appreciated our beautiful setting and found the standard of accommodation met with your satisfaction. We have, however, noted your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the corridors and have passed this to our Head Housekeeper for review and remedial... More 

Rustington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent 2day spa break , would use this hotel again , the staff, food and service amazing. Nothing too much trouble good value for money. Spa facilities limited outside pool lovely and warm.indoor pool a bit small .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cheriet756
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear cheriet756 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in September 2016. We were delighted that you enjoyed your spa break and found the level of service and quality of meals to your satisfaction. We were also pleased that you were able to utilise the outdoor pool during your stay. We have, however, noted your... More 

Laure-Minervois, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a couple of really hot days. Initially given rooms in the Garden Lodge which is an annex about 300 yards from the main building and joined to it by a glassed walkway. We carried our cases down a flight of stairs, along the interminable walkway with the hot sun streaming in then up stairs to the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Paul B Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We note that the initial accommodation allocated proved too hot and an alternative option was offered in the main hotel building. Whilst we do not have the benefit of air conditioning... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything very satisfactory., staff welcoming, outside area needs a bit of TLC, patio furniture tatty and quite a few weeds in the borders. Our 4 bedded room was clean and very comfortable. we didn`t hear any noise at all except the birds singing in the morning. The outside pool was a great treat as the weather was glorious. We didn`t... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David B
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear David B Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the level of service and standard of cleanliness and room comfort all to your satisfaction. We were also glad that you found our location convenient for exploring the local area. Our outdoor pool... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights full board. Excellent service & considered very good value. Requires improvement to road signage for location. The introduction of a lift is badly needed. A lovely location for both countryside and seaside visits. Arundel Castle a must.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 569nitah
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear 569nitah Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable three-night break and experienced a high level of service from our team members. We were also pleased that you found our location convenient for exploring the local area, in particular Arundel Castle. Whilst we do not have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

352 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#4 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
10.3 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arundel
Price Range: $82 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay