We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and close to the family function I had been to.Very friendly staff that from the moment we arrived made me and my family all feel welcome. I would like to say a special thanks to Iwona. For sorting out my issues thanks to the team at Travelodge Bindley Hotel I would stop again

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete G
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a work visit in the Business park next door, so the location was ideal for me. Check-in was quick and easy. Room was ok, but dark, so dark that even during the day with the curtains open, lights were required. Facilities in the room are basic but adequate.Room clean, bed ok, it was a double but only when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buzzscfc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Coventry Binley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this to Arqiva and resolve this... More 

kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

the hotel was clean and tidy from the moment you walked in to the hotel and the room was no different and the staff were friendly and polite, they could not do enough for you, the car park was clean and tidy at all times

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 71belindab
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Coventry Binley Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you.... More 

Brighton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I booked a room at this hotel so I could be close to my interview for the next day, unfortunately I had a terrible stay due to the loudness coming from the fire exits and the pub next door. There was inside lock for my front door so I felt unsafe all night as I was on the ground floor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 373charlenep
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Coventry Binley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Suffolk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I must firstly quote that I have not stayed at a Travelodge for some time. On arrival I discovered that even though I had booked two rooms myself, the staff had decided to extract payment from my nephew which was the the worst thing that could happen on this occasion. This was after the staff member could not find his... More 

Helpful?
Thank ipswichsuffolk
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Coventry Binley Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your... More 

Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

Large car park with adjacent Toby Carvery and bus stop to the city close by. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean. The large TV was full Freeview and clear. The tea and coffee facilities were perfect and additional supplies were available at no cost from the front desk. It was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AlanJames66
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be positive recently at our Coventry Binley Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We can assure you we will be passing on your... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Reception staff very bright, pleasant and friendly. Rooms immaculately clean, bright and airy. Fantastic shower. Beds extremely comfortable and spotless. Tea/coffee making facilities. Great reception on TV. Hair Dryer and Iron arrived in seconds on request. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank 861marionl
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was perfect for your stay with us. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We stayed here for one night it was a very comfy stay. My room did smell a little I think it may come from the bathroom drains? It smelt just slightly of a bad toilet i lifted the lid expecting to see a soiled toilet it was that sort of smell. but it got better after using the shower -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lolgal
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the price of the taxi. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel team to ensure that this does not happen again in future. Thank you once again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Wonderful welcome, immaculate room, great beds, spotless bathroom, everything we needed Beautifully presented and superb location, Travelodge Receptionist was Outstanding, 100% Professional with a wonderful welcome like home from home. Will Always choose to return.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank R7001KEjohns
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our... More 

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Would strongly recommend Travelodge hotels for quality, service, comfort and price. The room was spacious and not at all cramped which was quite a bonus. Well located hotel with neighbouring restaurant facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 443aw
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is a real pleasure to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially the location of our hotel. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we can’t wait to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
5.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 stars 2,310 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $51 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#12 Family Hotel in Coventry
#14 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay