We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,976 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,935: English reviews
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would not return here unless availability required it. It's the worst RB I've stayed in. - the recommended NCP - whilst I accept it is not controlled by The hotel - is one huge latrine & you have to wait by the back door to he let in next to bins in a dingy area. Not becoming at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank 7RAC
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. As it is very important to us to receive positive comments from our guests it is equally important to receive constructive feedback as this gives us a chance to improve and grow. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your experience with us, you are correct in saying the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was here last weekend. Shower was blocked, bad tv and when we told them about the shower nothing was done until later after the maintenance guys had already left? When we forbid to theses kids on check out all they said is that they'd look after us on our next visit. Fat chance! Highlight of the experience was breakfast. (By... More 

Helpful?
Thank Racer212
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We paid for a business class room with 66,000 Club Carlson points, but were able to upgrade to the Presidential Suite for an extra 2,700 points which we thought was excellent value. Although there was too long a wait to check in (only one desk was staffed), that was our only glitch. The service we received from all the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruth+andy
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your time in the city and also to celebrate your wedding anniversary. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and had a comfortable stay. We pride ourselves in the excellent customer service we provide to our guests, so I am very happy to see this continued through... More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in a standard double room for one night and the room was very comfortable with good views of the city from the 13th floor. The room had a fridge which was handy. The check in staff were very friendly and offered us a discount on breakfast which was definitely worth £12.95 each (help yourself buffet). We would definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray F
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback on our hotel and choosing to stay with us. It's great to see you had an enjoyable stay and received great service, I will ensure to pass this on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is basically somewhere to put your head down after a night out on the tiles. Personally I'd say for the price you'd be better off at the youth hostel around the corner if that's your purpose. Rooms are filthy and smell of smoke. Lights broken/ flashing. Unbelievabley thin walls and all you can hear is drunk people arguing,... More 

Helpful?
Thank BaronessSnootyPants
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of your room, the prices in the bar, and the noise from other guests that disturbed your stay. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was near where we needed to be. Room was clean and large, strange that a concrete pillar is very close to the door as you went it...good job we didn't have a suitcase! Mostly disappointed with service though, breakfast was busy and staff working hard but forgot that I'd ordered pancakes, we waited ages... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Th staff wasn't very pleasant, the door men wasn't very helpful with our search for a taxi, despite the fact that we was standing right next to him. A passing taxi came to our assistance and explained that we had to book a taxi at reception! I was struck down with a bout of diarrhea, after dining in the Fillini... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From start to finish my experience has been fantastic, area felt a little sketchy to a person not from Birmingham, but was definitely not a problem. customer service was brilliant nothing was too much of a problem, even the helpful staff who had to re do my room card every time I accidently wiped it on my phone. but also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night Sept 17th. Had a standard double room. It was fine but maybe due a refurb now. Toilet roll holder hanging off. Shower leaked. Bathroom generally seen better days. T.V reception so so and quite limited channels compared to some hotels. Corridor carpets quite messy and not been hoovered into corners for along time. Seating in bar area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick M M
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unless you like sleeping on yellow stained pillows and period stained sheets and want to wash in a mouldy bathroom with a shower that don't work and thick layers of dust everywhere then this is the place for you we paid 185 for this room and was disgusted by what we received staff couldn't of cared less and we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimjim94
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about the cleanliness and condition of your room, as well as the service you received when reporting your concerns. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,016 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (600)
Viewed
Room/Suite (222)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (202)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Fashion Design (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Chic Design (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room Chic Design (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room Fresh Design (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#5 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 2,341 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#29 of 141 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,903 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#6 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 141 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Ladywood
Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $106 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay