We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

probably not worth what you pay but you know what its like cloder to city put prices up if you can find somewhere cheaper take it you will prob get more for your money on entering the room i alway check there was rubish under bed bin not been emptied and hair in plug hole wasnt very satisfied

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin sutcliffe
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were staying in Birmingham for a few days to visit with some friends, and this Travelodge was the nearest to our friends' residence, so we opted to stay here. You certainly get what you pay for. The main bed was a Queen, and we asked for a pull-out bed, thinking it would be a sofa-bed, but instead it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christrox
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Birmingham Maypole Travelodge, despite the actions of other guests and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

- Really big room with all facilities needed - Staff is nice and helpful - There's a big supermarket located at the opposite side of the hotel, very convenient - Go further down into the city there's lots of nice restaurants - bathroom looks a bit old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apinya K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Birmingham Maypole Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and that the location was ideal for your stay - we will...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this recently refurbished hotel, was a Best Western before. Position is excellent, on the southern side of the city with easy access to the motorway. Parking is shared with a few retail outlets and seemed a bit dodgy and insecure, but the car came to no harm. Wifi strength was ok but had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandL_10
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great room rates. Furthermore,...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night , very comfortable beds , I had a great sleep so I was very alert for my meeting ; breakfast was ok , free parking at back of hotel ,staff very nice , will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariewr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Birmingham Maypole hotel. We are delighted to hear due to the comfort from of your accommodation we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 14, 2016

Just come back from staying here with a friend we had a family room which consisted of a double and two put me up beds the double was comfy but the put me ups were hard and uncomfortable. Towels just one hand and bath for the two of us, must say the rooms are cleaner than when Best Western had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linby73
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from our other guests. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Certainly no frills but Ok for a one night stay when you are travelling. Reasonably priced ;friendly staff; parking nearby, but dont bother with any food or drink-- go across the road to the big Sainsburys. I guess I'd stay here again but I hope not too often.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grumpy666_10
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Birmingham Metro Maypole Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has...

Blackburn
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean room with nice bathroom. However only 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel between 3 of us which we didn't realise till undressed in the evening. Don't bother with breakfast go elsewhere closeby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the night as it was close to families house. The hotel was clean and tidy and having been recently refurbished. The hotel is really quiet for being on a busy main road. Has plenty of parking around the back and Sainsbury's is just across the road for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahunt49
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Stayed here overnight with my fiancee as decent location for access to motorway. Clean and comfortable enough for an overnight stay, good quality all you can eat English/Continental breakfast available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainWOW82
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#90 of 142 in Birmingham
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#32 of 142 in Birmingham
593 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
BEST WESTERN Westley Hotel
#68 of 142 in Birmingham
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel

Address: Maypole Lane, Birmingham B14 5JF, England (Formerly Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $50 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Vale of Glamorgan
Hereford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not overlooking the roundabout is the best option”
 of 5 bubbles GerryShedd, Aug 18, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay