We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin & Bistro

Traveler (461)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (210)

About

#49 of 119 hotels in Birmingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Trendy

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
202Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
64Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,936Reviews
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 748
  • 593
  • 342
  • 160
  • 93
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Thoroughly enjoyed an excellent evening meal, staff were very courteous and helpful, a memorable Chateaubriand steak accompanied by a good Minervois wine, will return. Just surprised how quiet the restaurant was for a Saturday night.
Read more
Loved the sauna and steam room. Great waterfall shower, very warm and comfortable room. Lovely breakfast. Good tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Parking is £25/day and you need to request well in advance. No room numbers made other people finding the room a bit
Read more
We were down for a work event stayed in a very nice room and had an exceptional evening meal in the bistro. We weren’t late eating 8 pm but already they had run out of some mains. However we found a alternative that we both throughly enjoyed. Some nighttime noise but it is
Read more
We have used Hotel Du vin all over the country and have received the same amazing service at all of them! Until Birmingham. Terrible check in, receptionist really couldn’t be bothered, her uniform was stained and scruffy. We were given no hotel information, had to google
Read more
Shabby decor throughout. Old scratched furniture in bedroom - not in a good vintage way. Cold water in shower and bath - unless you let it run for 5 mins I discovered. Water dripped on me during our tea,! There wasn’t one decent light to see my make-up. The extendable
Read more
Response from TomG4199, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Responded 4 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for feedback following your stay with us at HDV Birmingham. I am really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and would love to have the opportunity to make things better for you. If you could contact me directly at tom.gallimore@hotelduvin.com I would hope that I can restore your faith in us here at the hotel. Very best regards Tom Gallimore, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel du vin and bistro
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBirminghamLadywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing