We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Chace Hotel Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Chace Hotel Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

great looking building on the outside. the lobby is beautiful and grand.. and then you check in, in a corridor so to try and get past a bus load of pensioners to get to your room is an effort. inside the room was Big ( family room) but ot hadnt been dusted AND i found a pair of knickers on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came to the Chace hotel for my sisters wedding and decided to stay a couple days. It was a great stay, the grounds were beautiful and the hotel staff were amazing they were very helpful and very polite. The rooms were spacious. It was a great place to hold a wedding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan1209
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Morgan1209 Thank you so much for the lovely review you sent the hotel. This is wonderful that our service met your expectation and that you found the hotel to be to your requirements. It is nice to hear that guest praise the staff and there effort don't go unnoticed, as there do work hard and are a credit to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel as the wedding reception was being held there. On arrival we checked in and requested a meal in the restaurant, we were told to come back after dropping our bags in the room and go straight in and someone would take our order , after waiting 20 minutes and no one arriving we went back to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris63_10
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Chris63_10 Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Chace Hotel. With regards to the accommodation for the night. I am very sorry that you found the room below standard, the rooms are from the 1970s as you correctly state, but I am very disappointed that you found the rooms were not cleaned to your satisfaction. I...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

So ... this building is from 1887, which means it is old, imposing (in some parts) and a bit knocked around ... that's fine ... in parts. The bedroom was pretty bleak. Poor lighting, terrible (and I mean positively awful) shower - with no power whatsoever. The bed (albeit small and swallowed up in the room) was comfortable, however I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSP71
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Chace Hotel. With regards to the accommodation stay. I am very sorry that you found the room below standard, the rooms are from the 1970s as you correctly state, but I am very disappointed that you found the rooms were not cleaned to your satisfaction. This matter has...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed her for the dinner bed and breakfast. We were lucky to have a room in the main building which was ok , it did need updating in the bathroom. The evening meal was fantastic and breakfast was the same , but most of all the staff were very welcoming and always on hand to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria662014
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear maria662014 On behalf the team and myself, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read that we have we have looked after guests and that they have enjoyed their stay. I will pass on to the team...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arriving for my partners birthday weekend treat we both thought wow when we walked in, the main building was amazing with the Christmas decorations up (as we both love Christmas) When I checked in I was given the key to room 73 and our Warwick castle tickets which where included in the Wowcher package. We got to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadeChristina21
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear JadeChristina21 On behalf the team and myself, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read that we have looked after guests and that they have enjoyed their stay. The food is something we are improving day by...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at The Chace Hotel Coventry. We stayed in the best room in the hotel room number 5. It was amazing. Fabulously clean & spacious. Staff friendly on arrival. Bed very comfortable. Buffet style breakfast was amazing. Waiting staff very efficient especially Lisa . She was brilliant on last years stay too. Hope to see you next year ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Mrs smith On behalf the team and myself, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read that we have we have looked after guests and that they have enjoyed their stay. I do hope we are able...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the main building, bed very comfy, blackout curtains, high ceilings, great T-tray, friendly staff. Sadly water pressure very poor, could do with tlc: chair fraying, parts missing on taps.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stbL4368VW
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at the Chace Hotel Coventry. I read your points with great interest and thank you for highlighting the good points of your stay. I do know that we have a issue with the water pressure and am having extensive investigation to find out the problem. Thank you again and...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a lovely Victorian building with an ornate foyer area. The accommodation that we stayed in looked like it had been built on to extend the hotel in about the 70's (just a guess) and so it was a bit basic. The reception staff were helpful and even though the bar shut at 11pm we still able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F B
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback for which I am very grateful. I am delighted that overall you had a positive experience at the Chace Hotel but am obviously dismayed that this was tainted by external issues. I am sincerely sorry this occurred and can only hope that you were not inconvenienced too much....

Wirral
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mock Tudor style hotel a short taxi ride (£8-10) from Coventry city centre. Very large reception lounge but the bar is however quite small and a very small range of spirits with only one bottle of malt whisky (which wasn't available as it had been took through to the private function!). No frills room was comfortable enough and to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Keith Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at the hotel. I was a bit disappointing that we could not meet you requirements regarding the whisky you wanted. I was please that the hotel met your standards and I hope you return in the future. Thanks you again Kind regards Paul Grantley Hotel...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
5.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#23 of 39 in Coventry
303 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#30 of 39 in Coventry
339 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
5.3 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chace Hotel, Coventry has plenty of charm and individual character. Its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens and spacious oak paneled lounge make it an ideal venue for business or pleasure, as a wedding reception venue, for business meetings, conferences or leisure stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chace Hotel Coventry

Address: London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $51 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chace Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your The Chace Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Chace Coventry
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Chace Hotel Coventry staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Chace Hotel Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles chris63_10, 6 days ago | Read review
“Rooms above the dining room can hear the music from below!”
 of 5 bubbles RSP71, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay in the main part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Caroline_Miles, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was up the main stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Neonlites, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Londons is ideal but limited time frame due to being the restaurant too”
 of 5 bubbles strawblyn, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay