We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disgusting doesn't come close.. woke up from my dirty stained bed sheets covered in flea bites, was kept company by the dead moth hanging from the ceiling by a cobweb, had bogeys on the wall, stains on the carpet, the whole place smelt horrible, yellow stained bathroom tiles, hair in the sink plughole, could see daylight through the shaky front... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy R
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok if you need just a place to stay for the night. Good points, the reception and bar looked nice and modern. My room was clean, however.... I was given room number 4, disabled room (I'm not disabled), however if you are needing an accessible room don't stay there. You wouldn't get a wheelchair to the room, in the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Siruspark
Hayley D, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for you most recent stay with us and your comments have been passed on to the relevant team, should you wish to discuss any of these matters further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly More 

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on way to Silverstone, arriving very late, we found the staff were extremely helpful!! They helped us to find a secure parking area for our motorbike and were so friendly, this we really appreciated!! The room was quite basic, but bed was comfortable. It was quite noisy at night but to be honest we were so tired... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie1977s
Hayley D, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that you found our team so accommodating and that we met and hopefully exceeded your expectations on this occasion and your praise will be passed on to the staff, we hope you will visit us again soon, we look forward to welcoming... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My son and i stayed here while we attend a event at Coventry stadium ,it was a last min thing , room.was basic but comfortable coffee ,TV ,etc bed was ok ,reception staff polite and helpful ,breakfast was good too continental but enjoyed it , only gripe was the area could be a little more tidy ie grass is about... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul i
Hayley D, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your most recent stay with us, we are currently waiting for our gardening contract to begin, so should you visit again, this should be rectified, kind regards More 

London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this motel while on a trip from London. In reality, it did not look like anything I have seen before or even online on booking.com Arrived to check in on 23 July, got the key to only find out how scruffy the room was. Dirty entrance doors and the carpet full of nail off cuts. I got back to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MatUKLondon
Hayley D, General Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

My staff and i are more than prepared to provide everything within our means on any occasion possible, we apologise that we did not meet your standards on this occasion. kind regards More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Myself and my brother booked this hotel as we was coming down for a poker event near by . Yes this hotel is basic that's all we needed rooms clean beds perfect had a great sleep . It's not a hotel setting more like American motel but spot on . Would Defo stay again

Helpful?
Thank Leeann S
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us last week. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel clean and perfect for what you required. We are pleased to hear that you would stay here again. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards More 

Loughton, Essex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Clean, quiet and reasonably priced. Very basic accommodation but has all that you need. Could benefit from a couple more plug points though as only the one in the room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was considering it's not far from the busy road. Would use again for overnight stay.

Helpful?
Thank nannycakey
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, That you for your review regarding your stay with us.We are glad to here all your need were met and that our staff team were friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We will take on boards your comment regarding plug sockets and see what we can put in place. We do hope you will come and stay with... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

After staying at this hotel for two nights I came away with the impression that the rooms are really rather tired and in desperate need of redecoration, The beds were pretty comfortable but the shabby state of the rest of the room did not impress. The staff were really nice and eager to help. The hotel is really well located... More 

Helpful?
Thank magicmacca
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We are currently looking at ways of vamping up our rooms and making them more more modern and up to date.We are pleased to hear you found our staff nice and eager to assist you in your stay here,and are pleased that you found the location ideal. We... More 

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Receptionist was lovely but upon arrival we was told cash is not acceptable so they needed a card to hold £69 until we left. I advised we only had cash and a card with a few £ on it. So then ee went to our room and the bed was horrible the matress was horrid really springy and unconformable. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening Jordan, Than you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your most recent stay with us even if it was a very short one!We do accept cash payments along with a £50 cash deposit or a Pre autorisation off a debit or credit card. As regards to the to your refund we are sorry that... More 

London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

I am just ashtonished at some of the reviews here, commenting only on negatives on this hotel: lets be clear, its a 2 star hotel, so you need to start from this...and yes, it is very basic and definitely could do with a refurbishment however, the room was clean, nice bed and new TV. We stayed last saturday as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank DamoBerg
Hayley D, Manager at Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us on Saturday.We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting Coventry to see Rihanna at the Ricoh arena.We do take all your comments on board and are currently looking at ways we can spruce up the bedrooms. We do hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
5.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#20 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#28 of 39 in Coventry
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#25 of 39 in Coventry
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the outskirts of Coventry City Centre and within walking distance of the nearby shopping centre and entertainment complex, we are also ideally situated for the Ricoh Arena, home of Coventry City Football Club. Your Première Classe Coventry Hotel is located just 10 miles from The National Exhibition Centre and within easy reach of Coventry and Birmingham International Airports. The Hotel is just 1 mile from J2 of the M6, and is close to all major routes into Coventry, Rugby, Leceister and Warwick. Première Classe Hotel Coventry offers an ideal location for leisure and business quests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel

Address: 4 Wigston Road | Walsgrave On Sowe, Coventry CV2 2SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $49 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay