We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Avisford Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Avisford Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,753: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed on one of the garden lodge rooms. The bed was terrible. It was creaky and hard and I woke up with a bad back. TV didn't have a reception. The star was given for room cleanliness. This hotel has so much potential. Very disappointed as I was hoping for a nice relaxing weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would recommend the hotel. I had a nice stay. The bed was good. The shower was good. The reception very friendly. The dinner was excellent and good value for money. Good WiFi. The hotel is old and needs some attention but my room was clean. No further problems.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joost V
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Joost V Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found the standard of accommodation and cleanliness, level of service, and quality of meals to your satisfaction. Regarding overall décor, we are currently focussing on new carpets and curtains for our bedrooms as part...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We only stayed two nights but really nice people and would highly recommend the amazing buffet breakfast which we got for free with our booking. On the first morning my car needed a jump start and had about 6 of the staff willing to help, fantastic service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Ellie H Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable two-night stay and particularly appreciated the extensive buffet breakfast. We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team, and were glad to read this was your experience especially on your first morning when you had...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on the way home from a short break/business trip with a friend. The staff were lovely welcoming and it certainly 'looks the part' we enjoyed the pool and steam room and breakfast was very acceptable in lovely dining room. We went out in the evening for a curry so cannot comment on the main food. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pompey3232
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Pompey3232 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2017. It was disappointing that the fridge had not been thoroughly checked prior to your stay and the room had an unpleasant odour. Your concerns have been passed to our Head Housekeeper for review and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. On a positive...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Hilton Arundel for one night. It seems to be a historic hotel, unfortunately I was charmed by its looks. There's no elevator and you must walk a lot in order to get to your room, There are 2 buildings. Via the app, I checked in a room in the main building. The room looked old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanR31
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear DanR31 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in January 2017. Whilst we do not have a lift, as stated on our website, there is always a member of the team available to assist with luggage if required. It was disappointing that the room initially allocated did not meet with your expectations. We were...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms in the hotel are very tired looking and in desperate need of redecoration. The lighting was poor in my room (only two small wall lights an either side of the bed, and one poorly lit lamp on the desk). The curtains wouldn't close, as they weren't hung properly, which let light throughout the night. The radiator worked well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTyTyson
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear TTyTyson Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the standard of décor, we are currently softly refurbishing our bedrooms which is improving the quality of these rooms. Your feedback regarding the quality of the towels and standard...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in loads of hotels through business and pleasure over the years and this is the first ever review I have written as the stay was that bad!! If I could give it a minus rating I would!! Where do I start? The door to the room has no acoustic or fire seals so you can hear anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Techno71
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Techno71 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your particular comments have been passed to our Head Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager for review and remedial action as appropriate, and we apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment experienced. Thank...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a suite. On arrival found sofa in the lounge had been set up ready to sleep in! Odd I though I use a bedroom! TV was faulty couldn't get hardly any channels to watch. Bed was dreadful. Reception had advised that there were no functions on 27/28 December but they forgot about the wedding/disco on 28th. So noisy through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5738TVchris
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear V5738TVchris Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and decided to check-out a day early. I note that you were offered a room-move, however, you preferred to leave as we could not offer you an alternative suite. As...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely welcome by friendly staff. Easy to find hotel. The hotel is huge, our room was a good 5 minute walk from reception. Overall the room was lovely just disappointed with the bed comfort. Not a comfy bed. A great choice of food and drink and a warm welcoming bar to sit in. A festive feel. Could not fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshlady660
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear welshlady660 Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay. It was disappointing to read that you experienced some discomfort from the bed, for which we apologise. On a positive note we were pleased that you enjoyed your dining experiences and found our team members friendly and welcoming. Thank you once again for your positive...

london
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over new year as part of a package. Pool grea, food great. Staff lovley. Decoration dated, scruffy and in need of a desprate face lift. Just to paint the window frames would help! Bed was one of the worst I have slept in. Itt was small and creaked so much i thought it was going to colapes. They should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl H Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in December 2016. It was disappointing to read that the overall standard of accommodation and décor did not meet with your expectations, and we apologise for any inconvenience and disappointment experienced. Your feedback regarding the quality of the entertainment for the New Year's Eve event...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (345)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
537 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
761 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
515 reviews
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
281 reviews
10.3 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: $76 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Avisford Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Dont go for the suites in the Garden Rooms. They look beautiful but the beds are dreadful”
 of 5 bubbles V5738TVchris, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“See if you could up GRADE”
 of 5 bubbles mumsey, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Upgrade do the bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles A6480CBroys, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Check the bed on arrival”
 of 5 bubbles colinb537, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“rooms upstairs are difficult if you have a lot of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles GSBennett, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay