We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,218: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose Combe Abbey for our 41st wedding anniversary because we had been there before and really enjoyed the experience. We parked the the car and were a little surprised that now you have to pay. We were seated at our table and had to ask if we could have a drink the first course took an hour to arrive... More 

Helpful?
Thank alan w
Buckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful place with immaculately kept rooms. Staff were extremely friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Grounds were stunning and perfectly maintained. We would highly recommend this hotel to other visitors and hope to visit again as soon as possible.

Helpful?
Thank 767traceyj
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey. I was delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time whilst at the hotel & will of course pass your comments on to the whole team. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Quirky hotel excellent venue for business or pleasure. A different venue for a business meeting or couples get away weekend. Good quality food and extensive menu. Fantastic rooms and decor which are all of a good standard. Set in lovely surroundings with fantastic views.

Helpful?
Thank duffys02
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Very many thanks for taking the time to post such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was extremely pleased to read that you appear to have been happy with all aspects of your stay and very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Pleasant afternoon tea in a lovely setting. We did wait about 45 minutes to be served but as soon as we informed a very helpful waitress (Tammy) she came out to us quickly with our food and was very helpful and polite. The sandwiches and scones were delicious. I feel there could be a better selection of the desserts, having... More 

Helpful?
Thank sana292016
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. I was delighted to hear that you appear to have had a enjoyable afternoon & I can assure you that I will pass on your comments regarding the selection of cakes on to Chef. Regards... More 

Newent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'd booked the William Winde room for the weekend, to be honest on first look the room seemed nice, but then the decor was tired and the ceiling needs a re paint from a leak. I did mistaking lay think the room was in the hotel it turns out to be in a new block .The fan in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becktoria334
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a constructive review following your week end break, here at Coombe Abbey. Please accept my personal apologies for the short comings that you unfortunately encountered during your stay. However, despite these points I was delighted to read that you still had a great week end. I look... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel for staying. The grounds were immensely beautiful. Receptionist staff were extremely rude on the morning of Saturday 23rd July 2016. But we didn't let that get in the way off our stay. Apart from this setback everything else was fine.

Helpful?
Thank michaelj10
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the opportunity of completing a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please accept my personal apologies for my colleagues rudeness on the morning of 23rd July. I sincerely hope that this will not deter you from returning at some point in the future. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

You have to be pretty impressed as you drive up the long avenue to the hotel. It is a beautiful building, surrounded by a moat all within wonderful gardens (I assume the reviewer who didn't think much of the park only went out the front; well you missed it, it's out the back!). Room was great, four poster and in... More 

Helpful?
Thank StevePu
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was delighted to read that you appear to have been happy with all aspects of your stay and that you were able to take advantage of the 500 acres of magnificent parkland that surrounds the... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed over 1 night,a good unique experience but could do with more lights internally. Stairs very poorly lit, nearly tripped. The place wasnt overly busy but service, especially the bar, was very slow. Notwithstanding this we would stay again

Helpful?
Thank etypepat
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I am sorry that that you felt service was a little slow but pleased to read that you had a good experience and would stay again at some point in the future. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe... More 

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay here 2 nights last week, as I was on work business, the hotel is set in stunning grounds and the staff were helpful, however, on booking in it would have been nice to be given clear directions to my room, I wondered around for 5 minuets looking for where I should be going, until I bumped into a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning & very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a constructive review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please accept my personal apologies for any shortcomings that you unfortunately encountered during your stay. I sincerely hope that they will not deter you from returning at some point in the future. Regards Ron Terry General... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Over priced for what you get, no swimming pool, no treatments offered. nothing to do throughout the day, have to go miles even for a shop. Even when we told them that we were staying as part of wedding no concession made. Over priced drinks, door man was a bully.

Helpful?
Thank Suebrown175
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. However, I must admit that I am a little surprised by some of your comments, may I suggest in future that you do a little research on the hotel that you are due to stay in so that you are fully aware... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (351)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (172)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (443)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
2.5 mi away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#4 of 39 in Coventry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
19.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windmill Village Hotel Golf Club & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Coombe Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Gluten Free, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Rd | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $113 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay