We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Elvoline$54*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$97*
$54*
Great Deal
$73*
$73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,910: English reviews
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Good clean rooms, helpful staff and reasonably priced. Food was good and served quickly. Breakfast self service but reasonable quality and hot food was kept well stocked. Car park is not cheap at £10 per day

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7363KPbobc
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely reflections on your recent stay, we are all delighted to learn you had a enjoyable visit and are sure your review will help future visitors to Birmingham. It's great to know your room was clean and comfortable, the tem were welcoming and you enjoyed the range and quality of our free breakfast as...

Buckinghamshire
Reviewed September 1, 2016

I stayed here for a business trip for two nights at the end of August. I am always pleased with my room and the hotel and would stay again anytime. The location is great to both the city centre and surrounding areas. The onsite carpark is also a great plus and the cost is resonable too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael_white2
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely reflections on your recent stay, we are all delighted to learn you had a enjoyable visit and are sure your review will help future visitors to Birmingham. It's great to know your room was clean and comfortable, our central location met your requirements and you were able to make use of our convenient...

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Stayed overnight Hotel in good position on Broad Street with Parking facilities and good breakfast .Rooms were good just lack of shelf space for clothes had we been there longer Overall a good Hotel in a good position

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely reflections on your recent stay, we are all delighted to learn you had a enjoyable visit and are sure your review will help future visitors to Birmingham. It's great to know your room was clean and comfortable, our central location met your requirements and you were able to make use of our convenient...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2016

I stayed here for one night to pre-position for a meeting the following day. Arrived around 6 0'clock and there was ample parking available (charged at £10 per night). Arrival was speedy, but I had already pre-paid for the room and checked in using the Hilton app. The room was well proportioned and had everything that I needed - with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBarryUK
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow! Thank you for your lovely reflections on your recent stay, we are all delighted to learn you had a enjoyable visit and are sure your review will help future visitors to Birmingham. It's great to know you found us easily, the team were efficient, friendly and welcoming, your room was comfortable, and you enjoyed our free breakfast...

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016

This hotel is a good example of Hilton delivering affordable quality accommodation and facilities in these days of premier Inn and Travelodge hotels. I find the level of service lives up to the Hilton name whilst also delivering a quality service at an affordable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Birmingham for business or...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas John M... T
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow! Thank you for your lovely reflections on your recent stay, we are all delighted to learn you had a enjoyable visit and are sure your review will help future visitors to Birmingham. It's great to know you would recommend the hotel, being consistent with your expectations of Hilton Worldwide hotels and good value too. We hope you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Very clean and comfortable room. Fast check in and check out. Great variety breakfast. Very central location. Would Stay again. I have no complaints at all. Staff at check in and check out were very polite and friendly. Room was spotlessly clean towels and bed were changed and we were only staying 2 nights. The shower was impressive and there...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow! Thank you for your lovely reflections on your recent stay, we are all delighted to learn you had a enjoyable visit and are sure your review will help future visitors to Birmingham. It's great to know you found the team friendly and welcoming, your room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom amenities exceeded your expectations and you...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We stayed here for two nights and we had a great experience. Our room was on the 16th floor which provided amazing views across the city. The room itself was really nice and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay - good sized bed, ensuite, fresh towels and air conditioning. My only criticisms would be that the bathroom door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnimmo
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow! Thank you for your lovely reflections on your recent stay, we are all delighted to learn you had a enjoyable visit and are sure your review will help future visitors to Birmingham. It's great to know you enjoyed our central location, and found the team friendly and welcoming, your room was clean and comfortable, and you enjoyed...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The hotel is excellent value, great location and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was superb with a good choice There was some decorating being done on floor 9 but this wasn't a problem as it was all clean and tidy and the decorator was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timbS3369MK
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful review - we are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay and in particular appreciate you noting the friendly helpful nature of our team, clean comfortable bedrooms and good quality free breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With best wishes Fiona and team

Birmingham
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It's based on the busy Broad Street but inside is nice and quiet. The entrance is a little bizarre as you park at the top of the building then take a lift down. There is a main entrance at the front but it just directs you to the 3rd floor. Unfortunately, only 2 lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si C
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit experience, which on the whole was enjoyable. As you note we have 4 lifts, and appreciate your patience if there was a delay, largely down to volume and a programming challenge which we are working with the provider to resolve. It's good to know you found the...

Paris
Reviewed August 27, 2016

I was on business trip. 15th floor so no noise from outside. Very quiet as well between rooms. Nice receptionists for check in and check out. The breakfast is ok even if the orange juice and saussage are not the top quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian L
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable feedback, and we are delighted you found the hotel rooms to be quiet with pleasant staff both at check in and out. Thank you for your opinion regarding our juice and sausages and we continue to research alternatives that are to the wider guest liking. We hope to welcome you again soon. With...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

678 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (498)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
3,500 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,824 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,319 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
897 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: $75 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street staff and other travelers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a high room for views.”
MrsRoss2272, 6 days ago | Read review
“Stayed in room 1711 Floor 17 - didn't hear anything! Very unusual for a hotel.”
traceyat24, 1 week ago | Read review
“Higher floor levels quieter”
meryllealexander, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose a thigh floor room to get a perfect view and preferably at the rear of hotel”
TreesrgreenDoncaster, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Broad street is a busy street so rooms on higher floors have a better chance of being quiet especially at weekends.”
ficas, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Elvoline
$54* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$73
Expedia.com$73
HotelQuickly$97
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates