We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

Show Prices
#10 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ideally situated for the purpose of our visit and is excellent value for money! The rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Several pluses-- I have never been disturbed during the night whilst staying in this hotel which is unusual because of it's price and proximity to the city and the staff are first rate. They are friendly,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janice Riley R
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night,having water cut off at home due to burst water main. Room very clean and staff very welcoming, only one minor problem in which I find in every hotel is when you book a double room Only one bath towel when you have made the booking for two people. Strange perhaps you have to share so they save... More 

Helpful?
Thank Minx440
leicester
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was a business stay due to working in the area the following morning. Firstly this hotel was in an awkward lovation being behind a pub and difficult to find at night due to poor signage. There is a lack of any working vending machines within the hotel and no nearby shops so if you feel hungry during your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank aeroeng2016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night as 9 of us going to a medieval banquet locally. It is a very clean hotel, rooms are standard Travelodge, nicely kept. Very clean facilities. The staff we encountered were excellent, courteous, helpful and professional. I'd recommend staying here

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I have just had a 2 night stay - haven't stayed in a Travelodge for a while and was dismayed to find they now have sensors in the room that flash all night long - as someone who can only sleep if room is completely dark the first night was sleepless. Spoke to reception in the morning... More 

Helpful?
Thank 913karen1963
Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great hotel to stay at whilst we were away. very friendly staff and a good location (right next to a toby carvery for our evening meal). Easy to get to and to travel around locally from. we will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank G3081YQhelenm
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was on the ground floor facing the front as the room was warm I opened the window to have cigarette smoke blown in with the window closed there was still noise from groups smoking outside. The smoke detector flashed periodically but a mirror had been placed in line with the alarm meaning there was a flash over the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was very clean with everything that we needed. The shower was excellent and the main bed very comfortable, though a thick mattress topper would have made the pull out bed softer to sleep on. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient, quickly sorting out our small problems with the vending machine and TV. We will definitely stay again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodation as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More and more there is a remarkable improvement in the quality of Travelodge services. The staff are very professional and friendly at Binley, and I will return when I am back in Coventry. I will recommend Travelodge as a budget Hotel service and for its staff's friendliness.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 875gameli
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Coventry Binley Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent Travelodge with Toby Carvery next door. Lovely welcome from reception staff, quiet and very clean room as expected with Travelodge, great value, and had a good night's sleep in a comfy bed. TV reception not good in this area so one has to be content with the BBC channels only.

Helpful?
1 Thank ThePBTrainerLeeds
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Coventry Binley Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. Furthermore we're thrilled to hear that our hotel team were friendly and kind throughout your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
1.8 mi away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#2 of 39 in Coventry
2,483 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $45 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#12 Family Hotel in Coventry
#14 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Coventry Binley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Back of hotel quite”
 of 5 bubbles Minx440, 1 week ago | Read review
“wee were near front door which is a bit noisy in morning as people get up but probably worse with hangover !!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sheils123, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the back of the hotel and wear cool clothing”
 of 5 bubbles giorgina7383, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing car park are brighter but a bit noisier but didn't disturb me even with window open”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainen405, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother as their all the same”
 of 5 bubbles ipswichsuffolk, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay