We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Loughton, Essex
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Very basic accommodation but has all that you need. Could benefit from a couple more plug points though as only the one in the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was considering it's not far from the busy road. Would use again for overnight stay.

Helpful?
Thank nannycakey
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After staying at this hotel for two nights I came away with the impression that the rooms are really rather tired and in desperate need of redecoration, The beds were pretty comfortable but the shabby state of the rest of the room did not impress. The staff were really nice and eager to help. The hotel is really well located... More 

Helpful?
Thank magicmacca
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Receptionist was lovely but upon arrival we was told cash is not acceptable so they needed a card to hold £69 until we left. I advised we only had cash and a card with a few £ on it. So then ee went to our room and the bed was horrible the matress was horrid really springy and unconformable. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Jordan, Than you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us even if it was a very short one!We do accept cash payments along with a £50 cash deposit or a Pre autorisation off a debit or credit card. As regards to the to your refund we are sorry that... More 

London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am just ashtonished at some of the reviews here, commenting only on negatives on this hotel: lets be clear, its a 2 star hotel, so you need to start from this...and yes, it is very basic and definitely could do with a refurbishment however, the room was clean, nice bed and new TV. We stayed last saturday as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank DamoBerg
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us on Saturday.We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting Coventry to see Rihanna at the Ricoh arena.We do take all your comments on board and are currently looking at ways we can spruce up the bedrooms. We do hope you... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while attending an event at the Ricoh Stadium in Coventry. The hotel is very conveniently situated close to motorway junctions. Reception was very friendly and efficient. The room was not ready when we arrived (at about 3PM) but once we reported this fact it was quickly cleaned and made up. It is basic ,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cambsmusiclover
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay with us when you came to see Rihanna at the Ricoh Arena.We are pleased to hear that you found the reception team friendly and efficient on arrival and departure we do ensure we do whatever we can to make our guests feel welcome and... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Pros - Friendly staff, helping reception, quite ambience Cons - Rooms could have been better (nothing specific to complain, but overall could have been better - especially power sockets, flooring) and breakfast can definitely have a better menu.

Helpful?
1 Thank gokulgg
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for a writing a review regarding your stay with us, we are very glad to hear that you found our staff team friendly and helpful.We do all we can to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible.We are currently looking at ways of updating our rooms and our breakfast menu.We do hope you come and... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

I have had the pleasure to stay at this hotel for the past six weeks on and off for work purposes. I had a double room with free wifi a fab TV plus Tea and coffee making facilities. I liked the fact there was also a telephone in the room plus a 24hr emergency number should you need anything. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 649Traveller
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us a long one to say the least!We are over the moon that you had an enjoyable stay with us we certainly enjoyed having you here.We do hope that you come back again soon to visit us! Kind Regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We stayed here from Friday 20th May to Sunday 22nd May .Very clean basic rooms but that is what we wanted. Two single beds, bathroom with shower and bath. If you needed more towels all you had to do was ring reception and you got them. Can't say enough good things about the staff. Courteous, friendly ,helpful , can't praise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank julia b
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Julia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff team did all the could to make your stay enjoyable.It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope that you will come back... More 

Barnsley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

This might be called Premiere Classe but it's actually a Campanile in disguise. The layout is the usual Campanile setup with the rooms separate to the reception & the rooms are very dated like other Campaniles & could do with fully refurbishing but they are ok for an overnight stay & I couldn't really moan for the price I paid.... More 

Helpful?
Thank l0vet0travel22
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. However we were aware of the rooms needing new mattresses and we are currently awaiting for them to arrive. We do hope to see you again soon. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic curry night at the premiere classe.excellent customer service all round and a lovely friendly environment to be in.the staff were all very friendly and helpful and the hotel seems very nice indeed.good night all round.thanks to everyone at the premiere classe excellent job.

Helpful?
3 Thank Chris R
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Chris, Thank you for writing a review regarding your experience of our curry night back in May. We are thrilled to hear you found our customer service excellent and enjoyed the friendly environment. We do hope you will come back to visit us again soon. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
5.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#28 of 39 in Coventry
3.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
3.7 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the outskirts of Coventry City Centre and within walking distance of the nearby shopping centre and entertainment complex, we are also ideally situated for the Ricoh Arena, home of Coventry City Football Club. Your Première Classe Coventry Hotel is located just 10 miles from The National Exhibition Centre and within easy reach of Coventry and Birmingham International Airports. The Hotel is just 1 mile from J2 of the M6, and is close to all major routes into Coventry, Rugby, Leceister and Warwick. Première Classe Hotel Coventry offers an ideal location for leisure and business quests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Address: 4 Wigston Road | Walsgrave On Sowe, Coventry CV2 2SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $46 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay