We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocked Hat Hotel

Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)

About

#23 of 40 hotels in Coventry
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cocked Hat is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Coventry, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and you can stay connected during your stay as Cocked Hat Hotel offers guests free wifi. The hotel features outdoor furniture. Plus, Cocked Hat offers a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Coventry, Cocked Hat is located a short distance from Fargo Village (2.7 mi) and Charterhouse Priory (2.7 mi). If you’re looking for an Asian restaurant, consider a visit to Bombay Joe's, Bubble Boba - Bubble Tea, Milkshake & Dessert, or Joes Masala Hut, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Cocked Hat. If you’re looking for something to do, Warwick Arts Centre and The CET Building are a nice way to spend some time. Enjoy your stay in Coventry!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
346Reviews
2Q+A
59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 114
  • 72
  • 34
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had a room on the 1sr floor. It was tired and didn't look like it had been refurbished in a long time. Peeling paint on the walls and ceiling in the bathroom and a general feeling of neglect. The water pressure in the shower was poor and the lack of space due to the slope of the eaves made showering an unpleasant experience. There was a pile of sugar on the bedside table which suggested the room hadn't been cleaned very well. Breakfast was reasonable, although I had to request hot water for the tea as the existing water had been there so long it was lukewarm. I wouldn't choose to stay at The Cocked Hat again.
Read more
Excellent food and service. Very polite, friendly and helpful staff. Very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Rooms were clean and well looked after. Really enjoyed our stay. Well worth a visit and we’ll definitely be back!!
Read more
Response from KacieRowland, Front Office Manager at Cocked Hat Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear PhilRIOM, What a lovely review - thank you very much for your feedback. I'm so glad to hear of your lovely stay with us. We hope to see you again shortly. Best regards
Read more
We stayed here as we attended a concert at the Ricoh arena. Taxi fare about £20. Hotel is ok, the rooms were clean with quality duvet and pillows. Rooms have full bathroom with very hot water. Tv didn’t work, room 32. It’s a little tired but perfectly acceptable. Warm, windows that opened enough to allow flow of fresh air. Wardrobe plus iron and board so partner was pleased. For the price it’s good value. We had dinner in the pub bit. Very nice steak and Camembert cheese to start. Good value, well presented and tasty. Breakfast I can’t comment on as they didn’t tell us they stopped serving at 9 so we missed it. There is a Toby carvery up the road does a good cooked buffet breakfast for £6.50 so cheaper than the hotels offer and you can have a lye in. I would stay here again, it’s clean comfy and my only issue was the bed is a double so felt small for us but everything else was good.
Read more
Response from KacieRowland, Front Office Manager at Cocked Hat Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 798steved, I'm glad to hear of your lovely stay with us here. I'll ensure to look through your points of improvement and make sure it all gets looked at for you. We are just a refurbishment this summer, so all of your issues should be fixed by then. We hope you chose to stay with us again shortly Best regards
Read more
I went to the cocked Hat with friends for a few drinks was looked after very well by the barman Graham and his colleague kian they we're really nice. I had a wonderful evening and I will definitely be going back again.
Read more
Response from KacieRowland, Front Office Manager at Cocked Hat Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Amanda D, Thank you so much for your review - unfortunately this was written on our hotel page and not our restaurant review page. Please follow the link to re-enter this review. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g186403-d1898997-Reviews-Cocked_Hat-Coventry_West_Midlands_England.html Best regards Kacie
Read more
Six of us had a meal here tonight. Food was nicely cooked and tasty. Kian who waited on us was very attentive and friendly. Good choice on menu and nice to have table service. Have been here twice in the last few weeks and enjoyed it.
Read more
Response from KacieRowland, Front Office Manager at Cocked Hat Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review - unfortunately this is written on our wrong business Tripadvisor. If you'd be able to post it onto our main Tripadvisor that'd be great (Cocked Hat restaurant). Best regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cocked hat hotel coventry
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCoventry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing