We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allesley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Allesley Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 481: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I arrived at this hotel.. amid an Asian Wedding..(I have no issue with that).... but, within 45seconds of reaching the reception, there were complaints in abundance about rooms not being ready.... and didcounts for multiple rooms..... Eventually I was attented too, i was greeted my a Surly 'Manager'...... I loosely refer ... the word manager..... i eas about to pay... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dave O
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as my company failed to book me in the hotel with everyone else so was left alone, on first impressions it didn't look too bad, I booked using booking.com which neglected to tell me there was a 2.5% surcharge for using credit cards, I went to my room straight away as it had been a long day, immediately... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kemittheflyingbog
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last weekend as part of a group of approx 45 people who were attending a county darts match in Northamptonshire. Due to a couple of major sporting events, accommodation in the area was scarce and so we ended up here. To say the place was in need of some tlc would be a major understatement.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Soozie180
Richard K, General Manager at Allesley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Soozie180 Thank you for your review and constructive comments. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, all of the faults you have pointed out in your bedroom have now been repaired. I am glad breakfast was ok. I hope you will return in the future to see the improvements. Kind Regards Richard King Talash Hotels More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 4 nights I was pleasantly surprised,after reading reviews..staff on the ball serving food and drinks,My room clean very warm,clean towels everyday shower room cleaned daily.Food very nice.Value for money with National Holidays

Helpful?
Thank lilianmarthaann
Richard K, General Manager at Allesley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lilianmarthaann Thank you for your review and kind words. I am glad you had a good stay with us and I hope you will return in the future. Kind Regards Richard King Talash Hotels Ltd More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I attended my friends wedding, the venue was amazing, and the food was lovely. the event ran smoothly. the staff were friendly and i had a good time. my friends also said they enjoyed the venue and that facilities the hotel had to offer. will return again.

Helpful?
Thank Callum P
Richard K, General Manager at Allesley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Callum P Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the Wedding Reception and the venue. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Richard King Talash Hotels Ltd More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Attwnded wedding. Nice function room and bedroom was very post. We had complimentry upgrade and the parking is available ans its free. The wifi is good and helpful staff. The wedding hall has big lights and a bar. Price is good.

Helpful?
Thank Roberts B
Richard K, General Manager at Allesley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roberts B Thank you for your review and for your nice comments about the hotel. We look forward to returning to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Richard King Talash Hotels Ltd More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Dont know if there is a way of putting negative on here but if i could i would. We arrived at the hotel to a police car sitting outside by the doors . Then we went inside and tried to book in and there was nobody at reception we sat and waited to see if someone would come ended up... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 98skoot
Richard K, General Manager at Allesley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 98skoot Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read about your experience at the Hotel. Since your visit we have a new Housekeeper and the standards have improved. I hope you will return to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards Richard King Talash Hotels Ltd More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last September for a business conference that was at the university. I have travelled the world and been to some fairly far flung places and I think this is probably the worst hotel I have experienced. At least my room was only mostly dirty and I only waited 15 or 20 minutes to check in. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
Richard K, General Manager at Allesley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom W Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not have a good stay with, we have taken steps to ensure that all of your comments have been acted on. Kind Regards Richard King Talash Hotels Ltd More 

Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it represented value for money and was a perfect location for a visit to my sister's for a house warming... How wrong we were! Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by a large wedding reception but no staff. We stood at reception for a lengthy period of time and tried calling the number... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Steve C
Richard K, General Manager at Allesley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve C Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the poor experience you had at the hotel, since your visit we have had a change in housekeeping and standards have risen. I am glad that the duty manager was able to refund you some money from your bill. I hope you will return in the future.... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

What a dump, first impression was of a nice hotel but that soon faded. The small disabled/luggage life was not working and hadn't been for some time by the look of it. Had to manhandle our luggage up a small flight of stairs, having a bad back and not to steady on my feet was a bit of a struggle.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Clive45
Richard K, General Manager at Allesley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clive45 Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered at the hotel, we have now taken action to ensure they are resolved including not testing a sound system in the evening. Kind Regards Richard King Talash Hotels Ltd More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (184)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#18 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#25 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.5 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Allesley Hotel

Address: 83 Birmingham Road, Coventry CV5 9GT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $74 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allesley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Allesley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allesley Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay