We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

HolidayInn.com$73*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 755: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
 Click to rate
England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a golf weekend with the boys - staff really welcoming and a resident's bar run by a great barman. Rooms clean and service great. Pleasantly surprised - the Holiday Inns have bucked their ideas up. Only downside is the limited spaces on the car park especially when there is a wedding on!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Needagoodholiday_9
Arbroath, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights whilst exhibiting at the NEC and were very pleased with the stay. We pee-booked a bed, breakfast and dinner package which was really good value. There was a little confusion about our booking upon check-in where the receptionist said only 1 person had been booked in, but we had paid for 2. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnno J
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Johnno J, Many thanks for your comments, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive experience is something our team strive to deliver and I will be sure to pass along your comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

Leeds
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this hotel because it had a cocktail lounge. When we arrived we were told they didn't have one. The barman didn't know anything , when asked if I could still have a cocktail, the answer I got was I don't know how to make them. I think they need to alter their website , very misleading

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanden1993
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just wanted to contact you to say what a fantastic wedding we attended on Saturday. Everything was perfect from the venue to the food and the service! Staff were amazing, they couldn’t do enough to help and regularly checked that we were happy and everything was ok. The food was amazing, and the buffet was brillant there was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanly80
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy to find. Excellent customer services throughout, reception, bar, restaurant and gym. Room was clean and tidy if not a little small (214). Added bonus of being able to use the gym and swimming pool. A pint of Boddingtons was £3:90. Evening meal was reasonable priced with two pints coming to £31. Aldis was a 3 minute walk and Tescos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBob234
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

reception & lobby bar area was very pleasant . card machines were down in the whole area so that was a pain for passing guests but no issue charging your room. the breakfast was your usual fare but well executed, the plates were hot....v.v.v hot (my own fault as I have complained about luke warm plates in other hotels ....here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil S
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed the hot plates although I will address the heat of them as we would not want any accidents. Our rooms are due to be refurbished at the end of the year so hopefully when you visit again this may have been completed. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

North Yorks
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in 12th May for a two night stay, and to attend a Re-union dinner and get together. All the staff we spoke to were very pleasant and helpful. From the receptionists to Monika on the H.K team, the lady on the carvery who looked after us right through to the 82 yr old Breakfast Waitress who made us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendaNorthYorks
wales
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay regularly with work and always have a great stay , rooms are clean and modern . Nothing to much for staff and always a smile . Room service is also excellent. Would highly recommend. Pool and Gym are also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank molly_vanessa
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear molly_vanessa, Thank you for your feedback we are pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

Nottingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to use some IHG points whilst my kids where swimming locally. 15k points per room. 1 x double and 1 x twin both connected with a door. Perfect !! Accommodation perfect. Pool and gym on site too ! Food expensive!! When checking in I was offered a breakfast deal. 2 adults can eat for £16. And under 12's eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigChrisNottingham
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear BigChrisNottingham, Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will speak with the reception and restaurant team regarding the issue with breakfast. We do hope that you visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in order to attend conference at the Ricoh. Excellent standard- good meal with team on Wednesday and had no issues. Staff really friendly and helpful, nothing too much trouble! Is completely open plan on reception level- not sure about being so open but seems to work. Rooms clean and have everything needed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
Thinktank C, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2, responded to this review

Dear Glenn S, Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Darren C General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.6 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,760 reviews
4.1 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
5.1 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of England the Holiday Inn Coventry M6 J2 is a spacious purpose built hotel with air conditioning and high speed internet access. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the historic city of Coventry. It enjoys a prime location benefiting from the motorway networks of the M6, the M1 and the M69. The Holiday Inn Coventry is only a 15 minute drive from Birmingham Airport and also a 15 minute drive from the Birmingham National Exhibition Centre (NEC). Coventry City Football Club's stadium, the Ricoh Arena, is just an 8 minute drive. They have hosted concerts like Oasis and Take That, the Rugby EDF Energy Cup Semi-Finals and the Midlands Motor Show. Also located beneath the arena is the 36m Isle of Capri Casino offering gaming and entertainment. The hotel is a perfect base for exploring Coventry and Warwickshire. Just a short drive from the hotel you can visit the historic castles of Kenilworth and Warwick, the stately homes and gardens at Stoneleigh Abbey and Coombe Abbey. For the motor enthusiast there is Silverstone and Mallory Park motor racing circuits, Coventry Transport Museum and the Heritage Motor Centre all within easy reach. Back in the hotel after a day exploring indulge yourself in our Spirit Health Club with Swimming Pool, before dining in our contemporary restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2

Address: Hinckley Road, Coventry CV2 2HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $72 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Coventry m6, Junction 2 Hotel Coventry
Coventry Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coventry
#10 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
4 months ago
County Durham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Glasgow
over a year ago
over a year ago
Southampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 215- lovely view on grass area- rabbits at night on lawn. Quiet and unexpected for J2 off M6!”
GlennS394, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“111 was quiet and nice walk in shower”
Rambler_essex, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms very accessible.”
davetick2016, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
“Not by the lift and not at the front of hotel, first floor above entrance is a no no”
44hammer, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Kids and children together in one room have plenty of space around them.”
amjagra, Mar 5, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HolidayInn.com
$73* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$108
Travelocity$73
Expedia.com$73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates