We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

pleasant room,great breakfast, manageress very helpful,and knowledgeable of the area. breakfast was great,you helped yourself,to exactly what you wanted,good quality food. nothing was too much trouble. the only drawback was the parking. We couldnt easily find out where to park,wasnt signposted clearly enough,from the road,especially when youre a stranger to the area of birmingham

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2808MNpaulinep
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a good stay here to go to the Barclaycard Arena the hotel was only a short walk away and close to our train station. Nice clean room and comfortable beds. The shower worked well, and was nice and warm. The bar was nice for a few drinks, the price was a little more then we are used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabby365
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Dirty room and shower, bad smell throughout properly. Very noisy outside room from construction work which disrupted our nights sleep. Services advertised were not available on request. Will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpmids306
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

after staying at other travel lodges this is the worse one. prier to arriving we found the travel lodge in the middle of the plaza no parking and above a bowl plex which was banging music gone ten at nite. found the car park which was under neath the hotel then to find out you had to pay an over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ber k
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When booked it said work going on would be finished end October we went end November it was still going on therefore very noisy and dusty work started early morning Saturday & Sunday until we left room to go out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob t
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a number of times, but not for about two years. My room was clean and comfortable, according to company standards, and the staff were as friendly as ever (even though I recognised no faces this time). It is a good and convenient place for me to say, when in Birmingham, and I would be happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J P S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were grim. Had to move from our first room because of the stench of urine. The second room was only slightly better. Cold and sparse. Probably one of the worst rooms I have stayed in. Thankfully the staff were helpful and breakfast was ok. And it was cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules_hanwell7
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're travelling to Birmingham for a night out this hotel is in a great location! Especially if you're going to Broad Street. £10 parking for 24hrs in the car park below which is easy to get to! Only issue we had was the keycard didn't work in the doors but apart from that I couldn't fault the hotel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannnxx
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean hotel and very friendly staff. In an excellent location for the town and Christmas market! (A nice easy mile walk) Plenty of restaurants and entertainment in the plaza for the evening as well! Also, very easy for parking and very secure! Would have no issues with going back :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily T
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not much to say about hotel typical travel lodge - efficient + basic but parking is an issue. A word of warning about Birmingham city centre-- if you are unfamiliar with layout, as I was be careful, there are bus lanes which you can inadvertently drive down given poor signage and large volume of traffic....you will then find yourself with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrence s
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from outside. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#55 of 141 in Birmingham
990 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#23 of 141 in Birmingham
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#60 of 141 in Birmingham
550 reviews
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel

Address: Broadway Plaza 220 Ladywood | Middleway, Birmingham B16 8LP, England (Formerly Travelodge Birmingham Five Ways)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $50 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Travelodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#41 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“it is central, noise cannot be avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles 347lawrences, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid rooms over front of the building - not sure if rooms at the back are better though?”
 of 5 bubbles Micky_Mart_T, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Go Somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Hanno3107, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are on the groundfloor and they have disability accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles F8430LYsuea, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“I don't think you can 'choose' a room.”
 of 5 bubbles wardms, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay