We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Coventry Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Coventry Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I checked in about 5pm and was greeted by friendly reception staff. On opening the door to my room I was hit by a most unpleasant smell like body odour. Undeterred I opened the window and then checked the bed . The bottom sheet had clearly not been changed displaying evidence of the previous resident eg hair. At this point... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glasgow992015
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'd booked on line and check in was OK. The room Is traditional chain fare with adequate facilities - no fridge, but tea and coffee making facilities. I opted to eat in and unlike the curry at Ibis Southampton, the chicken tikka was more than acceptable. A good night's sleep and I'd opted for breakfast. That was probably a mistake,... More 

Helpful?
Thank socram13
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I visited for one night when I was away with work, the room was very basic however it did have everything I needed. The shower was really good which was a bonus. Breakfast was included which was okay but again nothing to rave about. Generally just average but good location for where I needed to be and the free carpark... More 

Helpful?
Thank L7290W
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the ibis Coventry Centre. We are pleased to learn that you find our room facilities and other services to be suitable for the purpose. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back at our hotel in... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed 2 nights for business, the Ibis was available just within the price range I was allowed by my employer and included breakfast. My room was a disabled access room with a full wet room which was unexpected, the room was maybe in need of a spruce up - I wasn't expecting too much, but it was pleasant surprise to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jackie-jaysen
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear jackie-jaysen, We are very pleased to get a positive feedback from you. We take pride in delivering our guests a great stay in safe, clean, friendly and a comfortable environment. I am glad we kept to our promise. I will make sure I will take these comments to my team. The breakfast team members and housekeeping team members will... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Plenty of other hotels in the area offering better value. Our bathroom was blocked up so the sink wouldn't go down when full and the smell of sewerage was unbelievable. The best way to describe the bathroom is a portaloo that you see at festivals. The £5 a day parking is also nicely hidden until you get there. Would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank gareth o
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gareth o, Thank you for posting your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you felt disappointed with the bathroom which was not up to our normal high standard. This has been now resolved by our maintenance team. It is such a pity that we were only to learn of this by... More 

west midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for my daughters party on Saturday night. Room nice and clean all staff very friendly plenty of car park spaces. Close to city centre and train station breakfast good but would change scrambled eggs. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank angel76_9
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Angel76_9, Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have given us regarding your stay in our hotel on Saturday night. I hope you have enjoyed your daughter’s party. I am very pleased to read that you find our rooms to be clean, and to comment on friendliness of our staff. I have discussed your comments about breakfast... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Watch out. I found no mention of the £5 parking charge on their web site. It's just launched on you when you arrive. Means the £65 headline price masks the real cost of £70 Room was basic with a "pod" style plastic shower, sink and toilet cubicle (no bath) installed in the corner of the room

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy S
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Roy S, Thank you for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I was very surprised to read your comments in regards to car park charges as I can confirm that we do advertise in our website ibis,com that there is an extra charge for using our secure car park. I am so sorry... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a long time,its a really nice hotel, lovely rooms you get wifi and the beds are comfortable, tv has loads off channels and your near the city center they have breakfast. its clean and a really nice hotel I just wanted to write a review regards to two staff members Digvijay and shubs. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preity C
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Preity C, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very glad to learn that you found our location and facilities to your liking. Please be assured that I have shared your kind comments with the team especially Digvijay and Shubs. It was... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well the,let's divide the review into three parts, conclusion, pros and cons. Pros: -Close to the city center. -Quiet and neat. -Good showering cases. -Helpful and responsive service 24/7 and friendly stuff. Cons: -Poor furniture ( I expect a little more for 69£ a night !) -Average breakfast (cost like 8£ however you feel like it's not very well served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Islam_Rady
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking, as I am off to university nearby soon so though I should take a look around before I move. Ultimately chose ibis as it was the cheapest but you got a whole lot more than you paid for! The only downside was the bed was a little to small, as although we had twin beds they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shezza1_12
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shezza, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at ibis Coventry Centre. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your experience and found our dedicated team to be welcoming and very friendly. Thank you again for your compliments, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Sam... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#25 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
1.7 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar open day and night and private on site car parking available for additional charge (£3 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $57 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay