We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan

Expedia.com$50*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,022: English reviews
Start your review of Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
 Click to rate
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

this is a great place with a great warm welcome,parking excellant,room adequate clean and great value,all staff very welcoming and full of advice for the area if needed,nothing too much trouble.we stayed for 1 night and it was an easy transaction,the breakfast was amazing value,if you let them know that you are having breakfast when you check in you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and am never disappointed. Food great, staff amazing and rooms spotless. Worth paying for the upgrade executive rooms for that little bit extra. Worth booking through superbreak dinner deals - outstanding value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 415sue
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will share your lovely words with all my team. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again very soon. With kindest regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a corporate event booked at the Strathallen in April....leading up to the event we liaised with the hotel and had all the criteria dealt with very quickly. On the day, our hotel event manger, JT and his assistant, Claire, could not have been more helpful in every aspect of what we asked for. We had only booked half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeireland007
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent event you held with us. I am so pleased your day went well and will share your kind words with all my team, especially JT and Claire. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your colleagues back again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The 'City Room' is not fit for purpose. It should NEVER be sold as a double room. It is a single room with a double bed in which is butted up to 3 walls and the only way into bed if you are the 2nd person is to CLIMB OVER' the other person...not good if you nee d the loo...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hils21
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following a recent stay with us. I am sincerely sorry if you did not like the size of the room you booked. We do have 3 types of double rooms with pictures,sizes and descriptions on our website and indeed third party sites, giving guests the information for guests to select. I am so...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service was good although there was no porterage for luggage from coach. Room was easy to find, clean and fresh, although showing one or two marks of use. Dinner in the restaurant was pleasant with a reasonable amount of space. Staff were good and willing to help in any way they could. Food although we were on a restricted coach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo1527
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following a recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will share you lovely words with all my team. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ive stayed at this hotel twice in the last month and would choose to stay here again. Yes rooms are a little rough around the edges but they are spotlessly clean. There is loads of free car parking on site which is under cover and had easy access into the hotel. Food in the restaurant is well cooked and portions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DT_CM
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will share your kind words with all my team. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again very soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed in this hotel on business for 3 nights. Check in was excellent and efficient the Rooms were nice. Rachel in the restaurant was great. Food was excellent and good Friendly service. Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hmasterflex
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will share you kind words with my team ,especially Rachel. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I visited the hotel while attending a training course at work. I was lucky enough to have my dinner included for all 3nights so I was able to sample many delights from the fabulous menu. All dishes were great and so was the service from the very hospitable Rachel, who was able to solve the one small issue I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flowers1359
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will share your kind words will all my team, especially Rachel. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back again very soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I Stayed here with my partner while he was on a business trip with work. Secure car park that is complimentary for guests, with indoor stair case leading to reception. Warm welcome at the desk and I was able to purchase breakfast for just £8. We got to our room which, while small was lovely and had everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theunsettledsettler
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and will share you kind words with all my team, especially Rachel. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. With warm regards, Amy and Team Strathallan

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average, cheap, but dated hotel. Generally OK, but a dreadful Friday night / Saturday morning! Next door rooms had a room / corridor party that lasted until 5.40am. Four neighbouring rooms complained - one was told by reception staff that nothing could be done, as they were paying guests. Duty Manager on Saturday stated he couldn't do anything and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonponte
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am so sorry you were disturbed by other guests. Unfortunately, not all guests are as well mannered and socially aware of their noise levels. I do hope you called down to the night team at the time as my team would of asked the guests...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#14 of 118 in Birmingham
573 reviews
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#32 of 118 in Birmingham
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#64 of 118 in Birmingham
1,059 reviews
Ladywood
Plough and Harrow Hotel
Plough and Harrow Hotel
#82 of 118 in Birmingham
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan is centrally located and easy to get to. The hotel is close to Birmingham city centre and offers plenty of free parking on site. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan has 135 bedrooms including 53 brand new City Double bedrooms. The hotel also has lots of great facilities including a brasserie, bar and lounge, a small gym for hotel guests, 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms for up to 170 delegate and function rooms for weddings up to 170 guests. BT Sport is now available in the bar/lounge area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan

Address: 225 Hagley Road, Birmingham B16 9RY, England (Formerly Menzies Strathallan)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Edgbaston
Price Range: $59 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Strathallan, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Menzies Strathallan Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#43 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stay in a double executive room”
339laurad, yesterday | Read review
“Double rooms are a little dark and cramped so worth paying that little bit extra for an upgrade. Executive rooms a good size with more natural light as they are on the outside of the building.”
415sue, 2 days ago | Read review
“do not book a city room if more than 1 person”
Hils21, 5 days ago | Read review
“A room facing outwards”
Jimbo1527, 5 days ago | Read review
“Not a Double Room (City) very small”
Wellersj, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$50* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$50
Hallmark$62
Agoda.com$51
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates