We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Conference Aston Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Conference Aston Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the Conference Aston Saturday the 3rd of december, reception staff were very friendly on arrival and very prompt with the check in, the hotel is in a nice location and only a short walk to the city centre, the hotel is big modern- bright and very clean and well looked after, the rooms are spacious and very clean-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark697
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for the Christmas markets and stayed Friday to Sunday. The room wasn't quite ready til 3 so we happily left our luggage in the safe luggage area & walked across the road for a drink in the local pub. The room was lovely with nice views of the city and great location to walk into the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillyrose m
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having stayed here last year it was my first choice as it was perfect, this time however it wasn't. The room was fine we had been upgraded due to not being able to have a room next to our friends, but when it came to breakfast it was a different matter, breakfast was served till 10am we went down at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn N
Graham G, Guest Services Manager at Conference Aston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyn N I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was spoiled by the poor breakfast experience you had. The service you received was undesirable and way below the First Class service we strive to achieve. Unfortunately, a series of unpredictable incidents resulted in equipment failure and staff shortages on the day. This was further compounded...

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room. Large restaurant area. Staff very friendly, cleared away fast and efficiently. Lots of choice at the buffet. Would recommend. Street map available from reception. Water dispenser on landing. Variety of teas in room. Could show other hotels how to operate. Very quiet at night. Only comment is the grab rail over the bath seemed to me the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mondeomum
Graham G, Guest Services Manager at Conference Aston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mondeomum Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of Conference Aston Hotel and it's a pleasure to read that you had a lovely and quiet stay and it's always nice to hear compliments about our great team of staff. You have got me wondering though, and I will have to go through all the bedrooms to check the...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not exactly like a student back from my day, but I am softened up from years of good living. The first impression was pretty good, snacks and coffee on arrival, the communal areas are sharp. However, after a few days you realise that half a cup of not quite boiling tea is not quite enough. The rooms appear to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
Graham G, Guest Services Manager at Conference Aston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allison M Thank you for posting such a detailed review of Conference Aston Hotel and judging by your feedback you stayed in one of our 'Prince' or single bedrooms which have 3/4 size beds and en-suite showers. You mention the tea and coffee facilities which our conference delegates have access to throughout the day. I will contact the drinks...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely stay in this hotel! Great location for conference and with nearby parking. Staff all friendly and helpful too. Had dinner in bar and the food was great. The place has a nice relaxed ambience that feels great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina t
Graham G, Guest Services Manager at Conference Aston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tina T Thank you for taking the time to review Conference Aston Hotel and I am pleased that you had a lovely stay. We have recently made some cosmetic changes to help improve the ambience in our bar and it's nice to know that they have worked. Like so many other Reviewers have done, I thank you for mentioning...

Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It always gives me great pleasure as a person from within the industry to congratulate colleagues from other hotels/venues/restaurants when they deliver. And deliver CA did in spades. Like a lot of guests who comment on TA, we were there for a conference. But that did not mean second class service. Far from it. The bedroom (new stock) was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MStJB
Graham G, Guest Services Manager at Conference Aston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MStJB Thank you for your outstanding review of Conference Aston Hotel, especially as you are from within the industry. Your 5-Star ratings for Service, Value and Location are also greatly appreciated. We are very proud of our fantastic team of staff and it is a pleasure to read that they delivered. It is positive comments from guests such as...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Use this place a lot since I work on campus, always friendly, efficient and really nice rooms. Big comfortable beds, breakfasts now much improved and just an all round great place. Small bar with good selection of drinks, bottled and draft beers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chatz2014
Graham G, Guest Services Manager at Conference Aston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chatz2014 Thank you for posting such a positive review of Conference Aston Hotel. It is especially pleasing to receive a 5-Star rating from a regular guest such as yourself. It's great to read that you have noticed an improvement in our recently adapted breakfast buffet and we are receiving compliments daily about the quality and variety of food on...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in November 2016 due to having a conference the following day. I prepaid for parking online beforehand for the following day but it wasn't clear if parking was included for the day I got there. The receptionist was very helpful with this, she was also friendly and welcoming. I found the hotel wasn't easy the find because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirstie C
Graham G, Guest Services Manager at Conference Aston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kirstie C Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Conference Aston Hotel and I am pleased to read that overall, you would recommend us despite the issues you encountered. If you haven't updated the maps in your SatNav recently, it would be appreciated if you could send me an email to graham@conferenceaston.co.uk with details of...

North Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I say that the only negative thing about this hotel is that the mirror in the bathroom is too big, it should tell you something. This place is amazing, big rooms, comfy beds, free wifi, lovely food and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Graham G, Guest Services Manager at Conference Aston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T Well what can I say except that you are lovely for posting such a fantastic review - thank you. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the trick we unfortunately didn't teach you about the bathroom mirrors in the bedroom you were in is that they have a heated section. If you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#24 of 141 in Birmingham
859 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Royal Angus Hotel
#53 of 141 in Birmingham
828 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 141 in Birmingham
770 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 141 in Birmingham
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stylish city centre hotel, based on the Aston University campus in Birmingham. Located within the Aston Business School building, the hotel offers 163 four star standard bedrooms, a mix of single, double, twin rooms and suites, all ensuite with free WiFi, LED televisions and all of the comforts you would need when you're away from home. The hotel is perfectly situated for Birmingham and Midland attractions with the city centre within walking distance and other Midland regions close by. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes' walk from New Street, Moor Street and Snow Hill train stations, 9 miles from Birmingham Airport and less than a mile from Junction 6 of the M6. Pay and display parking is available onsite. As part of Birmingham's largest residential conference centre, the hotel is ideal for business travellers. Hotel guests also have free use of the adjacent Woodcock Sports Centre, housing Birmingham's oldest swimming pool within a stunningly restored Victorian sports centre. An extensive gymnasium, squash courts and fitness studios are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Conference Aston Hotel

Address: The Aston Triangle | The Aston Triangle, Birmingham B4 7ET, England (Formerly Aston Business School Conference Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $83 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Conference Aston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Conference Aston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Business School Conference Centre Hotel Birmingham
Aston Birmingham
Birmingham Aston
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#38 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Conference Aston Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Leicester England Uk
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Conference Aston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good value, brilliant staff”
 of 5 bubbles Turky_FG, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Lovely being on floor 5 for the views!”
 of 5 bubbles MRB01, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Generally very good”
 of 5 bubbles SimonW114, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Go to a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles HalifaxThespian, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, on the other side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles stephw_11, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay