We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

#12 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelodges are a great quality for a short stay.we have stayed in many across the country and you know what you are getting. We stayed here for Warwick Castle and even though It was 11 miles away it was a fantastic price. There is a Toby Carvery next door across the car park. It did £3.99 as much as you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a family room for two nights and found this hotel very clean and comfortable. The staff were professional and friendly. It was adjacent to a Toby Carvery which served breakfast as well as the evening meals.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 621shirleyk
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

very cheap room, 42 quid, clean comfortable room with good bed and shower, toby carvery right beside made for sheap decent food. Only issue was some noise in carpark as for some reason english people cannot just say goodbye to each other they have to keep shouting goodbye at the top of their voices I think until they reached Birmingham.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Red A
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We are sorry to hear of the internal noise that was heard in and around the hotel your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently on business and I suppose you get what you pay for. It was very basic and not the sort of place I would stay again as it was not relaxing for me. Service was fine and it was clean but decor was poor

Helpful?
Thank GoonerPaul1964
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Coventry Binley Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel to help us improve our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and close to the family function I had been to.Very friendly staff that from the moment we arrived made me and my family all feel welcome. I would like to say a special thanks to Iwona. For sorting out my issues thanks to the team at Travelodge Bindley Hotel I would stop again

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete G
Malton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a work visit in the Business park next door, so the location was ideal for me. Check-in was quick and easy. Room was ok, but dark, so dark that even during the day with the curtains open, lights were required. Facilities in the room are basic but adequate.Room clean, bed ok, it was a double but only when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buzzscfc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Coventry Binley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear you experienced WiFi connectivity issues on your recent stay with us. In such instances we would suggest this is reported to the reception team to enable them to report this to Arqiva and resolve this... More 

kent
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel was clean and tidy from the moment you walked in to the hotel and the room was no different and the staff were friendly and polite, they could not do enough for you, the car park was clean and tidy at all times

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 71belindab
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Coventry Binley Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you.... More 

Brighton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room at this hotel so I could be close to my interview for the next day, unfortunately I had a terrible stay due to the loudness coming from the fire exits and the pub next door. There was inside lock for my front door so I felt unsafe all night as I was on the ground floor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 373charlenep
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Coventry Binley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Suffolk
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must firstly quote that I have not stayed at a Travelodge for some time. On arrival I discovered that even though I had booked two rooms myself, the staff had decided to extract payment from my nephew which was the the worst thing that could happen on this occasion. This was after the staff member could not find his... More 

Helpful?
Thank ipswichsuffolk
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Coventry Binley Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your... More 

Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Large car park with adjacent Toby Carvery and bus stop to the city close by. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, well appointed and clean. The large TV was full Freeview and clear. The tea and coffee facilities were perfect and additional supplies were available at no cost from the front desk. It was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AlanJames66
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be positive recently at our Coventry Binley Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We can assure you we will be passing on your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
4.5 of 5 stars 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
3.6 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#4 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $52 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#12 Family Hotel in Coventry
#14 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay