We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Coventry Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Coventry Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 453: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Coventry Centre
 Click to rate
Famagusta District, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel great for short stays as it is 5mins walk both from city center and train station we didn't need a taxi even with 4luggage to carry. The only thing I noticed is that the corridors need some refurbishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pelin N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was at a refurbished new-look ibis the week before so this visit to an "old" ibis was a bit of a let down. Its clean, functional and basic but a bit austere. However I had a good night's sleep - which is what it is all about and the location was very convenient. Staff all very friendly. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Coventry. Very simple but it's clean, tidy and comfortable. The price is also very reasonable and it's walking distance to the city centre. We'll definitely use the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DangerousPaddy
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is very well located, close to the railway station and adjacent to the city center. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Basic Room but comfortable bed and excellent shower. Breakfast was good and very reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been hear for nearly over 5 months when I first saw the hotel it look like a empty house with sad faced people after getting to know the staff two lads were the best brothers I ever seen one of them was the first I saw his name is shuheb and MC Dj these two guy made my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamil S
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kamil S, Thank you for sharing your 5* review with us. It is our pleasure to have you and your colleagues staying with us at ibis Coventry Centre. It is so wonderful to receive such glowing comments. The team work very hard to deliver excellent customer service to all our guests, so it is very rewarding to hear we...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are doing three trade shows a year at the NEC, every time we stay here, because everything is just perfect for us, the location, only 10-15minutes driven distance to the NEC, the very short distance to the supermarkets and the restaurants that is very convenient for us . The only one thing I have to complain was: when we...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainfield
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rainfield, We very much appreciate your fantastic review and positive feedback. It is wonderful to have you back staying with us this year for the Trade Show at the NEC. We are pleased you also enjoyed our location. Please accept our apologies for the confusion on allocating your rooms at checking-in. We very much look forward to welcoming you...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and had no issues. Short taxi ride to town and easy to find right next to the ring road and the university. The room was clean and to an OK standard. The car park is £5 a day but the ticket needs validating at reception before you can leave. We had food when we returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RustyMack
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear RustyMack, Thank you for choosing ibis Coventry Centre for your recent stay. Rest assured your feedback about the food was discussed and addressed with our food & beverage manager. At ibis Coventry Centre, we always strive to offer the best quality of services and products to all our guests. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please...

oradour saint genest
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i found my room to be clean and tidy. The hotel had excellent friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. I would be more than happy to stay there again. Excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9838RWjamess
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for sharing your positive review with TripAdvisor community. It is wonderful to learn of your enjoyable stay at ibis Coventry Centre. Please, look out for more great deals in the future to join us for another visit in the near future. Kind Regards, Sam Ahmed General Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here overnight as we were going to Stoneleigh Militaria show . Good location . Staff excellent and friendly . Wine and beer excellent and the food was good . Bed very comfy . good value for money .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillybean1064
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope you enjoyed Stoneleigh Militaria show. We are so delighted to learn that you found our staff to be excellent and friendly, services and facilities on offer to be value for money. We hope to welcome you back at ibis Coventry Centre in the near future. Kind Regards, Sam...

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wouldn't recommend if you are a light sleeper. Woken many times through the night by people talking as they walk along the corridor. On checkout, manager asked how the stay was and I mentioned the above to him. He said he was surprised and had never heard that complaint before. I guess he doesn't read TripAdvisor then, as it appears...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notips
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you had a disturbed night sleep due to other guests talking while walking along the corridor. I have discussed your review with the manager you talked with at checking out, who would like to be associated with our apology to you. I would be very keen to talk...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
431 reviews
1.6 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,830 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#22 of 39 in Coventry
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5-7 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar and private on-site car parking available for additional charge (£5 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $53 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Pune
over a year ago
over a year ago
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Colchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good location for the college, town center and ring road.”
 of 5 bubbles Adam_89_smith, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 216 is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles abdullahaU6537YK, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Great lift”
 of 5 bubbles gillianswift, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“I've had most rooms in the hotel and most are similar, never had a problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles businessvisitorNE, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles August2014RobertUK, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question