We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hilton Avisford Park

Hotel website
Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Special Offer
Save up to 30% Off
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Avisford Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,506: English reviews
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose to spend 2 nights at the Hilton Avisford Park. We were guests of honour and were placed in the lodge just behind the main building. Rooms are slightly larger, but modern, with the small pond and trees just beyond. Best place for relaxation.

Helpful?
Thank Philip H
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fly away and enjoy the facilities on offer along with the beautiful countryside location. Breakfast is as is says a feast so you will need to use the gym to exercise to use calories. Enjoy your stay and make sure you return for business or pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nickr376
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

There are Hilton's where you walk in as a gold member and feel valued. There are Hamptons by Hilton where you are welcomed and offered a free water and a snack. There are Hilton's, sorry, there is A Hilton where none of this happens. Avisford Park. Hotel is sort of ok. Welcome- do we care? No

Helpful?
Thank ethelman2

Travelers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a regular visitor to Avisford Park. The building itself is rather ancient with the associated problems (leaks in winter, draughts etc) but the staff are really great helpful and friendly. Improvements are made constantly. The new patio and barbecue areas are a notable success. The pools are both clean and pleasant (although a bit small for serious swimmers).... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Robert T Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in July 2016. As you have mentioned we are currently in the process of a soft refurbishment at hotel level so we are thrilled that the improvements are being noticed. The new patio and Barbecue area has been a real success for the hotel... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My sister took two of us for a spa package. We were told we had use of the swimming pool. Half the pool was taken by a baby and mums swimming group. The 1/2 hour massage was the worst massage i have had. Then we ordered our lunch that came part of the packages ( this was nice) but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lelliott9
london, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the hotel is old and has probably never been updated. there is no lift ,no air conditioning no room fridges no toilet brushes ,broken light fittings windows that do not open properly,and poor décor.generally the hotel is shabby as is the corridors and public toilets

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Leslie S Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay in July 2016. It was disappointing that the standard of accommodation did not meet with your expectations. We are pleased to advise that at hotel level we are currently softly refurbishing our bedrooms which is improving the quality of the bedrooms. Regarding the provision... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went for a spa night package in the deluxe room and couldn't recommend this hotel more. Lovely hotel premises and facilities. The twin room was a nice size and like the free snack, bottles of water and alcohol voucher that comes with the deluxe room. I can't fault, the pool, sauna and steam room were maintained and not too busy.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ginabee17
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear ginabee17 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the standard of accommodation, range of facilities, quality of food and level of service all to your satisfaction. We have, however, noted your feedback regarding the number of team members working on the bar... More 

St Leonards on Sea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked Avisford Park for a two-night break to celebrate our anniversary and we were generally happy with what we got. Lets get the negatives out of the way first because there are some. It's an old building and it's a very big building so the resources required to maintain and upkeep the hotel must be huge. However there are... More 

Helpful?
Thank baillwords
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear baillwords Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in July 2016. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us on the occasion of your wedding anniversary. Regarding the condition and general upkeep of the hotel; we do have an on-going programme of maintenance at hotel level and are currently focussing on... More 

Leek, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was okay, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking space and the room was a reasonable size. The breakfasts were very good, plenty of choice with cereal, full english,european whatever you want and as much as you want. The dinners however were well cooked but were more on the artistic style than quantity, also the wine... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnw1391
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear johnw1391 We were pleased that you found the standard of food at breakfast particularly good with plenty of variety; we have, however, noted your feedback regarding evening meals and passed this to our Head Chef for review. We apologise for any disappointment experienced. Regarding the price of our wines; these are set by Head Office rather than at hotel... More 

Gosport
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my wife away for a midweek spa break and it was superb, well worth the money we paid on lastminute.com. The spa treatment itself was excellent, dinner was superb and breakfast provided everything you'd want, the staff were very friendly and attentive. We even received a complimentary room upgrade on check in which made ghetto break even more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ross B
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Ross B Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you found the treatment excellent and the standard of food at dinner and breakfast and level of service all to your satisfaction. We were also pleased that we were able to provide you with a complimentary upgrade which made your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (299)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
10.3 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#4 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arundel
Price Range: $113 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay