We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Expedia.com$38*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,670: English reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

This hotel looks great from the outside but dont let this fool you. I should have read trip advisor. I opened the door to my room and it was like walking into the 1970's. The room was very tired and badly needed decorating. I dont think the room had been cleaned from the previous occupants as their were crisps, hair...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob I
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Rob, I am sorry that your stay with us wasn't what you were hoping for. We are going through a slow renovation process at the moment, which will bring the rooms up to a modern feel. I will be passing on your comments to the relevant departments to address. I know this doesn't help you now, but I do...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 5, 2015

Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel with my thirteen year old son whilst attending an event at the richo arena. Don't be fooled by the promotional pictures of the quaint old building, couldn't be further from the truth. First impressions when entering reception were good but unfortunately it all goes downhill pretty quickly after that. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank janet h
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Janet, I am very sorry that your stay here wasn't what you were expecting. I have taken your comments and concerns on board and will be speaking to the relevant departments to see what can be done to improve this in the future. Again sorry your stay wasn't what you expected, and we hope you will give us a...

Reviewed March 31, 2015

I am writing this whilst staying in this hotel-our second night here. Before coming here we read many very negative comments. Do not believe them! Our room is lovely, very comfortable and has everything you need. All I can think is that the other reviews are written by people who are very critical and spoilt! The meals are delicious! I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Philip K
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your very kind words and we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed March 31, 2015

Unfortunately this hotel is in dire need of a reburb. On the plus side the room was a good size and the bed was comfy. Despite reading other reviews that criticised the food we did actually find this to be plentiful and surprisingly good. There was no queue for breakfast on either morning and we didn't encounter a confrontational staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Liz E
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Well i don't know what the other 2,000 people who stayed at the same time as you thought but it would seem that 1,999 people were happy

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Good points Comfortable bed and quite hotel for a good night's sleep. Bad points The room was tired and in need of a refresh, the bathroom was small, unheated and falling apart, the floor damaged, the tiles broken and the sink barely big enough to wash your hands. The bar food (burger) could have been from the fair ground and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris L
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi I am sorry you were not happy with your room, we do our very best to look after all our guests and give them the best rooms we can dependant on rate and availability on the night

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here for my forces reunion have stayed few times here. The room was fine and had recently had new carpets quite large room however wardrobe space very small bathroom adequate shower very difficult to turn on/off needed to be Arnie. Food was very good especially evening meal breakfast ok but eggs poor. Tea and coffee appalling but think this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil R
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so very much please visit us again soon

Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

I came up to the Royal Court Hotel for one night as it was the cheapest hotel in the area close to where I needed to be. I arrived around 10pm and got checked in quickly and the girl on reception was very friendly. My room was on the top floor, my initial impressions were that it was much bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat H
Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Sadly this hotel is too big for its boots and so many little things need doing I think they have given up. Two cups in the room but one saucer! A pair of wall lights with different coloured bulbs! Paint on the frames of walls. Lots of minor details that done properly would make such a difference. Staff pleasant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr J
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 25, 2015

Not impressed at check in when one of the receptionist sat on the desk answering the phone! I would question the lifts safety. We entered the room, which smelt really musty, and immediately were disappointed at the very tired state of the room. No valance on the bed so just wooden legs showing, holes in chair, and a brown bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi We are a very busy hotel with over 2,000 guests staying a week with us, I guess you cannot please everyone all of the time just most of them

huddersfield
Reviewed March 25, 2015

We travelled in a group with several rooms booked here due to the location to the arena where we were the next day. Paying between £47 and £64 which on the outset seemed a fair price. Check in was slow as there were 2 receptionists (who were courteous ) and a queue of 10 plus people(arrived around 5pm). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gibbylinzi
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi I hate to sound condescending but when you booked with us at a very busy time and looked around for the best and cheapest price for your visit, and all other hotels in the area were full so you booked with us, we are not a top notch hotel charging very high prices when the area is full we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

629 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (615)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (258)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
487 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#20 of 39 in Coventry
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Beechwood Hotel
The Beechwood Hotel
#26 of 39 in Coventry
25 reviews
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#9 of 39 in Coventry
2,011 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful Grade II listed Coventry Country House Hotel is set in 11 acres of landscaped gardens and parkland, approximately 3 miles from Coventry City Centre. The original manor house, built in 1894 by the car manufacturer William Hillman, has been tastefully extended over the years to become the largest hotel in Coventry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Address: Tamworth Road | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $44 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel - Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Court Hotel - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and other travelers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
8 months ago
South Shields, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay if it does not have curtains!”
Roly171, 1 week ago | Read review
“Not ground floor, too noisy”
O1174HWchrisj, 1 week ago | Read review
“dont bother”
383ninad, 1 week ago | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
r0bertb, 1 week ago | Read review
“All rooms are pretty much the same, ask for a ground floor if you have mobility problems”
marlenes153, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$38* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$43
Hotels.com$38
Booking.com$38
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates